Beachfront Luxury Condo at

4

max renters

1

bedrooms

1

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 225878
The base rate is for 4 occupants.
  • Amenity Attributes
    • queen
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • botanical garden
    • cinemas
    • duty free shops
    • festivals
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • reefs
    • restaurants
    • water parks
    • waterfalls
    • zoo
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Elevator
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • horseback riding
    • luaus
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach View
    • Downtown
    • Mountain View
    • Oceanfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Tennis
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • ice skating
    • jet skiing
    • paragliding
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Free High Speed Internet
    • Ironing Board
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Golfing
    • Lanai
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Tennis
    • Volley Ball
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Restaurants
    • Near Shopping
    • On Beach
    • Partial Ocean View
    • Beachfront
    • Garden View
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Golf Course
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location

Terms

VACATION RENTAL CONTRACT

This vacation rental contract is a legal agreement between the Property Manager and you, the Renters (also referred to as "Tenants" and "Guests"). Renters agree that this contract will not go into effect until their online reservation request is screened, and accepted by the Property Manager. The Property Manager will notify the Renters within 48 hours via email confirmation when their reservation is accepted.

Payment Policy:
No deposit is required to hold the reservation, but full payment is due 30 days prior to check-in.

Cancellation Policy:
There will be no refunds for cancellations or changes to booking if made within 30 days of the Renters check in.

Cleaning Policy:
The departure cleaning fee does not cover daily maid service, but will pay for the cleaning of your vacation rental upon check out.

Tax Policy:
Current rates for General Excise Tax and Transient Accommodations Tax will be charged to the Renter. These taxes will be quoted to the Renter before they book.

Reservation Policy:
1) Renters agree to turn off Air Conditioning when not at home.
2) Renters agree to make known the terms of this Rental Agreement and all house rules to all tenants and their guests. Renter also understands that if upon check in there is not a copy of the House Rules then they must promptly request a copy via email from the Property Manager.
3) Renters agree to not smoke on property and it is understood that if they do they will be charged for all damages.
4) Renters agree to be completely responsible for any and all damage to the property caused by Renters or their guests.
5) Renters agree that cars parked on property that do not have the expressed permission to do so will be towed at owners/drivers expense.
6) Renters will forfeit the full rental fee, if cancellation is made less than 30 days from arrival.
7) Renters agree and understand that full payment is due 30 days prior to check-in.
8) Renters understand that doors are to be locked upon check-out.
9) Renters agree that they cannot hold the Property Manager responsible for any items left behind after check out.
10) Renters agree that lost keys will incur a replacement cost of $100 per key and/or magnetic common area FOB key.
11) Renters understand that parties and/or excessive noise/music is not permitted on property
12) Renters agree that NO PETS are allowed on property unless the pet is ADA certified and the proper documentation of certification is provided to the Property Manager prior to confirmation of the reservation.
13) Primary Renter must be at least 21 years of age to rent this property and is required to be staying on the premises.
14) Renter understands that the Property Manager reserves the right to refuse service at their discretion.

As a part of your stay, you may purchase a Vacation Rental Damage Protection plan designed to cover unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. If purchased, the policy will pay a maximum benefit of $3,000. Any damages that exceed $3,000 or are not covered under the plan will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our rental properties, an insured person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of $3,000. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Vacation Rental Damage coverage are contained in the Description of Coverage or Insurance Policy which can be viewed at The Vacation Rental Damage plan can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly to the Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Vacation Rental Damage. Please contact the Property Manager directly if you do not wish to participate in this assignment.

Disclaimer:

Renter agrees to hold Property Manager and/or Property Owners harmless and agree to indemnify the Property Manager and/or Property Owners for legal expense or payment of claims arising out of bodily injury, personal property damage, personal injury occurring on or about the premises, robbery, vandalism, acts of God, inclement weather conditions, or accidents related to fire.

