×
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • queen
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • botanical garden
    • cinemas
    • duty free shops
    • festivals
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • reefs
    • restaurants
    • water parks
    • waterfalls
    • zoo
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Elevator
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • horseback riding
    • luaus
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Downtown
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
    • Private Pool
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • ice skating
    • jet skiing
    • paragliding
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Free High Speed Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Room
    • Linens
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Fitness Center
    • Gas Grill
    • Golfing
    • Hot Tub
    • Lanai
    • Patio
    • Shared Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Near Restaurants
    • Near Shopping
    • Mountain View
    • City View
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Golf Course
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services

Loading...

Terms

VACATION RENTAL CONTRACT

This vacation rental contract is a legal agreement between the Property Manager and you, the Renters (also referred to as "Tenants" and "Guests"). Renters agree that this contract will not go into effect until their online reservation request is screened, and accepted by the Property Manager. The Property Manager will notify the Renters within 48 hours via email confirmation when their reservation is accepted.

Payment Policy:
No deposit is required to hold the reservation, but full payment is due 30 days prior to check-in.

Cancellation Policy:
There will be no refunds for cancellations or changes to booking if made within 30 days of the Renters check in.

Cleaning Policy:
The departure cleaning fee does not cover daily maid service, but will pay for the cleaning of your vacation rental upon check out.

Tax Policy:
Current rates for General Excise Tax and Transient Accommodations Tax will be charged to the Renter. These taxes will be quoted to the Renter before they book.

Reservation Policy:
1) Renters agree to turn off Air Conditioning when not at home.
2) Renters agree to make known the terms of this Rental Agreement and all house rules to all tenants and their guests. Renter also understands that if upon check in there is not a copy of the House Rules then they must promptly request a copy via email from the Property Manager.
3) Renters agree to not smoke on property and it is understood that if they do they will be charged for all damages.
4) Renters agree to be completely responsible for any and all damage to the property caused by Renters or their guests.
5) Renters agree that cars parked on property that do not have the expressed permission to do so will be towed at owners/drivers expense.
6) Renters will forfeit the full rental fee, if cancellation is made less than 30 days from arrival.
7) Renters agree and understand that full payment is due 30 days prior to check-in.
8) Renters understand that doors are to be locked upon check-out.
9) Renters agree that they cannot hold the Property Manager responsible for any items left behind after check out.
10) Renters agree that lost keys will incur a replacement cost of $100 per key and/or magnetic common area FOB key.
11) Renters understand that parties and/or excessive noise/music is not permitted on property
12) Renters agree that NO PETS are allowed on property unless the pet is ADA certified and the proper documentation of certification is provided to the Property Manager prior to confirmation of the reservation.
13) Primary Renter must be at least 21 years of age to rent this property and is required to be staying on the premises.
14) Renter understands that the Property Manager reserves the right to refuse service at their discretion.

As a part of your stay, you may purchase a Vacation Rental Damage Protection plan designed to cover unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. If purchased, the policy will pay a maximum benefit of $3,000. Any damages that exceed $3,000 or are not covered under the plan will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our rental properties, an insured person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of $3,000. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Vacation Rental Damage coverage are contained in the Description of Coverage or Insurance Policy which can be viewed at The Vacation Rental Damage plan can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly to the Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Vacation Rental Damage. Please contact the Property Manager directly if you do not wish to participate in this assignment.

Disclaimer:

Renter agrees to hold Property Manager and/or Property Owners harmless and agree to indemnify the Property Manager and/or Property Owners for legal expense or payment of claims arising out of bodily injury, personal property damage, personal injury occurring on or about the premises, robbery, vandalism, acts of God, inclement weather conditions, or accidents related to fire.

