max 4 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • king
    • toilet
    • tub
  • Attractions Attributes
    • cinemas
    • restaurants
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Cable TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • medical services
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • pets not allowed
  • Catering_options Attributes
    • Guests provide their own meals
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Wifi
    • Blu-Ray Player
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Luau Nearby
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town




Aloha! We are excited to welcome you as a Guest to our resort property and Island of Maui.

Please sign this Rental Agreement at your earliest convenience. You may return your Vacation Rental Agreement by fax, or you may email a scanned pdf of your Rental Agreement. For questions, please call the customer service.

You must return this contract within 7 days of receipt of this contract or your reservation is subject to cancellation. Your booking deposit is 50% of the total amount due (or 100% is due if reservation is 60 days or less from check-in date). All deposits and payments are required to be paid by credit card. Reservations canceled for non-receipt of contract are liable for all applicable cancellation penalties, as outlined below. You must cancel within 48 hours of booking to avoid cancellation fees. After we receive the signed and initialed contract and your total payment we will send your Check-In Instructions and emergency contact information.

IMMINENT ARRIVAL: All reservations made within 60 days of arrival will be charged in full to guest credit card provided at the time of booking. 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date. No refunds for cancellations made 30 days or less from check-in date.

All occupants residing in the unit are required to be listed below. If any occupants are minors, please include age.

___________________________________ ______________________________________

___________________________________ ______________________________________

TENANT DUTIES AND SECURITY DEPOSIT: Tenant's security deposit ($500.00), shall be applied to the cost of repair or replacement of damage to the Premises caused by Tenant, Guests or Invitees beyond ordinary wear and tear. Security Deposits will be refunded within 14 days of Tenant's departure (less any allowable deductions). Tenant agrees to reimburse the Owner for any damage to the Premises caused by Tenant, Guests, or Invitees that is in excess of the security deposit. Damages shall include reasonable attorney fees and court costs incurred by Agent or Owner in the enforcing this agreement.

Tenant shall be responsible for, and assumes liability, for all damages, defacement, or removal of property inside the Premises that is in Tenant's control, unless the damage, defacement, or removal is due to ordinary wear and tear, acts of the Owner or Agent, defective products supplied or repairs authorized by the Owner, acts of third parties not invitees or the Tenant, or natural forces. All breakage and property damage during Tenant' s occupancy shall be reported to Agent by Tenant prior to check-out. Tenant will be notified in writing concerning the application and use of security deposit funds.

Guest will be responsible for, all repair or replacement costs if: guest fails to report damage to ISLAND OASIS REALTY, INC.; guest fails to return keys, pool keys/cards, parking passes, or garage door openers as required; the terms of the rental agreement have been violated; damage is the result of moving furniture from its original location; damage is done in a deliberate act by the guest or invitees of the guest; damage is the result of unauthorized entry into the owner's locked closet, smoking in the unit, or unauthorized pets in the unit; excessive cleaning is needed at check-out; parking violations resulting in a fine assessed to guest or property owner; fines resulting from violation of rental manager's policies, Home Owner Association Policies, or any laws. Theft and loss of use of the rental property are not covered expenses.

I certify that I understand and agree that: 1) my credit card will be charged for any damage, 2) I have read and understand damages accepted from coverage by the above paragraph; 3) it is my responsibility to report damage to the Property Manager upon discovery of the damage.

Credit Card Holders Name Credit Card Holders Signature Date

Please Initial Each Section Below:

ACCESS TO PREMISES: Owner or Agent may enter premises for the following reasons:
Assessing damages or malfunctions, to perform repairs and/or maintenance, to supply agreed upon services including but not limited to pest control, if the unit is for sale (we will provide 48 hours’ notice to show the unit at a reasonable hour), or in case of emergency. We reserve the right to enter the property any time for the purpose of safekeeping and/or prevention of further damage. We will attempt to notify guests prior to entry.

CANCELLATION I REFUNDS: For cancellation prior to 60 days of your check-in date your deposit will be refunded, less a $150 processing fee. Any interruption of services within the property or inclement weather during your stay will not serve to void or cancel the rental agreement. 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date less processing fee. 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date less processing fee. No refunds for cancellations made 30 days or less from check-in date.