By clicking I agree below I, the Renter acknowledge that I have read, understand, agree to, and will abide by this rental contract and all conditions stated herein.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2017

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 3 nights 191 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 295 USD

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Mar 15 Min Stay 3 nights 222 USD
Mar 16 to Jun 14 Min Stay 3 nights 203 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 31 Min Stay 3 nights 226 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 3 nights 179 USD

Weekly

2017

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,134 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,814 USD

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,292 USD
Mar 16 to Jun 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,233 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,383 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,084 USD

Long Term Stays

2017

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,701 USD

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Mar 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,702 USD
Mar 16 to Jun 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,412 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,945 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,843 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Beachfront condo on Waikiki review It was overall a good stay with a few small issues at first. When we arrived, the smoke alarm started beeping. After 18 hours of travel it was more than I could tolerate. The nighttime maintenance told me to handle it myself. Luckily the next day a different Maintence guy came to fix it who was extremely nice. The place isn't fancy but had everything we needed to be comfortable.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-25
Great location and a good choice with kids The location can't be beaten: right on the beach and close to all the restaurants and shops you could want, yet a peaceful and surprisingly quiet spot as it looks out over the park. The apartment is older and not flash but was clean and fine for our needs. The divider that separates the bedroom from the living space doesn't go right to the floor and is not terribly solid, so it really only blocks light, not noise. We wanted to put our small kids to bed and be able to watch TV in the living space: the divider helped but not to the extent I'd expected. Had a few issues with the TV remote and the lamp in the bedroom so called the rental office: no dramas at all having someone come to fix these. Continued to have issues with the bedroom lamp (bad wiring?) but didn't bother asking again. In general the staff we dealt with were super helpful and nice. It was great having a kitchen and a space to eat breakfast. Plenty of towels etc supplied. Wifi worked no problems at all. Overall this was a great value option in a fantastic location.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-28
A Nightmare Booked & paid for 6 nights, left after 2 nights. This apartments needs some noise proofing. Sirens, buses, yelling, running up & down stairs, the noise never stops all night. Couldn't work TV, lights in bedroom didn't work, the fridge huge noise all night. Asked concierge if we could borrow an umbrella for an hour while we went to buy one, they just answered no way!! Definitely not a good start to our holiday in Hawaii. Luckily the place we moved to gave us 4 lovely days to remember. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, May 22, 2017 The location is beachfront, but Waikiki is a city and that can contribute to the noise. Being beachfront does help!
Reviewed On: 2017-05-20
Really nice and spacious apartment The apartment was quite spacious. We were 4 adults and didn't have problems with space. It was also well equipped, we found everything we need in the kitchen and the washer and the dryer was very handy. It was 15-20min walking distance to the convention center and 1min to the beach. There are also many convenience stores and restaurants nearby. Overall we had a great time and comfort. Thanks again the nice and helpful Ali'i beach rental team. Mahalo!
Reviewed On: 2017-05-08
Great Experience Great view of the park. Quiet, Great beds. Clean, stocked well with necessities.We were dismayed that a shuttle bus was not ordered for us. We were not given the instructions we required to make our way to the condo from the airport. This caused us some anxiety upon arrival.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-08
Wonderful experience at Waikiki Shore This review is for Unit 218. Thanks to Nicole all arrangements at Waikiki Shores went smoothly. She met us when we arrived and escorted us to our condo. Although it is not updated as some are, the condo was very clean and well equipped. There were also 2 beach chairs as well as a child's. We enjoyed having many meals on the lanai and could see sunsets and fireworks from there as well. The mattresses were brand new and very comfortable. The location of Waikiki Shores is great since it is right on the beach as well as being located in the heart of shops and restaurants. We only rented a car to tour the north shore one day and the Kapolei area another day. The condo is very spacious for a studio, and the room divider is a nice feature. We would definitely like to stay there again if we return to Oahu.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2017-02-13
First time visitor Accom was great, perfectly located and just what we needed...and expected. Would use again.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-31
Good location and clean Building itself is old and unit is maintained and clean but dated. The location is great with access to the beach. Unit stocked with most things you need but basic. Everything about the place is standard and fine. Unfortunately the beds are awful. Two single beds that are way too soft and squeaky and pull out is as expected Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, January 9, 2017 The beds were replaced! We added a new twin bed and a queen bed too!! 1/26/17