By clicking I agree below I, the Renter acknowledge that I have read, understand, agree to, and will abide by this rental contract and all conditions stated herein.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jun 15 to Aug 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,295 - 2,675 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,094 - 3,593 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (39 raters)
Property condition (39 raters)
Location (39 raters)
Cleanliness (39 raters)
Services from rental manager (39 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

30 day excellent stay It's hard to find a 1 bedroom with parking, wifi, pool and hot tub for this price. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Saturday, June 1, 2019 Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the condo and it had everything you needed. Our monthly rentals are a great option if you are fortunate enough to get to stay in Hawaii for that long! You just earned Alii Beach Rentals Rewards points from this stay that you can use at your next stay for meals at Dukes or gifts from the ABC store and more, if you haven't already done so, make sure to sign up. Mahalo!
- Mark S.
Reviewed On: 6/1/2019
Review Too much dust on curtains and other areas Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Wednesday, September 19, 2018 We apologize for this and it has been added to cleaning files. Any guest, please know, that a quick call to our office gets the cleaners back and we will kokua any issues you might have in a timely matter!
- sungkoo j.
Reviewed On: 9/17/2018
Great condo The condo was very clean and nice . The pull out was great for both my boys they said it was very comfortable. I would stay here again
- Elizabeth K.
Reviewed On: 1/22/2018
Waikiki 1 bedroom condo this is at least 40-50 year old bldg and it shows. No central AC, 2 window AC that were LOUD, Hot water took 5-7 minutes to get hot and the workmanship in the upgraded condo is not that great. Refer was big, kitchen fine, no fry pans, Mike brought us one after 2 days and make nice TV work, halls and elevator very hot and steamy. Parking spaces very tight, shower floor was sharp and had to climb up to it - really strange, next door bldg had about 20-30 lights on all night which made our condo not dark, because the curtains were not darkening. Over all it was not great, but doable, a bit overpriced for the qaulity. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, January 30, 2018 The hot water usually does not take that long, very sorry for inconvenience. We will update our inventory after the inspection resulting from this
- James G.
Reviewed On: 1/28/2018
Alii Beach Rentals on Waikiki The place was located in a good area close to major strip on Waikiki. The whole process of renting the apartment was simple and clear. There's always parking space in the apartment. The apartment itself is clean like it's shown on the pictures. It's spacious with more than enough room for 3 of us. I would recommend booking this apartment to anyone that interested.
- phirak s.
Reviewed On: 1/16/2018
somewhat unexpected experience good
- Zhengsheng Y.
Reviewed On: 1/17/2018
June 2017 The property was clean but quite old. We thought there should of been a welcome guide there explaining a bit more.The pool and barbeque was well maintained and looked after each night after 10pm. Great friendly guy. Location wise we didn't really feel that safe at night walking back in the dark. But you pay for what you get and it was reasonable. Overall was fine for the money but next time we will be closer to the beach and a better a area Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Friday, June 30, 2017 The building has had a nice renovation to the common areas including the pool and bbq decks. Waikiki is very safe, and even off the beaten path, the Waikiki Lanais building is loved by its residents and visitors.
Reviewed On: 6/25/2017
Exceeded expectations This was our first time using VRBO. Location is clean and tidy. Close to the beach. Would stay here again.
Reviewed On: 6/2/2017
stress relief The property description was accurate regarding the location. It was probably closer to the beach than the 5-7minutes stated. the property was clean and comfortable and all the amenities were too. There was plenty of helpful correspondence by the property manager and they bent over backward to be of assistance. I have already recommended the property to friends and family and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Get a rental car for a couple of days and drive around the island, take your time.
- Jeremy W.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2017
The perfect vacation It was great in a very good location within walking distance from all the shopping and the zoo and the aquarium golf course across the river or canal what ever you would like to call it and only a block and a half away from Waikiki beach
- Warren B.
Reviewed On: 1/8/2018
Rental was as described great location This was my first time renting a condo and I can say I had a very good experience. Condo was well stocked clean furniture up to date covered parking included ac worked. I have no compliants. The building gym was very small and non adequate hit I enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2017
Really cute condo - good location Overall I had a good experience. I will say the room looks better in the pictures. The actual room is definitely a rental - the bedroom floor is painted concrete, all the doors are unfinished wood straight off the rack at home depot. In the bathroom a cabinet that had been hanging over the toilet was sitting on the floor and the wall was scuffed and dirty. The kitchen is really cute and well stocked, and the bed is super comfy. Clean sheets and towels that smelled really good. The biggest negative is that it has absolutely no view. You have a balcony from another building 20 feet away from your window. . I felt like I had to keep the curtains closed all the time and it felt claustrophobic. But Waikiki Lanais is a really nice building and it is a great location.