CHECK-IN TIME is 3:00 PM – unless otherwise arranged (fee may be assessed)
CHECK-OUT TIME is 11:00 AM – unless otherwise arranged (fee may be assessed)

CHECK-OUT PROCEDURES: The property should be left in the same clean condition upon departure as at check-in. Please do the following when checking-out:

Rinse dirty dishes and put in the dishwasher.
Remove trash from kitchen and put in the outside trash container. Turn off all lights, fans, and air conditioning.
Shut all windows, louvers and lock all doors.
Leave keys where you found them upon check-in, or return them to office as required.
Leave no more than one set of towels per person and one set of sheets per bed for laundering.

_______ CLEANING: The cleaning fee is mandatory and non-refundable. Mid-stay cleaning(s) may be required for extended rent periods at Guest(s) expense. Housekeeping service is not included (unless otherwise stated). If you would like additional housekeeping, it can be arranged at an additional cost. Cleaning fees are subject to change. The cleaning fee includes laundering one set of sheets per bed and one set of towels per guest. You are welcome to use the fresh sheets/towels available, but please launder and replace the used ones or you may be assessed an excess laundry fee of $15/load. Guest(s) staying in houses must remove trash to the street once a week. The trash pick-up is early in the morning: Therefore place your trash on the curb the evening prior to pick-up. Trash cans must be brought in following the pick-up.

________ CONDITIOIN OF PREMISES: The property and contents are privately owned. The Property is rented with Owner's furnishings and the Property Manager will not be responsible for providing additional furnishings or equipment. No items belonging to the Owner shall be removed from the property. Should any equipment be out of order (including but not limited to hot tubs, washing machine, etc), Agent will undertake reasonable efforts to remediate reported problems during normal business hours, Monday-Friday 9:00a.m. to 5:00p.m. Please keep in mind that being on a remote island can often delay (unlike the mainland) the receiving of parts and repairs. There will be no refunds for such inconvenience. Guest authorizes the Property Manager or property Owner to repair damages or loses caused by Guest or invitees of Guest, at the expense of Guest. Guest are required to notify us of any defects or problems associated with the property immediately including but not limited to, appliances, audio/visual equipment, furnishings, hot tubs, pools, etc. Please be careful with items that you put down the garbage disposal. At home you might be able to put skins or vegetable leaves down your disposal, but the one in your rental may stop up. Absolutely no pineapple rinds, please. We ask that you be very cautious. Also, please do not turn the dial on the refrigerator colder than the recommended setting. Doing so may cause the appliance to shut down. Do not move the furniture. It may cause damage to the property.

________ DISCLOSURE & INDEMNITY: For purposes of the Disclosure & Indemnity, the following definitions shall apply: Premises refers to the real property, its contents and related amenities rented to the Guest(s) pursuant to this Rental Agreement; Guest(s) or Tenant(s) refers to the person or persons occupying the Premises, including member of Guest(s) family and any and all guests and invitees thereof; Owner refers to the legal owner(s) of the Premises. Guest(s) acknowledges (if applicable to property rented) the existence and dangers associated with but not limited to; hot tubs, BBQ, pool, sauna, gym (workout facility) and equipment, ocean, beach, golf course, bluffs, lofts and ladders. In light of the foregoing, Guest(s) agrees to indemnify and hold harmless Owner, its employees and the Property Manager and other agents from and against any loss, liability, damage or expense (including legal fees and costs) which Guest(s) may suffer, sustain, or become subject to as a result of, or in connection with, any injuring arising from or related to Guest's use of any of the above mentioned.

DISCLAIMER: We are not held responsible for any noise pollution including construction outside the perimeter of the property. All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Any breach of contract can cause immediate cancellation and forfeit of funds.

DISPUTE RESOLUTION: Any dispute must be governed by the laws of the State of Hawaii. In addition, disputes must be resolved in the jurisdiction of courts in the State of Hawaii (unless stated otherwise in property rental terms or at owner/agent requests).

ENERGY CONSERVATION: Please be energy conscious by turning off lights, fans, air conditioning, TV's, radios, etc. when leaving the unit. Also, please use laundry facilities sensibly and with consideration. Hawaii's energy costs are some of the highest in the nation.