Reviewed On: 2017-01-03
Stay at Waikiki Shore Condo #218 Excellent! We really enjoyed the unit! Very convenient to the beach and other Waikiki sites.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-19
Paradise Re-Visited Great place for a great price.<br/>We stayed for 37 days and have re-booked the same for 2017. The beds need replacing and a vacuum would be great. Hope, when the two twin beds are replaced , that they are replaced with 2 twin beds, really like that configuration. Location is better than great. It is quiet but still close to the 'action'.<br/>Being on the beach was fabulous as we do not like to walk to far at a time(bad knees).<br/>Best recommendation We can give is we rebooked while still at the condo.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-06
Waikiki Condo We loved staying in this condo, the location was perfect. We were able to walk everywhere so we didn't need to rent a car. The condo has little kitchen that was perfect for preparing breakfast and lunch - which saved us money because then we only paid for dinner at a restaurant. My only complaint about the condo was the beds. The two twin mattresses need to be replaced and the sofa mattress was horrible. It was way too hard in general but the worst part was feeling the coils while sleeping. But honestly, even with the bad beds it was worth staying there.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-12
Great location Great location, very convenient to beach, eating out and shopping. Very clean condo with everything we needed. Chloe was extremely helpful, even recommended transport from the airport. Sofa bed was probably not really fit for two adults. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Thursday, January 26, 2017 The beds were replaced! We added a new twin bed and a queen bed too!! 1/26/17
Reviewed On: 2016-07-22
wonderful vacation everything was fabulous except beds.<br/>the matres was too soft to sleep with, you can feel the steel rod underneath.<br/>Chloe was very proffesional, she met us late at night for checking us in.<br/>thank you.<br/><br/> Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Friday, June 24, 2016 Let us have a look at the mattresses. If its time to replace then we will. Thank you! The beds were replaced! We added a new twin bed and a queen bed too!! 1/26/17
Reviewed On: 2016-06-23
beds were the worst beach very thin out front It was O.K nice size, towels white when we stayed and was clean. The bed I was on slanted so I wold have to sleep angled on the single bed. Finally I could not take it any more took off sheet there was thick plastic cover which made noise all night as you moved. Then there was this oversized foam that made it even more tilted so I took it and the plastic diaper off and it was beeter. We did not like the sliver of beach out front so we walked to Duke's beach and rented chairs and umbrellas at 8 am every day loved it there a must eat is Duke's Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Friday, June 24, 2016 Some people prefer the center of Waikiki and some prefer the "west" end of Waikiki. The beds are scheduled to be inspected, thank you! The beds were replaced! We added a new twin bed and a queen bed too!! 1/26/17
Reviewed On: 2016-06-22
May spring vacation The whole experience of renting this unit was well organized from start to finish. Chloe was fantastic to deal with and Alii Beach rentals office staff was also great to deal with. The unit was in the back of the building, but that didn't disappoint one bit, because the view was beautiful from the deck area.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-31
Perfect Spot/Location! Unit 218 is all it describes. The condo is located right on the beach. You are not in the hustle and bustle of Waikiki but are only a 5-10 minute walk to everything. Unit 218 furniture is outdated and the lamp where the twin beds are was broken but repaired. Its a no frills condo as far as décor but it is EXTREMELY CLEAN and it has everything you will need. I know roaches tend to be a problem in Hawaii but we never had any type of bug problems. Our lanai table was broke and a few of the chairs were ripped, I called Chloe and she had someone bring out a whole new patio set the next day, she was VERY HELPFUL! There are lots of restaurants (Denny's/Yard House within a 3 minute walk. Yard House restaurant/bar stays open til 1:30 am (later then most bars in Waikiki). The hotel next door has Karaoke right and its open and right on the beach. On site is a shopping store for souvenirs/Subway/2 little fast food type places to get Teriyaki/different types of food etc. and shaved Ice. The food was AMAZING! Also Beach rentals at your doorstep. The worst part was parking, we spent LOTS in parking and should have got the Monthly parking pass for $150.00 (parking is across the street). We had a handicapped placard and you DONT get any special treatment there; just 2 additional hours free. We stayed there for 9 days and were NOT DISAPPOINTED is any way. The lanai (patio) is super long and ours faced the Army Museum (a must go to and its FREE) and part of the park. It was nice to sit out there at night and watch all the people walk by. You wont be disappointed with this rental and we cant wait to go back and book a larger room.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-18
Beautiful Condo Had a great vacation in this beautiful condo right next to the beach.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-03
Happy Great position, step to the beach,shops and resturants ,little bit on the older side but very clean and had everything we needed. Our check in was handled smoothly.<br/>Would recommend this property and Ali Rentals for there great service.<br/>Thank u and I hope to return .
Reviewed On: 2016-04-04