- Diana H.
Reviewed On: 11/18/2017
Review Overall very positive <br/>My only complaint would be I had trouble accessing <br/>Wifi in my rental .<br/>I asked the new manager of the property if he might help.<br/>He said he would be up in 30 minutes and I waited over two hours <br/>And he never showed up, so I thought it probably wasn't his job but felt he should have told me upfront so I didn't wait, and the street construction was a real pain; otherwise everything seemed pretty good
- Benjamin J.
Reviewed On: 10/11/2017
Deceiving pictures The white chair in the picture was filthy. It was removed and put in trash. There were many issues that had to be fixed. It was not very clean. The cabinet in the bathroom above the toilet was lying on the floor. <br/>These issues were taken care of after we contacted management. The kitchen was the only area that was decent. There was black around the air conditioner in the bedroom which could have been mold.<br/>The security lights from the building across lit up the unit at night which was difficult to sleep.<br/>The shower is at least a foot off the ground. Could be difficult for some people to navigate. There was a safety bar to hold on to.<br/>The rug under the bed was very dirty. The bedroom had cement floors. <br/>The unit is not completely remodeled.<br/>The management company was great and very helpful in getting some of the issues taken care of.<br/>I would not stay at this unit again. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Wednesday, December 6, 2017 Judith, very nice meeting you this time out! We were very happy to help you and we were so grateful for your patience and understanding.
Reviewed On: 12/6/2017
Overall a great experience Location was ideal. less than 10 minute walk puts you on beach or along the main shopping/restaurant strip in Waikiki. Quick access to H1. Kitchen was a huge savings for us, and the rooftop amenities are awesome. Two adults and kids 13 & 15...we could have opted for unit 706 (two bedroom) but made do with pull-out couch. We had some parking and pool inconvenience issues related to renovation work being done to the building, but Ali'i management was approachable and addressed this to our satisfaction in a very professional manner. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Sunday, August 2, 2015 So happy you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to take care of you through the work being done on the building. We're looking forward to having you back! Aloha!
- Mike K.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2015
AWESOME STAY - definitely coming back We had an amazing time there at your condo and everything was perfect as expected, the toilet was a minor issue (being kiwis trying to get used to the american loos lol) but other than that we were so pleased with Alii Beach rentals and would recommend you guys to our family and friends. It IS a home away from home and the location is TOPS! The view from the rooftop is breathtaking exactly as described in your ad. We found everything at your condo so handy from parking to the laundromat in the same building. We are SOOOOOOO happy to have stayed there and made the RIGHT choice. <br/>When the toilet was out of order you were so on to it not only was it prompt but it was a friendly service - props to Mike he's the man, he was so nice and made you feel right at home in Waikiki.<br/>We look forward to going thru you guys the next time we're in Hawaii this time with our whole family<br/><br/>Aloha and mahalo<br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 6/12/2015
Waikiki Lanai excellent experience! highly recommended! would definitely stay here again! walking distance to everything in waikiki. easy check in/out! Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Wednesday, June 24, 2015 Aloha made easy! Thank you for choosing Ali'i Beach Rentals.
- kristi u.
Reviewed On: 6/24/2015
Great deal for a very nice unit The property was undergoing some refacing outside and other general maintenance. It wasn't much to look at from the exterior (maybe it will be much nicer after they're done!), but the interior is exactly as pictured and quite clean and well maintained.<br/><br/>Due to the maintenance the parking situation was a little bit complicated as we had to move our car to various places at certain times to stay out of the way of the workers. We were warned about the construction in general but not about this particular issue. It was really relatively minor, though, and the place was a great deal overall. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, August 3, 2015 Pool deck and individual condo lanais renovation is complete, book now!
Reviewed On: 8/3/2015
Perfect place I thought the space was perfect for us. Also in a great location.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2015
Enjoyable stay We have been staying in one of the 4 rentals ran by Ali'i beach all the units are excellent value. And we will keep using them and one of the units.<br/><br/>It is central has car parking and very easy to get to. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Friday, March 18, 2016 Pool deck and individual condo lanais renovation is complete, book now!
- Gordon A.
Reviewed On: 3/17/2016
