25% Discount for any

- ID 221422 - 3 beds (1 king and 2 queen). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
max 6 guests      3 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Outdoor Dining area
    • Dining for 6
    • Island bar seats 4
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • Large Flat Screen TV
    • Elliptical Machine
    • Spin Bike
    • Free Weights
    • outdoor shower near pool
    • Workout Facilities
    • WiFi
    • 2 Queens, 1 King
    • Foam twin mattress with bedding
  • Business Attributes
    • TAT# W 38727921-01
    • TA-172-407-1936-01
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Golf Course
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Shared Pool
    • On Site Bar and Restaurant
    • Saltwater Pool and Spa
    • Gated property
    • Parking for 2 cars
    • Private lanai off master bedroom
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Walking distance to cofee shop
    • 30 minutes from Kona Airport
    • 1 mile to the King & Queen shops
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Beach Chairs
    • Boogie Boards
    • Beach Towels
    • Picnic Cooler
    • 2 TV's
    • Closet with beach supplies

Loading...

Terms

Definitions. For purposes of this VRA, the following definitions shall apply: “Property” refers to the real property, its contents, and related amenities rented to the Guest pursuant to this Agreement; “Guest” refers to the person(s) occupying the Property, including members of their family, their invitees and guests; “Owner” refers to the legal owner of the Property, its agents and employees; “PM” refers to the Property Manager, a Hawaii corporation, its agents and employees.

Initial Payment. The signed contracts must be returned to The PM within 48 hours of receipt. The initial deposit plus travel insurance if you accept coverage, is automatically charged on your credit card upon The PM's receipt of your signed agreements. In the event the Initial Payment or signed contract is not received within the specified time period, The PM reserves the right to cancel the reservation with no further notice to guest. Payments are held in a non-interest bearing Client Trust Account. The PM retains the right to retain the Initial Payment, or a portion thereof in the event of cancellation. **THE NAME ON THE RESERVATION MUST MATCH THE NAME ON THE CREDIT CARD GIVEN FOR PAYMENT.

*** Damage Insurance: As a part of your stay, you will be charged a Vacation Rental Damage Protection plan designed to cover unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. If purchased, the policy will pay a maximum benefit of $3000.00. Any damages that exceed $3000.00 or are not covered under the plan will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our rental properties, an insured person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of $3000.00. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Vacation Rental Damage coverage are contained in the Description of Coverage or Insurance Policy, Rental Damage Protection - Description of Coverage The Vacation Rental Damage plan can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request Rental Guardian Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly The PM any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Vacation Rental Damage.

Payments: The balance of all payments, plus applicable taxes, shall be paid ninety (90) days prior to your check-in date. Reservations not paid in full by the balance due date shall be subject to cancellation. If your reservation is made within 90 days but outside of 14 we will allow the balance to be paid via check*. Reservations made less than fourteen (14) days prior to the check-in date shall require immediate full payment (within 48 hours) by
credit card or wire transfer. *Please do not send post-dated checks, checks are processed when received. Any fees associated with a post dated check will be charged to the guest.

Refundable Security Deposit: In addition to the damage insurance you may be required to pay a Security Deposit. The Security Deposit refund is processed 14 days after departure unless damages or missing items are reported. The PM retains the right to withhold the Security Deposit (“Security Deposit”) after expiration or termination of Guest’s tenancy, and to deduct from the Security Deposit costs for extraordinary expenses or damages including, but not limited to, damage to the Property, loss and/or misuse of personal property internet modems/cables), excessive laundry and/or cleaning, staining of linens/towels/carpets/furniture, loss of keys and/or garage door openers, rearranging of furniture, or long distance or per call telephone charges. If expenses and/or damages exceed the amount of the Security Deposit, Guest shall be required to pay additional fees to restore the Property to its pre-rental condition within ten (10) days of Guest’s receipt of additional billing.