Excellent vacation spot We were very pleased with our stay. There were issues with the television. The system certainly requires an upgrade. We were never able to view a program guide with the remote control we had to use. Ron the maintenance man (a wonderful person), tried to help us but we just gave up on the issue. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Thursday, January 26, 2017 TV issues are resolved.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-02
Wonderful Stay Chloe arrived exactly on time and presented us the room, she answered all of our questions and did a great job. The little steak and chicken take out restaurant on the beach is very good and convenient. Great Stay. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Friday, February 5, 2016 Thank you for the kind words and we will share this with Chloe too!
Reviewed On: 2016-02-05
Christmas 2015 Property was as described. Fantastic location. However TV and DVD player were not functioning properly. This was brought to the attention of management, so hopefully it has been fixed. Parking at $36/day across the street is expensive however. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Wednesday, January 13, 2016 Sounds like you would recommend us and the TV and DVD issues have been resolved!
Reviewed On: 2016-01-13
dream vacation super clean and good location
Reviewed On: 2016-01-04
Visitors from Minnesota Nice property close to the beach.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-26
Great stay I really enjoyed my stay and loved the location. Far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle but still so close. Met some lovely people and really liked that it wasn't a big high rise. The beds could do with an upgrade. Single beds are just too small for adults. Overall really loved Hawaii and the area and would go back in a heartbeat. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Thursday, January 26, 2017 The beds were replaced! We added a new twin bed and a queen bed too!! 1/26/17
Reviewed On: 2015-12-05
Great location If you want to be on the beach, and away from the main beach, then this place is for you. Great location, neat and tidy.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-19
Waikiki Shore Outstanding. I will definitely be staying at this location again in the future. Alii Beach Rentals and my interactions with Chloe were fantastic. The Alii Beach Rental iphone app explained everything you needed to know about your stay on Waikiki Beach. I would highly recommend booking your accomodation through this company. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, September 14, 2015 Fantastic! We are really glad the app is getting such a positive response, Mahalo!!
Reviewed On: 2015-09-13
Everything is great except dor the cleaning part and tv Place = it's clean and spacious and complete with what we need specially for the wifi and dishwashing soaps. <br/>Cable tv = not working<br/>Toilet bowl = broken<br/>We paid for 100$+ for the cleaning but we were told that it's just for the laundry, so we clean the dishes and returned it everything at their places which i think should be part of the cleaning
Reviewed On: 2015-07-07
cfg427 The initial check in with the agent went very well as Chloe was there before we arrived. She informed us the building regulations and procedures and what we were required to do and ended with contacting her with any questions we may have. The location could not have been better as you are right on the beach. The room itself was very nice although we had a few maintenance issues. I used the app that was provided to report them and it was very informative and helpful and I used it alot. The reason I give 4 out of 5 is on checkout day a work crew showed up for work to be done in the bathroom. This was not what I reported to be repaired. It was something that the owners may have set up to do but it should have been scheduled after we left as it made using the bathroom difficult at times.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-30
Waikiki Shore Unit 218 Stay somewhere else! Chole meet us in lobby to give us keys and show us to unit and explain how to use stuff. They never came over and put AC on before we arrived. We had been traveling for over 12 hrs:( It took 2 days to cool the place off with AC on and two fans running. Had two twin beds pushed them together and locked wheels but still wouldn't stay together. Try sleeper sofa well forget that so uncomfortable. The vertical blinds did not work to close them. We had to hand twist each slat and still wouldn't close tight and missing some slats by bedroom so no privacy:( We were here first time to celebrate 30th Wedding Anniversary and had saved for this for all these years! The towels and bathmat were nasty and the kitchen towels for even worst. Found a few good towels and washcloths to use. Let dishes air dry only use kitchen towel to dry counter off. The internet didn't work but Wayne came fast and had it up and running in no time. The water in shower/tub dripped the whole time we were there wasting water. Was not a good place at all to stay. This unit needs a complete overall! Buy a new bedroom set with a Queen or King Bed! The only good part was location and balcony. You think they would have had a little something for us in room for Anniversary but NOTHING and they knew about it. The food places at place on beach had some good lunch food. The lobby every night when we came back was so HOT inside I don't know how those guys could work in there. Get some AC for your employees at Waikiki Shore!!! Will not stay there again. So disappointed for our first trip to Hawaii and for such a special occasion for us to have a terrible condo for the money it takes to get there and to stay there. Very disappointed in this unit.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-27
Nice Rental, but needed a few upgrades and repairs When we arrived, the property needed a few repairs. We called the maintenance man and things were done quickly and smoothly. There was no shower curtain, the light switch in bathroom didn't work, the a/c took awhile to cool down in the pm, the vertical blinds were missing various blinds. The rental had little storage or shelves, which would have been nice for belongings. There was a dinette table in the middle of the studio apartment but the lighting was so poor, we couldn't see anything when we sat at the table. Had hoped to play cards or games, but that wasn't possible. I would recommend better lighting, some shelving or drawers in the living area, and more silverware.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-05