Could of been better! Sofa bed mattress worn out and uncomfortable, dusty bamboo lamps and ceiling fans in the living room, entire 7th floor smelled old and scent of ashtray since someone in the other units were smoking, bedroom had outdated comforter and pillows were too thick and uncomfortable, cable didn't work for xohoke hours on the 1st day till I unplugg and reset it. Prior to fixing it, I place a call to repair and next day was very disappointed to return to my unit to find the maintenance guy in my unit claiming to had fix it and NEVER bother to call FIRST before entering!! What's the purpose of providing phone number if he will just let himself in??!!! No additional lock on entry door for added safety and no safe provided in unit. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, January 4, 2016 To potential guests... we're here to help! If you have any issues with your rental let us know and we'll make sure to quickly solve it to your satisfaction. We are a very responsive company. ALOHA!!
- JANE A.
Reviewed On: 12/31/2015
Great place to stay When we arrived the main TV did not work but it was replaced with a new TV the next day. The unit is nice, in a good location and it was nice to have a full kitchen.<br/><br/>It's right in the middle of everything in Waikiki.
- Patrick P.
Reviewed On: 1/22/2016
Great location and service Well appointed rental close to the action in Waikiki. Very helpful staff who got us a last-minute deal at a very reasonable price. The kitchen was fully equipped and the bed was comfortable. We would definately go with Alii Beach Rentals again!
- Frank M.
Reviewed On: 2/19/2016
Great vacation rental! We recently had the pleasure of staying in this one bedroom vacation rental. It was perfect! Great location! Nicely furnished! And very convenient to navigate throughout the building! I'm sure we'll be back very soon & will definitely be looking to stay at this location during our future stays on Oahu. The best part about this vacation rental was the Alii Beach iPhone app! This app covered all my questions that I had about this unit. It also made my stay very convenient as it gave me instructions on where the key to the unit was located at & the convenience of being able to check-out. Thanks again!
Reviewed On: 4/13/2016
Nice location but things are old The apartment is overall ok except the sofa bed mattress which is aged and worn off. My sons slept on it for two nights and feel back pain. The kitchen is nice and well equipped. The location is convenient. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Thursday, June 30, 2016 1/26/17 UPDATE: NEW SLEEPER SOFA ADDED!! Just sofa is less than 2 years old. Sofa sleepers are not always the most comfortable bedding, but we will inspect as well. Thank you for the review and staying with Ali?i Beach Rentals.
- Florence Y.
Reviewed On: 6/29/2016
good enough The place was good enough for the price I paid. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Wednesday, August 3, 2016 We are happy you found the unit clean, by way of the 5 in ratings, and if was also better!
- Michiyo M.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2016
Everything I needed..... I found here. The condo was very clean,the building amenities were exactly as described and the bed was comfortable. I spent most of my time at the beach which is a 5 minute easy walk. Lots of shopping and food/entertainment in walking distance. I recommend taking the bus to the big shopping mall. Very affordable and reliable transit. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Thursday, September 29, 2016 This is what we are all YOU!!
Reviewed On: 9/29/2016
Good rental for the price This was a great deal for the price and location. The building was well secured and parking was easy. The rental unit was clean and had everything we needed. Lots of towels, dishes, etc. It was a good comfortable size for four people. The hot tub was great! Location was great. Easy to walk everywhere.<br/><br/>The not so good: the pull out couch was super uncomfortable, we ended up just putting the mattress on the ground which was a little better but that mattress was terrible. The gym area was locked and the front desk said he had run out of keys for it so we never were able to use it. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Wednesday, December 7, 2016 1/26/17 UPDATE: NEW SLEEPER SOFA ADDED!! Thank you for the great review, we can work on the "bad" and make the unit better! We appreciate the stay and we will figure out the gym situation with Brad at the
Reviewed On: 12/5/2016
Great apartment! great stay! I would highly recommend this place!
- IVANA P.
Reviewed On: 11/18/2016
Good location,some updates,unclean,shower not practical. We were unsatisfied with the cleanliness of the rental,and with the bathroom shower,more updates needed,pool nice but small,and basic, laundry ok.mamager stuffy.
- Donna Tremblay T.
Reviewed On: 3/24/2017
Better than we could have asked for Moving away, after living in Hawaii for over 10 years, I wanted to experience life in Waikiki for our last hurrah. We were told that there wasn't a view and we were definitely ok with that- I wanted to be within walking distance to anything and the husband didn't want to deal with all the traffic- this place was perfect!! We were pleasantly surprised that it was just as nice in person (if not, better) than what the pictures showed. It (and the building that it was in) was convenient, very clean, secure, private, cozy and exactly what we were looking for! The added bonus of free wifi, parking and friendly neighbors made it all the better! The neighborhood looked a little rough- but walking around at night we never had a problem. The floor smelled like cigarette smoke but you couldn't smell it at all in the apartment. Be sure to get directions because the GPS on my phone successfully got me to the back of the building and NOT the parking garage entrance!
- KathE G.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2014
Waikiki Lanais 704 Negatives: ants, air conditioner unit leaking water but functional, step up shower, view of the apartment complex across the lanai, and lastly the smell of smoke coming from the neighbors and hallways.<br/><br/>Positives: Alii staff who are responsive during working hours, location is good, unit is clean, and it has a reverse osmosis water purifier under the sink (nice extra).