Reservation Changes/Cancellation Policy. Guest shall provide The PM with immediate notice (by phone, fax or email) of any change in the status of their reservation dates, arrival time, number of Guests) and such changes need written confirmation and acceptance by The PM. Each change that results in the issuance of a revised VRA may incur a $75.00 service charge. In the case of a complete cancellation, Guest acknowledges that a refund of advanced rent monies (less a $200 to $500 service charge) requires a written notice.
For cancellations made within balance / full payment due period (typically 90 days prior to arrival date or less if booking was made less than 90 days of arrival date), all rent + GE tax payments shall be forfeited. Interruption in services within the Property and/or inclement weather during the Reservation Dates shall not serve to void or cancel the Vacation Rental Agreement or any portion thereof. If you have purchased Travel Insurance and need to cancel within 90 days of arrival, The PM will refund your security deposit, departure cleaning fee, and transient accommodation tax. No further refunds will be given by The PM. A claim must be submitted with Rental Guardian for reimbursement of non-refundable charges.

Subject to Change. Guest acknowledges that when, due to circumstances beyond The PM’s control, the reserved Property becomes listed for sale, change of ownership, unavailable or uninhabitable, substitute accommodations will be offered. If at the time the Guest is to begin occupancy of the Property, the Owner or The PM cannot provide the Property in a fit and habitable condition or substitute a reasonable comparable property, the limit of liability of the Owner and The PM is to refund any payments received from Guest. Guest acknowledges and understands that Owner and The PM are not responsible for acts of Government, such as laws and regulations; God, such as hurricanes, and other disasters, or for other lesser acts of God, such as bad weather. NO REFUNDS WILL BE MADE to a Guest by reason of the above.

Disclosure and Indemnity. Guest acknowledges, if applicable to Property, the existence of dangers associated with, but not limited to, hot tubs, BBQs, pools, saunas, gym (workout facility) equipment, rivers, lakes, oceans, ponds, playgrounds, golf balls, lofts and ladders. In addition, Guest acknowledges the existence of certain inherent risks to persons and property located in the vicinity of the ocean, including, but not limited to, high surf conditions, dangerous riptides, coral reefs, hurricanes, tropical storms. Guest acknowledges that the Owner would not rent the Property unless Guest fully accepted the risks associated with the Property and its location. In light of the foregoing, Guest agrees to indemnify and hold harmless Owner and The PM from and against any loss, liability, damage or expense (including legal fees and costs) that Guest may suffer, sustain or become subject to as a result of, or in connection with any injury, accident, or death arising from or related to Guest’s use of the Property. Furthermore, Guest assumes full responsibility for the Property, including its contents and Guest’s personal property. Guest shall take all reasonable steps to insure that occupants adhere to all rules, regulations and laws affecting the Property. Guest shall not permit the use of pools, hot tubs or exercise equipment (if available) on the Property by any person under the influence of alcohol or drugs, or by unsupervised minor children. Guest acknowledges that Guest should take precautions when leaving the Property lock all doors, including automobiles). Rental equipment used by the Guest is strictly at Guest’s own risk. Owner and The PM shall not be held responsible for any loss, damage, or additional expense incurred.

Theft/Burglary/Break In. The State of Hawaii is not immune to theft. The home may or may not be equipped with an alarm system. Guest acknowledges that Guest should take precautions when leaving the Property lock all doors/windows, including automobiles).Should theft occur from either interior or exterior of the premesis, the local Police should be called and make a police report. The Owner nor The PM is not responsible to relocate due to these circumstances. The Owner nor The PM shall not be held responsible for any loss, damage, or additional expense incurred, including reimbursement of rental funds or loss of personal items.


Environmental Disclosure. Guest acknowledges that the State of Hawaii is exposed to environmental hazards including, but not limited to, tidal waves, hurricanes and floods. Please refer to the local phone book for information pertaining to evacuation procedures. In the event of an emergency, the State of Hawaii utilizes a warning alert system (emergency sirens are tested on the first working day of every month at 11:45 Guest is responsible for using their best efforts to familiarize themselves with property, its location, and surroundings. Some of the properties are in a remote location. As such, what would be considered normal response time for public services in an urban area may not be available in this location, police, fire, and emergency services. Also, naturally dwelling animals, reptiles and fauna are different then might be encountered in an urban setting and some might be considered “pests” by some individuals, centipedes, geckos, roaches, spiders, rodents, termites and mosquitoes. You should be prepared to accept such inconveniences or discomfort as a normal and necessary aspect of renting a home in a area with strong rural character. Also, Guest acknowledges this is a binding contract and cannot be released from the contractual obligations upon arrival.