We still had a nice time The condo was the furthest away from the beach. The floor was very dirty ( bottom of feet instantly black ). There was no shower door, and the blinds did not work properly. We still had a good time.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-25
Waikiki Shore 218 ALOHA. We loved our time in Waikiki Shore 218. The condo was spacious and open. The staff were fantastic, the location was perfect and it was affordable. Our only issues with this condo where: very limited cookware. The two pans were not enough (1 small and 1 large) and the pans were far too thin to be used with gas heat. There was not a shower door so the floor was soaked after each shower. The dryer is hooked to some box that is supposed to have ventilation but everytime we ran the dryer the bathroom was so incredibly hot, it became almost unbearable to use. And finally, the beds were not comfortable. One twin bed squeaked so bad that everytime my husband turned over he was heard. <br/>We love Waikiki Shores and we loved out stay but this condo could use a little love. With that said, I would not hesitate to book it again, inspite of the issues listed above. <br/>Thank you for a wonderful vacation.<br/>The Halsen's
Reviewed On: 2015-04-21
Excellent location We had a fantastic stay.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-20
Girls Weekend There was three of us that stayed in the condo. Space was great and location was AWESOME! The condo was clean and tidy, and there was plenty of towels.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-25
Waikiki shore 218 6th time we have at this property, first time with alii beach Rentals. They were very good to work with, as for the room itself the blinds did not work properly and the shower door was missing, got a call on first morning saying they would be in that day they never showed up during the entire stay. Location is great this is why we always stay in the Waikiki shore. Would not hesitate to use alii beach rentals again.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-04
It was a very good stay The room was upstairs, but the sea was also room also clean good looks.<br/>However, it was regrettable that did not closed the door of the bathroom there is a washing machine.<br/>It was widely use liable kitch
Reviewed On: 2015-01-18
It was overall a good stay with a few small issues at first. When we arrived, the smoke alarm started beeping. After 18 hours of travel it was more than I could tolerate. The nighttime maintenance told me to handle it myself. Luckily the next day a different Maintence guy came to fix it who was extremely nice. The place isn't fancy but had everything we needed to be comfortable.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-25
The location can't be beaten: right on the beach and close to all the restaurants and shops you could want, yet a peaceful and surprisingly quiet spot as it looks out over the park. The apartment is older and not flash but was clean and fine for our needs. The divider that separates the bedroom from the living space doesn't go right to the floor and is not terribly solid, so it really only blocks light, not noise. We wanted to put our small kids to bed and be able to watch TV in the living space: the divider helped but not to the extent I'd expected. Had a few issues with the TV remote and the lamp in the bedroom so called the rental office: no dramas at all having someone come to fix these. Continued to have issues with the bedroom lamp (bad wiring?) but didn't bother asking again. In general the staff we dealt with were super helpful and nice. It was great having a kitchen and a space to eat breakfast. Plenty of towels etc supplied. Wifi worked no problems at all. Overall this was a great value option in a
Reviewed On: 2017-05-28
Booked & paid for 6 nights, left after 2 nights. This apartments needs some noise proofing. Sirens, buses, yelling, running up & down stairs, the noise never stops all night. Couldn't work TV, lights in bedroom didn't work, the fridge huge noise all night. Asked concierge if we could borrow an umbrella for an hour while we went to buy one, they just answered no way!! Definitely not a good start to our holiday in Hawaii. Luckily the place we moved to gave us 4 lovely days to remember.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-20
The apartment was quite spacious. We were 4 adults and didn't have problems with space. It was also well equipped, we found everything we need in the kitchen and the washer and the dryer was very handy. It was 15-20min walking distance to the convention center and 1min to the beach. There are also many convenience stores and restaurants nearby. Overall we had a great time and comfort. Thanks again the nice and helpful Ali'i beach rental team. Mahalo!
Reviewed On: 2017-05-08
Great view of the park. Quiet, Great beds. Clean, stocked well with necessities.We were dismayed that a shuttle bus was not ordered for us. We were not given the instructions we required to make our way to the condo from the airport. This caused us some anxiety upon arrival.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-08
This review is for Unit 218. Thanks to Nicole all arrangements at Waikiki Shores went smoothly. She met us when we arrived and escorted us to our condo. Although it is not updated as some are, the condo was very clean and well equipped. There were also 2 beach chairs as well as a child's. We enjoyed having many meals on the lanai and could see sunsets and fireworks from there as well. The mattresses were brand new and very comfortable. The location of Waikiki Shores is great since it is right on the beach as well as being located in the heart of shops and restaurants. We only rented a car to tour the north shore one day and the Kapolei area another day. The condo is very spacious for a studio, and the room divider is a nice feature. We would definitely like to stay there again if we return to Oahu.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2017-02-13