- Mark R.
Reviewed On: 11/19/2014
Newly remodeled condo, old building... We stayed for 5 days during the first week of November and we very much enjoyed our stay here. The condo itself is in great condition. The set up is great, the appliances where clean and in working condition and everything we needed was within the condo. The biggest draw back and why I cannot give this rental a full 5 stars is because the building itself is really old! Im thinking it was built in the 50's or 60's old! The hallway on our floor reeked of ciggarette smoke (even though this is a non-smoking rental) I think they are in the process of remodeling the whole building which is a plus, but in the meantime we had to literally hold our breath everytime we either exited the room or the elevator!! The location itself is within walkin distance of waikiki beach and all the touristy spots in the center of waikiki, but the "hood" was kinda bad... there was garbage everywhere! I mean abondoned couches on the side of the road, old TV's, broken furniture, it was just not what I expected! Bottom line, I would stay here again if the building is remodeled, otherwise, I would look elsewhere even if it was further out from waikiki. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, November 7, 2016 Pool deck and individual condo lanais renovation is complete, book now!
Reviewed On: 12/2/2014
Great Stay Unit was just as described, very clean! We enjoyed the full kitchen and utilized many of the small appliances that were provided (toaster, blender, etc..). Bathroom was clean with plenty of bath and beach towels provided. Bed was fairly comfortable. The only gripe I have is that the neighbors are very heavy smokers and the hallway reeks of cigarette smoke. At times, we'd be able to smell the some standing at the entryway of the apartment. Aside from that, this was a great place the stay and the location was wonderful. Only a few minutes walk to the beach and other restaurants/bars. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Sunday, August 2, 2015 Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the 5 star rating and so happy you had a great stay. This is a great location isn't it? So close to the beach and dining. Just to clarify to potential guests, this unit is non-smoking. The smell these guests experienced was in the hallway leading to the condo or outside on the lanai. Not in the condo itself. Hope to have you back... ALOHA!
- Lyna D.
Reviewed On: 1/16/2015
Waikiki Lanais 704 I stayed here an entire month for a work relocation. The apartment is great - the location is OK - little murky at night - but you are literally 2 blocks from the main hotels. There was major renovation going on on the balcony - which was annoying - as I couldn't use the balcony - and they were jack-hammering concrete from 8.30am till the afternoon. Also the main hallway carpet reeked of cigarettes - i assume this will be remedied in the renovations - there was no smell once you are inside the apartment, though. Its a nice apartment, clean and well appointed. I would stay there again - post renovations .... Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Sunday, August 2, 2015 Pool deck and individual condo lanais renovation is complete, book now!
Reviewed On: 12/21/2014
Tipr to Waikiki Rental was easy. Management Company was very helpful. They had an app that was very useful. Room was very nice with the exception of the shower (floor needs to be redone as a diabetic it hurt my feet). Facility was right in Waikiki and close to everything. One drawback was the non-smoking facility had a hallway that was old and smoke residue was still there and smelled terrible. They were working on floors 1-5 replacing carpet and painting, so expect this to fixed.
- Robert H.
Reviewed On: 12/9/2014
good place It was well furnished and served its purpose. The construction was the biggest downfall but if it weren't for that, we would've stayed for the whole duration of our time in Oahu. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Sunday, August 2, 2015 Pool deck and individual condo lanais renovation is complete, book now!
Reviewed On: 3/24/2015
great place to stay was great wish the pool had been open but no worries Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Friday, May 8, 2015 We cant wait for pool to be open later this year, our affordable rates reflect the inconvenience, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your trip!
- kurt c.
Reviewed On: 5/7/2015
Fantastic location Excellent location, nice place, having the parking space was great. The only down side was the update construction that was happening, so we were unable to use our lanai. And the pool would have been nice to use, but closed during construction. Check-in/out instructions and directions from the property management were excellent! Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Sunday, August 2, 2015 Thanks so much for your input. To potential guests reading this... these Waikiki Lanais guests were informed when they booked that there would be cement work being done on the outside of the building during their stay and that the pool would be closed for repairs for a short time. We offered discounts during this period to compensate guests for the inconveniences. Thanks for taking the time to review and we look forward to having you back! ALOHA!
- Barbara C.
Reviewed On: 5/3/2015
The property description was accurate regarding the location. It was probably closer to the beach than the 5-7minutes stated. the property was clean and comfortable and all the amenities were too. There was plenty of helpful correspondence by the property manager and they bent over backward to be of assistance. I have already recommended the property to friends and family and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Get a rental car for a couple of days and drive around the island, take your time.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2017