Smoking Policy. The Property is smoke-free. Guests may smoke outside the Property bounds only, disposing of all smoking materials appropriately, safely and NOT INSIDE the home.

Occupancy/Use. Only those Guests listed on the VRA may stay at the Property. Guest may not sublet or assign the Property. Overcrowding or misrepresentation of the number of Guests shall be grounds for immediate termination of this Agreement and eviction from the Property. The Property shall be used for residential vacation rental purposes only and NOT be one of multiple homes booked for a larger group. Special events such as parties, weddings, receptions, etc., require the express written consent of The PM. Special terms will apply and Guest shall be required to sign a Special Event Addendum. Under no circumstances shall the Property be used for illegal or commercial purposes, film making or professional photo shoots. The PM and/or Owner must be notified of and agree to any additional services at the Property, including but not limited to, chefs, massage therapists, etc. Quiet hours are required from 10 pm to 8am. Guest may cook/BBQ only in designated areas. Parental TV controls and other alterations of devices must be restored prior to departure. Furnishings and decorations shall not be moved without permission. Guests will not disturb Owner’s personal effects stored on property. Guests shall avoid walking on floors or sitting on furniture if wet or without removing sand and sun products. Guest will not drag luggage or golf bags across floors. Guests will keep windows closed when house is unattended. Guest has been advised Kauai’s volcanic soil contains compounds that can stain all types of floors, carpet, linens, and upholstery, therefore this property requires that shoes be removed upon entry to avoid unnecessary soiling or unintended staining.
Guest acknowledges that the Property, including the furnishings, is privately owned. Neither Owner or The PM shall be responsible for providing any additional furnishings or equipment not presently on the Property. Any additional furnishings, equipment, etc. guest wants to arrange must be given prior written consent by The PM. Guest shall indemnify the Owner and The PM for any damages to the Property, including damages to the furnishings and household items, which occur as a result of the Guest’s occupancy and must notify of such damage or any problems at such time. Guest’s Deposit may be applied to actual damages to the Property. Guest understands that certain areas, such as locked closets designated for private use, are reserved for the exclusive use of the Owner and will not be available for the use of the Guest. No items belonging to the Owner shall be removed from the Property. Owner, The PM, or their representatives shall have the right to enter the Property during Guest’s occupancy to inspect, make repairs and show the property for sale (if applicable and with notice). Should any Property equipment be inoperable, The PM will undertake reasonable efforts to act on reported problems during normal business hours. Guest is reminded that the Islands of Hawaii are remote and delays are common with respect to repair service. No refunds will be issued for any inconvenience caused by inoperable equipment. Guest authorizes The PM and/or Owner to repair damages caused by Guest, and Guest’s invitees, at the expense of Guest and, in this regard, authorizes The PM and/or Owner, and their respective agents and subcontractors to enter the Property to: (i) assess equipment damage and/or malfunction; (ii) perform repairs and/or maintenance; (iii) supply agreed-upon services; and (iv) in case of emergency, for safekeeping and/or preventive maintenance.

Princeville: Vacation Rentals within the Princeville area prohibit parking in the street or on the grass. Fine is $100 and responsibility of the guest if rules are not adhered to.

Construction. The PM and Owner are not responsible for any inconvenience caused by construction noise and/or activity in the vicinity of the Property. Guest may call The PM to inquire as to the status of any neighboring construction. Any refunds due to a cancellation resulting from construction activity shall be subject to the Cancellation Policy.

Check-Out Procedures. Upon check-out, Guest shall: (i) leave the Property neat and tidy; (ii) place all perishable food items in the refrigerator; (iii) wash all dishes; (iv) turn off all lights, fans, and air conditioners; (v) lock all windows, louvers and doors; (vi) leave all keys in the same location as they were upon check-in; and (vii) leave no more than one (1) set of towels per person and one (1) set of sheets per bed for laundering.

Cleaning. The Cleaning Fee is mandatory. In some cases, Mid-stay cleaning may be required every seven (7) days at Guest’s expense. Unless otherwise specified, maid service is not included. Additional fees will apply for maid service. The Cleaning Fee is subject to change without notice. Guest must notify of trash build up, to request removal when needed, which shall be at minimum once a week. Guest shall keep trash within the home to no more than the provided kitchen trash container holds and keep regular removal from such to the exterior trash cans, keeping trash can lids secured.