Accom was great, perfectly located and just what we needed...and expected. Would use again.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-31
Building itself is old and unit is maintained and clean but dated. The location is great with access to the beach. Unit stocked with most things you need but basic. Everything about the place is standard and fine. Unfortunately the beds are awful. Two single beds that are way too soft and squeaky and pull out is as expected
Reviewed On: 2017-01-03
Excellent! We really enjoyed the unit! Very convenient to the beach and other Waikiki sites.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-19
Great place for a great price.<br/>We stayed for 37 days and have re-booked the same for 2017. The beds need replacing and a vacuum would be great. Hope, when the two twin beds are replaced , that they are replaced with 2 twin beds, really like that configuration. Location is better than great. It is quiet but still close to the 'action'.<br/>Being on the beach was fabulous as we do not like to walk to far at a time(bad knees).<br/>Best recommendation We can give is we rebooked while still at the condo.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-06
We loved staying in this condo, the location was perfect. We were able to walk everywhere so we didn't need to rent a car. The condo has little kitchen that was perfect for preparing breakfast and lunch - which saved us money because then we only paid for dinner at a restaurant. My only complaint about the condo was the beds. The two twin mattresses need to be replaced and the sofa mattress was horrible. It was way too hard in general but the worst part was feeling the coils while sleeping. But honestly, even with the bad beds it was worth staying there.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-12
Great location, very convenient to beach, eating out and shopping. Very clean condo with everything we needed. Chloe was extremely helpful, even recommended transport from the airport. Sofa bed was probably not really fit for two adults.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-22
everything was fabulous except beds.<br/>the matres was too soft to sleep with, you can feel the steel rod underneath.<br/>Chloe was very proffesional, she met us late at night for checking us in.<br/>thank you.<br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 2016-06-23
It was O.K nice size, towels white when we stayed and was clean. The bed I was on slanted so I wold have to sleep angled on the single bed. Finally I could not take it any more took off sheet there was thick plastic cover which made noise all night as you moved. Then there was this oversized foam that made it even more tilted so I took it and the plastic diaper off and it was beeter. We did not like the sliver of beach out front so we walked to Duke's beach and rented chairs and umbrellas at 8 am every day loved it there a must eat is Duke's
Reviewed On: 2016-06-22
The whole experience of renting this unit was well organized from start to finish. Chloe was fantastic to deal with and Alii Beach rentals office staff was also great to deal with. The unit was in the back of the building, but that didn't disappoint one bit, because the view was beautiful from the deck area.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-31
Unit 218 is all it describes. The condo is located right on the beach. You are not in the hustle and bustle of Waikiki but are only a 5-10 minute walk to everything. Unit 218 furniture is outdated and the lamp where the twin beds are was broken but repaired. Its a no frills condo as far as décor but it is EXTREMELY CLEAN and it has everything you will need. I know roaches tend to be a problem in Hawaii but we never had any type of bug problems. Our lanai table was broke and a few of the chairs were ripped, I called Chloe and she had someone bring out a whole new patio set the next day, she was VERY HELPFUL! There are lots of restaurants (Denny's/Yard House within a 3 minute walk. Yard House restaurant/bar stays open til 1:30 am (later then most bars in Waikiki). The hotel next door has Karaoke right and its open and right on the beach. On site is a shopping store for souvenirs/Subway/2 little fast food type places to get Teriyaki/different types of food etc. and shaved Ice. The food was AMAZING! Also Beach re
Reviewed On: 2016-05-18
Had a great vacation in this beautiful condo right next to the beach.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-03
Great position, step to the beach,shops and resturants ,little bit on the older side but very clean and had everything we needed. Our check in was handled smoothly.<br/>Would recommend this property and Ali Rentals for there great service.<br/>Thank u and I hope to return .
Reviewed On: 2016-04-04
We were very pleased with our stay. There were issues with the television. The system certainly requires an upgrade. We were never able to view a program guide with the remote control we had to use. Ron the maintenance man (a wonderful person), tried to help us but we just gave up on the issue.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-02
Chloe arrived exactly on time and presented us the room, she answered all of our questions and did a great job. The little steak and chicken take out restaurant on the beach is very good and convenient. Great Stay.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-05
Property was as described. Fantastic location. However TV and DVD player were not functioning properly. This was brought to the attention of management, so hopefully it has been fixed. Parking at $36/day across the street is expensive however.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-13
super clean and good location
Reviewed On: 2016-01-04
Nice property close to the beach.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-26