The property was clean but quite old. We thought there should of been a welcome guide there explaining a bit more.The pool and barbeque was well maintained and looked after each night after 10pm. Great friendly guy. Location wise we didn't really feel that safe at night walking back in the dark. But you pay for what you get and it was reasonable. Overall was fine for the money but next time we will be closer to the beach and a better a area
Reviewed On: 6/25/2017
This was my first time renting a condo and I can say I had a very good experience. Condo was well stocked clean furniture up to date covered parking included ac worked. I have no compliants. The building gym was very small and non adequate hit I enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2017
This was our first time using VRBO. Location is clean and tidy. Close to the beach. Would stay here again.
Reviewed On: 6/2/2017
This was a great deal for the price and location. The building was well secured and parking was easy. The rental unit was clean and had everything we needed. Lots of towels, dishes, etc. It was a good comfortable size for four people. The hot tub was great! Location was great. Easy to walk everywhere.<br/><br/>The not so good: the pull out couch was super uncomfortable, we ended up just putting the mattress on the ground which was a little better but that mattress was terrible. The gym area was locked and the front desk said he had run out of keys for it so we never were able to use it.
Reviewed On: 12/5/2016
I would highly recommend this place!
Reviewed On: 11/18/2016
I found here. The condo was very clean,the building amenities were exactly as described and the bed was comfortable. I spent most of my time at the beach which is a 5 minute easy walk. Lots of shopping and food/entertainment in walking distance. I recommend taking the bus to the big shopping mall. Very affordable and reliable transit.
Reviewed On: 9/29/2016
The place was good enough for the price I paid.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2016
The apartment is overall ok except the sofa bed mattress which is aged and worn off. My sons slept on it for two nights and feel back pain. The kitchen is nice and well equipped. The location is convenient.
Reviewed On: 6/29/2016
We recently had the pleasure of staying in this one bedroom vacation rental. It was perfect! Great location! Nicely furnished! And very convenient to navigate throughout the building! I'm sure we'll be back very soon & will definitely be looking to stay at this location during our future stays on Oahu. The best part about this vacation rental was the Alii Beach iPhone app! This app covered all my questions that I had about this unit. It also made my stay very convenient as it gave me instructions on where the key to the unit was located at & the convenience of being able to check-out. Thanks again!
Reviewed On: 4/13/2016
We have been staying in one of the 4 rentals ran by Ali'i beach all the units are excellent value. And we will keep using them and one of the units.<br/><br/>It is central has car parking and very easy to get to.
Reviewed On: 3/17/2016
Well appointed rental close to the action in Waikiki. Very helpful staff who got us a last-minute deal at a very reasonable price. The kitchen was fully equipped and the bed was comfortable. We would definately go with Alii Beach Rentals again!
Reviewed On: 2/19/2016
When we arrived the main TV did not work but it was replaced with a new TV the next day. The unit is nice, in a good location and it was nice to have a full kitchen.<br/><br/>It's right in the middle of everything in Waikiki.
Reviewed On: 1/22/2016
Sofa bed mattress worn out and uncomfortable, dusty bamboo lamps and ceiling fans in the living room, entire 7th floor smelled old and scent of ashtray since someone in the other units were smoking, bedroom had outdated comforter and pillows were too thick and uncomfortable, cable didn't work for xohoke hours on the 1st day till I unplugg and reset it. Prior to fixing it, I place a call to repair and next day was very disappointed to return to my unit to find the maintenance guy in my unit claiming to had fix it and NEVER bother to call FIRST before entering!! What's the purpose of providing phone number if he will just let himself in??!!! No additional lock on entry door for added safety and no safe provided in unit.
Reviewed On: 12/31/2015
I thought the space was perfect for us. Also in a great location.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2015
The property was undergoing some refacing outside and other general maintenance. It wasn't much to look at from the exterior (maybe it will be much nicer after they're done!), but the interior is exactly as pictured and quite clean and well maintained.<br/><br/>Due to the maintenance the parking situation was a little bit complicated as we had to move our car to various places at certain times to stay out of the way of the workers. We were warned about the construction in general but not about this particular issue. It was really relatively minor, though, and the place was a great deal overall.
Reviewed On: 8/3/2015
Location was ideal. less than 10 minute walk puts you on beach or along the main shopping/restaurant strip in Waikiki. Quick access to H1. Kitchen was a huge savings for us, and the rooftop amenities are awesome. Two adults and kids 13 & 15...we could have opted for unit 706 (two bedroom) but made do with pull-out couch. We had some parking and pool inconvenience issues related to renovation work being done to the building, but Ali'i management was approachable and addressed this to our satisfaction in a very professional manner.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2015