ENVIROMENTAL DISCLOSURE: Guest(s) hereby acknowledges the State of Hawaii is exposed to such environmental hazards including, but not limited to Tidal Wave/Tsunami, Hurricane and Flood. Please refer to the local phone book regarding inundation area and evacuation instructions should a threat occur. Because we are in the Tropics, you may encounter geckos and other pests. Our properties are treated regularly for pest control maintenance; however, pests are a normal part of life in the tropics. Neighbors of the subject property may also use pesticides and chemicals that may affect a person who is sensitive to pesticides and other chemicals. Every person reacts differently to various pesticides, chemicals, and molds. Some homes may be more prone to mold than others. If Guest(s) are sensitive to pesticides, chemicals, or mold, Guest(s) are urged to investigate this issue of possible health or safety prior to arrival.

_______ LATE CHECK-OUT POLICY/FEE: Should you wish to stay in the unit beyond the 11 a.m. check-out, please inquiry immediately. Late check-outs are subject to approval and are not guaranteed. The late check-out fee is a half night's rent, plus tax. Late Check-Out: After 11 a.m. but Before 12 Midnight. An Overstay Fee of one night's rent, plus tax, will be assessed if a Late Check-Out has not been approved.

LOST KEYS AND PARKING PASSES: I understand that there is a $50 replacement charge for a lost (or unreturned) pool, door key or parking pass. The fee for a lost or unreturned garage door opener is $150. Due to the next guests requiring keys, opener, and parking pass, you will not be able to avoid the replacement charge by mailing the items back to us. Note: not all properties will have a door key, if they have a keyless entry system. Some properties will also have a keyless entry code for the pools. You will receive the code to the door and pool with your final reservation documents once your booking is paid in full.

_______ MULTIPLE PROPERTY BOOKINGS: Because all properties are individually owned, we kindly request that you do not take items to other units from your rental or accept items brought to your rental from other properties. This includes, but is not limited to beach towels, linens, lawn furniture, kitchen dishes, glasses, cups, kitchen utensils, etc. The owners wish to have their own items in their own unit. It can become costly to replace these items (and this may incur an additional fee charge to your credit card).

_______ NEIGHBORHOOD CONSTRUCTION: We are not responsible for any unforeseen construction noise or other inconvenience out of our control that may occur during your stay. No refunds will be given.

NO ASSIGNMENT: Over-crowding or misrepresentation is grounds for immediate eviction without refund. This unit cannot be sublet or assigned to others.

NON-LIABILITY AND INDEMNIFICATION OF OWNER AND AGENT: The Property Manager and Owner are held harmless and will not be held liable or responsible for any disasters, acts of God, accident, illness or unforeseen event that may affect the vacation rental. Guest(s) agree to hold harmless and indemnify the Owner and Agent from any and all costs, expenses, legal proceedings, legal fees, suits, claims, or demands, whether from loss of life or injury to Guest(s) and/or invitees of Guest.

Guest(s) accepts responsibility for the acts of his/her children and visitors. The Property Manager and Owner are not responsible for articles lost, stolen, or left behind in the unit and are not liable for any damages to persons or their property while at the rental property.

The Property Manager acts as an Agent for the Owner, Owner' s discretion prevails. If the Property Manager cooperates with another agency in securing the rental, we will not be held responsible for their course of action.

If the property is near a golf course you assume the risk of being hit by a golf ball and will not hold the property Owner or the Property Manager liable.

OCCUPANCY: Only members of the rental party may stay at the property. All members of the rental party must be listed on the first page of this agreement. Please note that infants and children of all ages count as a Guest(s). Guest(s) must immediately notify Agent by phone and in writing if the number of occupants changes. Additional Charges may apply. The premises shall be used for residential vacation rental purposes only. Special events such as parties, receptions, etc., shall not be allowed without the express written consent of Agent. You shall not use the property for film making, photo shoots or other commercial use, nor for unlawful, improper, or offensive use.

PAYMENT: Full payment is due no later than 60 days prior to check-in. Reservations not paid in full by the final due date shall be subject to cancellation and forfeiture of funds. If a reservation is made within 60 days of the reservation check-in date, full payment is required at time of reservation.

PETS: Pets are not allowed in the home or on the property.

RETURNED CHECKS: If any portion of Guest's payment is not honored by the bank, Agent reserves the right to require payment to be made by wire transfer, certified check, money order, or credit card, or to cancel the Guest's reservation. In addition, the Guest must pay a $35 NSF service charge.

_______ RISKS ASSOCIATED WITH THE OCEAN: There are certain inherent risks to persons and property as occupants of property located near the ocean, including but not limited to damages to person or property from high surf conditions and drowning. Guest(s) acknowledges that the Owner would not rent the property unless the Guest(s) fully accepts the risks associated with the property and its location.