I really enjoyed my stay and loved the location. Far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle but still so close. Met some lovely people and really liked that it wasn't a big high rise. The beds could do with an upgrade. Single beds are just too small for adults. Overall really loved Hawaii and the area and would go back in a heartbeat.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-05
If you want to be on the beach, and away from the main beach, then this place is for you. Great location, neat and tidy.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-19
Outstanding. I will definitely be staying at this location again in the future. Alii Beach Rentals and my interactions with Chloe were fantastic. The Alii Beach Rental iphone app explained everything you needed to know about your stay on Waikiki Beach. I would highly recommend booking your accomodation through this company.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-13
Place = it's clean and spacious and complete with what we need specially for the wifi and dishwashing soaps. <br/>Cable tv = not working<br/>Toilet bowl = broken<br/>We paid for 100$+ for the cleaning but we were told that it's just for the laundry, so we clean the dishes and returned it everything at their places which i think should be part of the cleaning
Reviewed On: 2015-07-07
The initial check in with the agent went very well as Chloe was there before we arrived. She informed us the building regulations and procedures and what we were required to do and ended with contacting her with any questions we may have. The location could not have been better as you are right on the beach. The room itself was very nice although we had a few maintenance issues. I used the app that was provided to report them and it was very informative and helpful and I used it alot. The reason I give 4 out of 5 is on checkout day a work crew showed up for work to be done in the bathroom. This was not what I reported to be repaired. It was something that the owners may have set up to do but it should have been scheduled after we left as it made using the bathroom difficult at times.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-30
Stay somewhere else! Chole meet us in lobby to give us keys and show us to unit and explain how to use stuff. They never came over and put AC on before we arrived. We had been traveling for over 12 hrs:( It took 2 days to cool the place off with AC on and two fans running. Had two twin beds pushed them together and locked wheels but still wouldn't stay together. Try sleeper sofa well forget that so uncomfortable. The vertical blinds did not work to close them. We had to hand twist each slat and still wouldn't close tight and missing some slats by bedroom so no privacy:( We were here first time to celebrate 30th Wedding Anniversary and had saved for this for all these years! The towels and bathmat were nasty and the kitchen towels for even worst. Found a few good towels and washcloths to use. Let dishes air dry only use kitchen towel to dry counter off. The internet didn't work but Wayne came fast and had it up and running in no time. The water in shower/tub dripped the whole time we were there wa
Reviewed On: 2015-06-27
When we arrived, the property needed a few repairs. We called the maintenance man and things were done quickly and smoothly. There was no shower curtain, the light switch in bathroom didn't work, the a/c took awhile to cool down in the pm, the vertical blinds were missing various blinds. The rental had little storage or shelves, which would have been nice for belongings. There was a dinette table in the middle of the studio apartment but the lighting was so poor, we couldn't see anything when we sat at the table. Had hoped to play cards or games, but that wasn't possible. I would recommend better lighting, some shelving or drawers in the living area, and more silverware.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-05
The condo was the furthest away from the beach. The floor was very dirty ( bottom of feet instantly black ). There was no shower door, and the blinds did not work properly. We still had a good time.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-25
ALOHA. We loved our time in Waikiki Shore 218. The condo was spacious and open. The staff were fantastic, the location was perfect and it was affordable. Our only issues with this condo where: very limited cookware. The two pans were not enough (1 small and 1 large) and the pans were far too thin to be used with gas heat. There was not a shower door so the floor was soaked after each shower. The dryer is hooked to some box that is supposed to have ventilation but everytime we ran the dryer the bathroom was so incredibly hot, it became almost unbearable to use. And finally, the beds were not comfortable. One twin bed squeaked so bad that everytime my husband turned over he was heard. <br/>We love Waikiki Shores and we loved out stay but this condo could use a little love. With that said, I would not hesitate to book it again, inspite of the issues listed above. <br/>Thank you for a wonderful vacation.<br/>The Halsen's
Reviewed On: 2015-04-21
We had a fantastic stay.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-20
There was three of us that stayed in the condo. Space was great and location was AWESOME! The condo was clean and tidy, and there was plenty of towels.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-25
6th time we have at this property, first time with alii beach Rentals. They were very good to work with, as for the room itself the blinds did not work properly and the shower door was missing, got a call on first morning saying they would be in that day they never showed up during the entire stay. Location is great this is why we always stay in the Waikiki shore. Would not hesitate to use alii beach rentals again.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-04
The room was upstairs, but the sea was also room also clean good looks.<br/>However, it was regrettable that did not closed the door of the bathroom there is a washing machine.<br/>It was widely use liable kitch
Reviewed On: 2015-01-18