excellent experience! highly recommended! would definitely stay here again! walking distance to everything in waikiki. easy check in/out!
Reviewed On: 6/24/2015
We had an amazing time there at your condo and everything was perfect as expected, the toilet was a minor issue (being kiwis trying to get used to the american loos lol) but other than that we were so pleased with Alii Beach rentals and would recommend you guys to our family and friends. It IS a home away from home and the location is TOPS! The view from the rooftop is breathtaking exactly as described in your ad. We found everything at your condo so handy from parking to the laundromat in the same building. We are SOOOOOOO happy to have stayed there and made the RIGHT choice. <br/>When the toilet was out of order you were so on to it not only was it prompt but it was a friendly service - props to Mike he's the man, he was so nice and made you feel right at home in Waikiki.<br/>We look forward to going thru you guys the next time we're in Hawaii this time with our whole family<br/><br/>Aloha and mahalo<br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 6/12/2015
was great wish the pool had been open but no worries
Reviewed On: 5/7/2015
Excellent location, nice place, having the parking space was great. The only down side was the update construction that was happening, so we were unable to use our lanai. And the pool would have been nice to use, but closed during construction. Check-in/out instructions and directions from the property management were excellent!
Reviewed On: 5/3/2015
It was well furnished and served its purpose. The construction was the biggest downfall but if it weren't for that, we would've stayed for the whole duration of our time in Oahu.
Reviewed On: 3/24/2015
Unit was just as described, very clean! We enjoyed the full kitchen and utilized many of the small appliances that were provided (toaster, blender, etc..). Bathroom was clean with plenty of bath and beach towels provided. Bed was fairly comfortable. The only gripe I have is that the neighbors are very heavy smokers and the hallway reeks of cigarette smoke. At times, we'd be able to smell the some standing at the entryway of the apartment. Aside from that, this was a great place the stay and the location was wonderful. Only a few minutes walk to the beach and other restaurants/bars.
Reviewed On: 1/16/2015
I stayed here an entire month for a work relocation. The apartment is great - the location is OK - little murky at night - but you are literally 2 blocks from the main hotels. There was major renovation going on on the balcony - which was annoying - as I couldn't use the balcony - and they were jack-hammering concrete from 8.30am till the afternoon. Also the main hallway carpet reeked of cigarettes - i assume this will be remedied in the renovations - there was no smell once you are inside the apartment, though. Its a nice apartment, clean and well appointed. I would stay there again - post renovations ....
Reviewed On: 12/21/2014
Rental was easy. Management Company was very helpful. They had an app that was very useful. Room was very nice with the exception of the shower (floor needs to be redone as a diabetic it hurt my feet). Facility was right in Waikiki and close to everything. One drawback was the non-smoking facility had a hallway that was old and smoke residue was still there and smelled terrible. They were working on floors 1-5 replacing carpet and painting, so expect this to fixed.
Reviewed On: 12/9/2014
We stayed for 5 days during the first week of November and we very much enjoyed our stay here. The condo itself is in great condition. The set up is great, the appliances where clean and in working condition and everything we needed was within the condo. The biggest draw back and why I cannot give this rental a full 5 stars is because the building itself is really old! Im thinking it was built in the 50's or 60's old! The hallway on our floor reeked of ciggarette smoke (even though this is a non-smoking rental) I think they are in the process of remodeling the whole building which is a plus, but in the meantime we had to literally hold our breath everytime we either exited the room or the elevator!! The location itself is within walkin distance of waikiki beach and all the touristy spots in the center of waikiki, but the "hood" was kinda bad... there was garbage everywhere! I mean abondoned couches on the side of the road, old TV's, broken furniture, it was just not what I expected! Bottom line, I would stay
Reviewed On: 12/2/2014
Negatives: ants, air conditioner unit leaking water but functional, step up shower, view of the apartment complex across the lanai, and lastly the smell of smoke coming from the neighbors and hallways.<br/><br/>Positives: Alii staff who are responsive during working hours, location is good, unit is clean, and it has a reverse osmosis water purifier under the sink (nice extra).
Reviewed On: 11/19/2014
Moving away, after living in Hawaii for over 10 years, I wanted to experience life in Waikiki for our last hurrah. We were told that there wasn't a view and we were definitely ok with that- I wanted to be within walking distance to anything and the husband didn't want to deal with all the traffic- this place was perfect!! We were pleasantly surprised that it was just as nice in person (if not, better) than what the pictures showed. It (and the building that it was in) was convenient, very clean, secure, private, cozy and exactly what we were looking for! The added bonus of free wifi, parking and friendly neighbors made it all the better! The neighborhood looked a little rough- but walking around at night we never had a problem. The floor smelled like cigarette smoke but you couldn't smell it at all in the apartment. Be sure to get directions because the GPS on my phone successfully got me to the back of the building and NOT the parking garage entrance!
Reviewed On: 10/1/2014