Energy Conservation. Please be energy conscious by turning off lights, fans, air conditioners and electrical appliances when they are not in use. We respectfully request that you use laundry facilities sensibly and with consideration.

Animals. Animals are not allowed on the Property. Violators will be subject to immediate eviction and charged an additional fee that could be in excess of $1,000.00 to clean and sanitize the Property.

Dispute Resolution. The performance and interpretation of this Agreement shall be controlled by the laws of the State of Hawaii. Unless otherwise stated in this Agreement, jurisdiction shall reside in the County of Kauai, State of Hawaii. In the event of any controversy, claim or dispute among the parties arising out of or relating to this Agreement of the breach hereof, the Guest shall be responsible for reasonable expenses and costs, including, without limitation, reasonable attorneys’ fees and court costs.

Invalidity - Severability. If any term or provision of this Agreement or any application thereof shall be invalid or enforceable, the remainder of this Agreement shall not be affected thereby, provided that the essential provisions of this Agreement and the position of the parties hereto are not materially changed thereby.

Services/Incidentals. If Guest adds any services/incidentals Guest is required to pay for all requested services with either cash or credit card held on file. Initial:

Services Cancellation Policy: Once a service has been added to the guest folio and a vendor has been booked there is a 72 hour cancellation policy. If Guest cancels less than 72 hours, Guest will be charged in full. Any services or activities that are cancelled by Guest or are cancelled due to weather, sickness, etc are refundable only if refundable to The PM and notice is given within 72 hours of service or activity.
Initial:

Special Services:
All guest requests including but not limited to, house deliveries/pick-up, grocery shopping, personal assistant services, package delivery, package shipping, etc will be billed to the folio at a minimum of $40 per hour. Initial:

Release of Known and Unknown Claims: There are inherent dangers in sporting activities (hiking, kayaking, surfing, yoga, pilates, boating, paddling, etc). Guest agrees to use common sense at all times while on vacation. Guest’s participation in such sporting or other activities is entirely voluntary, and if Guests and Guest’s children, parents/guardians, if applicable, agree that The PM shall not be liable for any damage, loss or injuries that may result from your participation in any such activities. Initial:

Medical Release. By signing below, Guest agrees that Guest has been given approval from a physician or has chosen to participate without the approval of a physician. Guest hereby assumes all responsibility for participation in activities selected by Guest. If guest becomes ill or injured while on vacation, the Guest agrees that The PM shall have the right, but not the duty, to take reasonable action to secure emergency medical attention and/or transportation for the Guest. The Guest agrees to pay for any expense incurred for such medical attention, transportation or other related emergency services and to reimburse The PM for any payment made by The PM. Initial:

Additional Terms:
Complete Agreement. This Agreement constitutes the entire agreement between The PM, Owner and Guest, and supersedes and cancels any and all prior negotiations, representations, warranties, understandings or agreements (both written and oral) of the parties, with respect to the vacation rental of the Property. No variation or amendment of this Agreement shall be valid or enforceable without written approval by The PM and Guest.

Travel Insurance. We highly recommend purchasing Travel Insurance. Rent and GE tax are non-refundable 90 days prior to arrival. Please prevent any unforeseen circumstances and take advantage of this offer. This can be purchased up to 30 days prior to arrival, or at the time of booking if you are booking within 30 days. Please click here to review coverage:

Guest certifies that he/she has read carefully the limitations on this Vacation Rental Agreement and agrees to abide by such limitations. Guest understands that this is a legally binding agreement, being signed on behalf of and responsible for all occupants or invitees at the Property:

Guests for themselves and their respective heirs, personal representatives, successors and assigns, hereby release The PM and their respective directors, the owner of the property, officers, agents, employees, sureties, insurers, indemnitor, attorneys, successors and assigns from all claims, demands, or cause or thing whatsoever resulting from or in connection with the property of this rental contract, including without limitation any claim, demand or cause of action for personal injury or death and any and all loss, liability, cost and expense resulting from any claim, demand, suit or cause of action which may be asserted.

Agreement
The parties agree to the terms of this Vacation Rental Agreement, as evidenced accepting the terms and conditions.