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 10, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 28 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 14, 2017
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Feb 10, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Honolulu Vacation Rentals -
Beachfront Luxury Condo at the Waikiki Shore.. The Waikiki Shore is located at 2161 Kalia Rd. And is the only beachfront condo hotel in all of Waikiki. Roll out of bed in the morning and the beach is just steps away. The newly built Trump Tower across the street cannot rival this location.

This one bedroom unit boasts a garden park view of Fort Derussy from the large lanai, yet when you're in this condo you get the feeling that you never left the beach. That is just how close you are. Unlike most buildings the Waikiki Shore is next to a park instead of another building. This means you have the tranquil beauty of Fort Derussy park right at your doorstep. The park has multiple BBQs, beach side picnic tables, volleyball, & more.

Waikiki Shore is truly a Beach Front Property. The sand goes right up to the steps. Right there on the beach you can rent surfboards, kayaks, ocean tricycles, stand-up paddle boards, catamaran rides, surf lessons, and even take your picture with the parrots. There is also beach side shopping, and food court on property. Everything you need to make your stay memorable is right here in one convenient location.

The Waikiki Shore is a very short walk to:

Famous Restaurants: The Yardhouse, Roys, Ruths Chris, PF Changs and many more.

Night Life: Senor Frogs, Level 4 Night Club, Kelly Oneils, and tons more clubs and bars.

World Class Surf Spots: Ala Moana Bowls, 3s, Paradise, Kaisers, and many more.

Fun Activities: Surfing, Sunbathing, Boat rides, Volleyball, or just floating around on the warm tropical ocean.

Please note that this condo has a 4 person maximum occupancy which is strictly enforced by the building association. Free Long Distance Phone to US and Canada.

Hawaii Tax ID# W59509369-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543