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 10, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 69 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 20, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Feb 10, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Newly Remodeled Condo Close Walk to Beaches, Dining, Shopping, FREE Parking!

ID 225874 - 2 beds (1 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Waikiki Lanais Vacation Rentals
Newly Remodeled Condo Close Walk to Beaches, Dining, and Shopping.

Located at 2452 Tusitala St. This beautiful one bedroom condo has recently been remodeled and redecorated!! Much effort was taken in making sure this vacation rental has all the comfort and conveniences of home.

Parking is free!! One reserved onsite parking stall and guest parking is available. Stay plugged in with free WIFI.

The location is perfect!! Within a 5 minute walk you will find all the beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment you can dream of. This condo may not have a view but with a location like this you can stroll back and forth from the beach all day long.

Building amenities include pool, hot tub, exercise room, BBQ, roof top kitchen, and roof top deck.

Fully equipped kitchen with stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and coffee maker. Air conditioning, TV with cable, and DVD player are just a few of the comforts of home we have added. Sleeping arrangements for 4 guests are accommodated with a queen bed in the bedroom and a full size sleeper sofa in the living room.

Location is everything. Waikiki Lanais is a VERY short walk to...
- Tons of Beaches: Waikiki Beach, Kuhio Beach, Canoes Beach, and many more
- World Class Dining: Duke’s Restaurant, Hy’s Steakhouse, Cheesecake Factory, and countless more
- Amazing Shopping: International Marketplace, Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center, Coach, Gucci, Louis Vuitton, and plenty more
- Activities: Surfing, Honolulu Zoo, Night-life, Hula Shows, Waikiki Aquarium, Catamaran rides, outrigger canoe rides, and much more

Let us show you what our increasing number of repeat guests have experienced... Value and the Aloha Spirit.

NOTE: There is a large step to get up into the shower which may be difficult for some guests. Please take this into consideration before booking. Mahalo.

Hawaii Tax ID# W18006713-1;

Waikiki Lanais Community Information

Waikiki Lanais Vacation Rental Community - Distances - Centrally located in the heart of Waikiki. Stroll to the International Market Place, shops, restaurants, & Oahu's best beaches. Also, bus lines run throughout Waikiki to various island attractions. Across the Ala Wai Canal is the world famous Ala Wai Golf Course - just a few minutes from your condo ... more on Waikiki Lanais

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543