Accidental Rental Damage Protection
Terms of Waiver

TERMS OF WAIVER As an enrolled Covered Guest under this plan, staying at PAC7 partner The PM property, you will not be obligated to pay for theft or damage to covered real or personal property of the owner of the rental unit located within the rental unit that is occupied by the Covered Guest. If the Covered Guest purchases this plan, The PM waives the right to charge the Covered Guest for theft or damage to the unit as a result of your inadvertent acts or omission during the duration of the Stay.
The maximum limit of this waiver of liability is $3,000 aggregate per Stay.
CONDITIONS
PAC7 plan has certain conditions. The plan will not include liability for damage or theft resulting from:
Acts of God
Intentional acts of a Covered Guest
Gross negligence or willful and wanton conduct
Any cause, if the Covered Guest does not report the damage to PAC7 partner Property Management staff in writing using the plan forms provided, by the time the Covered Guest checks out of the unit or within the required PAC7 reporting timeline
Normal wear and tear
Theft without a valid police report
This plan does not cover loss of use of the covered property
Coverage does not apply for theft or damage of any property owned by or brought onto the premises by a Covered Guest
Property Damage resulting from any motorized vehicle or watercraft operated by a Covered Guest
DEFINITIONS Covered Guest: All registered guests and all persons booked to share the same unit of accommodations, who have elected to purchase the PAC7 plan and have paid the required plan cost. Stay: The stay at a PAC7 partner Property Management unit from the date of Covered Guests check-in to the date of checkout (maximum 90 days).

ADMINISTRATIVE PROCEDURES All waivers of theft or damage will be administered by PAC7 partner Property Management staff at the property. Such staff will have authority to determine the nature and extent of damages, necessary repairs and eligibility for the waiver of liability described herein. The Covered Guest must report any theft or damage to the unit or its contents to PAC7 partner Property Management staff by the time of checkout or any otherwise applicable damage waiver for such Covered Guest will be void. The Claim Administrator has the ultimate claim administration authority. Arbitration is required prior to litigation.

TERMS OF COVERAGE
The plan takes effect upon check-in or registration on the booked arrival date to a PAC7 partner Property Management unit, together with receipt of payment of the plan cost at or before check-in.
All coverage shall terminate upon normal check out time of the PAC7 partner Property Management unit or the departure of the Covered Guest, whichever occurs first.
PROTECTION PLAN FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE
IMPORTANT NOTE: Payments for the PAC7 plan will not be accepted after the Covered Guest has entered the PAC7 partner Property Management unit for the beginning of their Stay. Violation of any condition of the terms of PAC7 partner Property Management voids the PAC7 plan. PAC7 partner Property Management provides the PAC7 plan. The financial obligations of PAC7 partner Property Management to make the repairs or replacements required under this plan are insured by a policy issued to PAC7, LLC.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 4 to Nov 19 Min Stay 3 nights 275 USD
Nov 20 to Nov 27 Min Stay 5 nights 395 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 19 Min Stay 3 nights 275 USD
Dec 20, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 550 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Mar 19 Min Stay 5 nights 395 USD
Mar 20 to Apr 22 Min Stay 5 nights 395 USD
Apr 23 to Jun 14 Min Stay 3 nights 300 USD
Sep 3 to Nov 22 Min Stay 3 nights 275 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 4 to Nov 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,925 USD
Nov 20 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,765 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,925 USD
Dec 20, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 3,850 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Mar 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,765 USD
Mar 20 to Apr 22 Min Stay 7 nights 2,765 USD
Apr 23 to Jun 14 Min Stay 7 nights 2,100 USD
Sep 3 to Nov 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,925 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 4 to Nov 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,250 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Mar 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,850 USD
Mar 20 to Apr 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,850 USD
Apr 23 to Jun 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,000 USD
Sep 3 to Nov 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,250 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Halii Kai 9G This condo was REALLY nice. The floors, furnishings and decor were stunning. It had everything we needed. We loved the location. Easy walk to the pool and hot tub. And easy access to stores, shops and restaurants. Also nice walk along the coast to the Hilton. <br/>The onsite restaurant was delicious and so convenient. <br/>We loved the 3 bedroom/3 bathroom convenience and laundry. <br/>There is plenty of beach equipment and supplies. There were only 4 beach towels and if this condo were rented to capacity of 6 instead of the 4 of us, this would have been a problem.<br/>We left a soft side cooler for the next renters as well as some staple foods in the pantry. <br/>At this price point, I do NOT appreciate resort fees and they were doubling after we left. I was also surprised how a $349 daily rental adds up to $550 with all the fees etc. I do appreciate the free parking right in front of the unit.<br/>I recommend bringing your own bath soap. The hand soap was fine but that small bar of bath soap was awful!! I also worried about "starter" products listed on the website but there was plenty of supplies for our stay. Again, at this price point I do NOT want to have to buy supplies. <br/>I would recommend this condo.<br/> Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, July 23, 2018 Aloha, thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us. It’s great to know you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed this location! It sounds like you were able to make use of the beach gear, laundry facilities, onsite restaurant, and other amenities associated with this unit. It’s unfortunate to hear you had a negative experience with the fees and taxes for this rental. We are always available during the booking process to discuss cost with our guests and we hope you felt able to reach out to us with any concerns before and during your stay. We appreciate you being such pleasant guests and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Reviewed On: 2018-04-14
Great Vacay! Three cousins and spouses rented this condo and we had a fabulous time. The location was wonderful and we enjoyed sitting on the lanai and watching the golfers as well as the whales. We hope to be able rent the condo again next year!!! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Friday, May 25, 2018 Aloha! Thank you so much for your excellent review and recommendation! We are so glad to hear you and your family had a fabulous time. Watching the whales off the lanai sounds so special, it's great you were able to come during whale season! We hope you had everything you needed for a pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Reviewed On: 2018-03-19
Outstanding property and helpful staff Our stay at Halii Kai 9G was the perfect winter getaway. The location was outstanding for seeing and doing the many things on the west side of the island. The convenience to the Kings and Queens shops and restaurants was very nice as well as a short drive to Kona and the beaches and activities on the north side of the island. The condo was clean and everything in good working order. The community pool and bar area offered outstanding views and a nice place to relax after a day of activity. The bar staff did get a little overwhelmed when things got busy but we were in paradise and not rushed. We really appreciated the concierge service and property manager. Tek and others went out of their way to help us book activities and provide recommendations timely.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-17
Great location Wonderful two story condo over looking golf course. Short walk to pool and Hilton Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, April 19, 2017 Mahalo for the five-star review! Thank you for being such great guests and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-08
A Wonderful Stay! Our family of four just spent 4 days at Halii Kai 9G. We loved it! The unit was nicely decorated and very clean (even the grill was immaculate). The kitchen was well equipped and we ate most of our meals in the condo. The beds were very comfortable and the complex was quiet and peaceful allowing for great sleep. My husband and I spent lots of time relaxing on the master bedroom balcony overlooking the golf course and ocean-wonderful view! The only suggestion I have to make this property even better is for the owner to provide some beach gear like boogie boards, sand toys, beach chairs, etc. (Beach towels were provided) Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, April 19, 2017 Aloha! We are so glad to hear you and your family had a great stay with us! We do provide many snorkel sets and beach toys (for children and adults) in the closet in the laundry room, but we apologize you were not able to locate them and will be sure to make them more accessible for the next guests. Mahalo for the review and for being such great guests! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-17
Great Condo, but some concerns We think the unit is in a prime location and we love Hali'i Kai. We do have some concerns regarding the unit that we did bring forward to the property manager and they were really not addressed during our stay. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Aloha! We are very happy to hear you love Hali'i Kai and enjoyed the prime location. We appreciate you bringing unit concerns to our attention and we apologize that we were not able to address them during your stay. We hope that you were still able to enjoy your overall experience and we would love to have you back in the future. Thank you very much for your review, recommendation, and suggestions.
Reviewed On: 2018-02-24
springbreak overall not bad
Reviewed On: 2015-04-09
Halii Kai 9G WE LOVE HALII KAI been there the last 10 years. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, February 8, 2016 Aloha Beth! 10 years returning must mean it's a good spot:) So glad to have you as a guest. Looking forward to seeing you again next time.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-07
Wonderful location We had a great time at Halii Kai. There was a snafu with the lock and entry into our rental until that wasn't resolved until the next day. Unit has everything you need, is clean and spacious. Would stay here again. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, October 26, 2015 Aloha Don, Please accept our apologies regarding the lock. Glad that otherwise things went well. Come back soon! Kindy, Hawaii Life
Reviewed On: 2015-10-19
Hali'i Kai 9G Perfection We had a wonderful stay at Hali'i Kai 9G and the experience exceeded our expectations. We will certainly be back next time we visit the Big Island. The space was immaculately clean and it had everything we needed to make us feel at home. The grounds and the resort are amazing, clean, and upscale and it was a great base of operations for us to visit the many beaches in the area. We saw whales breaching from the lanai and the pool and club house were exceptional and a perfect place to hang out with our 2-year old. Management company was great and was very responsive when we had a key code issue for the door lock. All I can say is "highly recommended." One very minor suggestion would be to have something other than pod detergent for the washing machine. If we wanted to do a small load of laundry a full pod of detergent was too strong and overpowering on our clothes. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Friday, January 15, 2016 Aloha Lucas! Thanks for all the positive feedback. Sounds like you had a great trip! We will be sure to pass on your detergent suggestion to the owners. Come back soon! The Hawaii Life Team
Reviewed On: 2016-01-07
Big Island Family Vacation Hali'i Kai 9G was a wonderful place for our family vacation. The condo was clean and spacious, the furnishings were updated and the kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed for meals. Also, our Hawaii Life property manager was very attentive to our needs. This was a perfect place for us to use a base for all of our Big Island adventures. We will certainly stay here again when we visit the Big Island. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, July 26, 2016 Aloha James! Thanks for being such a great guest. We look forward to hosting you again on your return to the Big Island!
Reviewed On: 2016-07-21
Blue Pearl Dec 2016 We have stayed in Hali'i Kai at least 12 times and our ez<br/>Experience with 9G was probably our best. The condo was immaculate with gorgeous art, new well-chosen furniture and rugs and a beautiful new hardwood floor. I always looks for three queen or king beds and 9G delivered. And it had puzzles and games: the perfect solution for the one rainy day we had in 11. Hawaii Life was easy to work with and responsive. And as always the staff at Hali'I Kai were exceptional: Donna, Kathy, Mar-Gaul, Sapphire,Pua welcome us back like old friend. They are one of the reasons we keep coming back.<br/>B Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, January 9, 2017 Aloha Joanne! We are so happy that 9G made the top of your list! We hope you will return again next year!
Reviewed On: 2016-12-25
Our family of four just spent 4 days at Halii Kai 9G. We loved it! The unit was nicely decorated and very clean (even the grill was immaculate). The kitchen was well equipped and we ate most of our meals in the condo. The beds were very comfortable and the complex was quiet and peaceful allowing for great sleep. My husband and I spent lots of time relaxing on the master bedroom balcony overlooking the golf course and ocean-wonderful view! The only suggestion I have to make this property even better is for the owner to provide some beach gear like boogie boards, sand toys, beach chairs, etc. (Beach towels were provided)
Reviewed On: 2017-04-17
Wonderful two story condo over looking golf course. Short walk to pool and Hilton
Reviewed On: 2017-04-08
WE LOVE HALII KAI been there the last 10 years.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-07
Hali'i Kai 9G was a wonderful place for our family vacation. The condo was clean and spacious, the furnishings were updated and the kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed for meals. Also, our Hawaii Life property manager was very attentive to our needs. This was a perfect place for us to use a base for all of our Big Island adventures. We will certainly stay here again when we visit the Big Island.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-21
We have stayed in Hali'i Kai at least 12 times and our ez<br/>Experience with 9G was probably our best. The condo was immaculate with gorgeous art, new well-chosen furniture and rugs and a beautiful new hardwood floor. I always looks for three queen or king beds and 9G delivered. And it had puzzles and games: the perfect solution for the one rainy day we had in 11. Hawaii Life was easy to work with and responsive. And as always the staff at Hali'I Kai were exceptional: Donna, Kathy, Mar-Gaul, Sapphire,Pua welcome us back like old friend. They are one of the reasons we keep coming back.<br/>B
Reviewed On: 2016-12-25
Our stay at Halii Kai 9G was the perfect winter getaway. The location was outstanding for seeing and doing the many things on the west side of the island. The convenience to the Kings and Queens shops and restaurants was very nice as well as a short drive to Kona and the beaches and activities on the north side of the island. The condo was clean and everything in good working order. The community pool and bar area offered outstanding views and a nice place to relax after a day of activity. The bar staff did get a little overwhelmed when things got busy but we were in paradise and not rushed. We really appreciated the concierge service and property manager. Tek and others went out of their way to help us book activities and provide recommendations timely.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-17
overall not bad
Reviewed On: 2015-04-09
We had a great time at Halii Kai. There was a snafu with the lock and entry into our rental until that wasn't resolved until the next day. Unit has everything you need, is clean and spacious. Would stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-19
We had a wonderful stay at Hali'i Kai 9G and the experience exceeded our expectations. We will certainly be back next time we visit the Big Island. The space was immaculately clean and it had everything we needed to make us feel at home. The grounds and the resort are amazing, clean, and upscale and it was a great base of operations for us to visit the many beaches in the area. We saw whales breaching from the lanai and the pool and club house were exceptional and a perfect place to hang out with our 2-year old. Management company was great and was very responsive when we had a key code issue for the door lock. All I can say is "highly recommended." One very minor suggestion would be to have something other than pod detergent for the washing machine. If we wanted to do a small load of laundry a full pod of detergent was too strong and overpowering on our clothes.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-07

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 21, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 2 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 08, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Waikoloa Beach Resort Area Vacation Rentals -
25% DISCOUNT FOR ANY RESERVATIONS ARRIVING/DEPARTING BY APRIL 1, 2015. This luxurious 3Bd/3Ba resort condominium with spectacular views is located along the 12th fairway of the Waikoloa Beach Golf Course and is exclusive only to residents and guests.. This luxurious 3Bd/3Ba resort condominium with spectacular views is located along the 12th fairway of the Waikoloa Beach Golf Course and is exclusive only to residents and guests. From the shimmering blue ocean and breathtaking fiery sunsets, to the volcanic mountain top of Mauna Kea and the sound of rustling palm trees, you cannot help but to feel you have landed somewhere very special.

Sitting on 30 acres of oceanfront resort property, this well appointed rental has all the luxuries to make you feel right at home. The condo was recently remodeled with new hardwood floors and carpeting and has a fresh coat of designer paint. The new set of furnishings, the authentic Hawaiian art, and the brand new 55 -inch Samsung smart TV with bluetooth surround sound system will make your stay that much more enjoyable. The gourmet and spacious kitchen has granite countertops and cherry wood cabinets. There is plenty of seating for dining as the kitchen bar top seats three and the interior dining table can seat up to six. Additionally, the back lanai, with its fabulous ocean and golf course views, offers dining for up to six people as well as a gas BBQ for outdoor grilling. The master bedroom has a king bed with glass sliding doors that lead out to a large private lanai with two chaise lounges where you can watch the whales breach. The other two bedrooms each have queen beds. Like the kitchen, all of the bathrooms have granite countertops and cherry wood cabinets. The master bath is extra luxurious and boasts a soaking tub with a separate glass enclosed shower with an optional window into the master bedroom. The ceiling fans throughout the home and the breezy trade winds will keep you cool and comfortable on even the warmest of days.

Hali'i Kai is located in the Waikoloa Beach Resort area approximately 18 miles from Kona Airport. The Ocean Club has a beautiful oceanfront lagoon style fresh water pool (multi-level), sand bottom hot tub, oceanfront open-air fitness cabana and a restaurant/bar, all with unparalleled views. There is even a tennis court and a basketball court for guests. The resort is within walking distance to the Hilton which host the award winning Kohala Spa and two championship golf courses. Also located nearby is Kings’ Shops and Queen’s Market Place, the largest shopping, dining & entertainment experience on the Kohala Coast. All the things you need to make your trip extraordinary.

Resort amenities
Oceanfront swimming pool (multi-level)
Children’s pool
18 holes of golf
Restaurants
Snack / beverage vending machines
Sundry store
Gift shop
Laundry facilities ($)
Airport transportation ($)
Complimentary parking
Business services
Clubhouse
Complimentary high speed Internet access
Sun deck
Whirlpool spa
Oceanfront fitness cabana picnic area
Beautiful white sand beach
** Resort Fees of $10 + tax per unit are required upon check-in with management office. Resort Fee is for use of pool and gym facilities**
Resort Notes:
Painting Exterior scheduled 11/4 to 11/17/15
24 Hour Emergency: Darrel

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543