RULES, REGULATIONS, AND LAWS: Guest(s) will take all reasonable steps to assure that property occupants adhere to the Rules, Regulations, and Laws that effect the property, Homeowner’s Association, the Property Manager and the State of Hawaii. Guest(s) shall not permit any use of pools or hot tubs by Guest(s) affected by drugs or alcohol or unsupervised children. All pool gates should be kept closed. Guest(s) and other invitees shall use pools and hot tubs at their own risk and at the responsibility of the tenant (applicable if amenities are provided at the property).

SECURITY OF HOME & RENTAL EQUIPMENT: Guest(s) assume full responsibility for the premises rented, including its contents and their own personal property. Always lock the doors and windows when you leave. Lock your automobiles and put away any rental equipment. Use of rented equipment by Guest(s) is strictly at your own risk and could cause liability and/or additional expense. The Property Manager is not held liable or responsible for any loss, damage or additional expenses incurred; nor does the Property Manager endorse any suggested or recommended activities and/or services to Guest(s).

_______ SMOKING: All properties are smoke-free. Guest may smoke in designated smoking areas outside only, if allowed. Please dispose of all smoking materials appropriately and do not discard on the grounds.

SUBJECT TO CHANGE: Advertising amenities are subject to change without notice or compensation. Changes can occur after a reservation is made due to a sale of the unit, remodeling, mechanical failure, or servicing. Should a property be made unavailable for any reason beyond the control of Agent, Agent may substitute (at their discretion) another comparable or better property. If the substitute is of lesser value, refunds may be made. If no other property is available, the limit of liability by property owner or the Property Manager is to refund any pre­paid rents that have been paid by the registered Guest.


EMERGENCY CONTACT: All guests must provide the Property Manager with Emergency Contact information here:


Relationship to Guest(s):


Phone Number(s):


Signing this agreement constitutes a contract, namely:

1) Acceptance of all terms, conditions, policies, procedures and addendums detailed herein.
2) Acceptance of full responsibility for late departure, any loss of inventory, excessive housekeeping, damage or repairs due to abuse or neglect of the property occurring within the duration of your stay.
3) Acceptance of full responsibility and liability for all guests or visitors at the property during your stay.

Tenant/Guest Signature: Date:

Print Name:

Flight Arrival Time: Flight Departure Time:

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Apr 26 to Jun 19 Min Stay 2 nights 169 USD
Jun 20 to Sep 1 Min Stay 2 nights 169 - 189 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 14 Min Stay 2 nights 169 - 246 USD
Nov 15 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights 181 - 209 USD
Nov 24 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 169 - 307 USD
Dec 20, 2020 to Jan 4, 2021 Min Stay 2 nights 274 - 503 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Apr 26 to Jun 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,183 USD
Jun 20 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,183 - 1,292 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,183 - 1,636 USD
Nov 15 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 1,285 - 1,338 USD
Nov 24 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,213 - 1,606 USD
Dec 20, 2020 to Jan 4, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 2,384 - 3,254 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jun 20 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,070 - 5,290 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,078 - 5,640 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (26 raters)
Property condition (26 raters)
Location (26 raters)
Cleanliness (26 raters)
Services from rental manager (26 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great relaxing ocean views Fantastic views! Spacious property with all the amenities. If you want brand new everything this is not for you, but if you want to breath in your view with your morning coffee this is a great spot. Bonus: property manager was super professional, responsive & accommodating. I would definitely return.
Reviewed On: 5/1/2020
In die Jahre gekommene Condo mit Renovierungsbedarf Zuerst muss ich erwähnen, dass wir schon in einigen Wailea Ekolu Condos unsere Ferien verbracht haben.<br/><br/>Die Lage und die Aussicht der Wohnung war hervorragend.<br/><br/>Leider ist die Einrichtung der Wohnung doch sehr in die Jahre gekommen. Vor allem die Küche und die Bäder bräuchten dringend eine Renovation.<br/>In der Küche sind einige Holzbauten morsch und begünstigen auch das Einnisten von Ameisen und anderem Ungeziefer.<br/><br/>Es war nicht möglich, die rechte Balkontüre zu öffnen; ausserdem waren die Mückenschutzgitter kaputt.<br/>Auch die Vorhänge waren zum Teil kaputt oder es liessen sich die Rollladen nicht öffnen (Schraube kaputt).<br/><br/>Der Liegestuhl auf dem Balkon war auch kaputt.<br/><br/>Die Kücheneinrichtung war doch auch recht spärlich, wenn ich das mit anderen Condos von Wailea Ekolu vergleiche. Zum Beispiel gab es weder Weingläser noch Sektgläser.<br/><br/>Die Reinigung der Wohnung selbst war gut.<br/><br/>Ich hoffe, dass in nächster Zeit einiges in dieser Wohnung repariert und ersetz wird (Spülmaschine), dann kann man diese Wohnung wieder gerne weiterempfehlen.
- Rene G.
Reviewed On: 3/7/2020
Wailea Ekolu 906 We have stayed in this unit twice because we love the location of the Wailea Ekolu Complex. It is close to so many great beaches and restaurants. The unit is older and quiet away from road noise with an outstanding view of the ocean in the distance. You can see the whales breeching from the balcony. It is on the golf course so you look out onto the green grass with tropical plantings and beautiful sunsets. The unit itself is older and not updated but very comfortable and the price reflects that. We do not care about a fancy kitchen as we spend most of our day at the beach. The beds are comfortable and the unit has a washer/dryer and dishwasher.
Reviewed On: 1/27/2020
Fabulous Lanai View We had a great 3 week stay in this unit. The home is showing its age but was still comfortable and in a great location. We did find the Wifi in the unit to be close to unusable. We had to use the data on my cell phone to have a reliable connection. The kitchen could also use oven mitts and some plastic cups. These issues are very minor and did not detract from our holiday. Kokua Reality was great to work with providing the help we needed on a timely basis. We would definitely come back. Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Aloha Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We apologize for the wifi, we only wish we would have been notified during your stay so that we could have rectified it more quickly! Please always know that we are available to you (and all of our guests) should you need any assistance! We genuinely enjoyed hosting your stay, and would love to offer you a returning guest discount! Maui is always a good idea! Warmest Mahalo, The Kokua Ohana
- Michael S.
Reviewed On: 8/28/2019
Beautiful View! Very affordable place to stay in Wailea. A short walk to the Shops at Marriott, maybe 10 min, although the walk back up the hill is not as pleasant. Condo does show its age, but for the price, it is a really good value. Comfortable beds, workable kitchen, good living room. The view is just unbelievable, this is really why you want to rent this place. I would definitely recommend it if you are looking for a budget place in Wailea. Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Monday, December 16, 2019 Aloha Krzysztof, Thank you for the awesome Review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others! It would be our pleasure to host your stay again, returning guests receive a discount when booking direct! Warmest Mahalo, The Kokua Ohana
Reviewed On: 12/12/2019
Better on the south side! This place was really nice! We could see the ocean in the distance and it was nice not just seeing the gardens. I was worried about my elderly dad getting up the stairs but they were manageable. The condo was nice and spacious for the four of us. The bed was super comfortable! They had beach chairs and towels for us to use. The AC worked great. Parking was easy. The pool clean and not far. Also 3 charcoal grills and 1 gas grill were within 5 minute walking distance. All great snorkeling beaches were within a 5 to 15 minute drive. (Not really walking distance to beaches unless you want a good 20 to 30 minute walk uphill on the return.) <br/><br/>The only drawbacks were that there is only one central TV and that if you left out any bit of food, ants would be present. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Monday, January 13, 2020 Aloha Sam, Thank you so much for the 5 Stay Review! We work hard to ensure our guests have a great stay, and we're pleased to see we achieved that here! Warmest Mahalo, The Kokua Ohana
- sam w.
Reviewed On: 1/9/2020
Great Location We have stayed in various Ekolu units over the last several years. We chose this unit for its views and overall location and were very satisfied.<br/>However, the unit is showing its age from the appliances to the carpets.The dishwasher needs to be replaced and the carpets cleaned. Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Tuesday, November 13, 2018 Aloha Linda, Thank you for such valuable feedback! We agree the views from this gem are fantastic, and it's the perfect location. We appreciate your recommendations and we'll pass along to the property owner to consider any future replacements. The carpets are scheduled for professional cleaning this week, which we schedule routinely. We hope to host your next Maui stay, and thank you again for choosing Kokua Realty! Mahalo, The Kokua Ohana
- Linda G.
Reviewed On: 11/9/2018
Good location, size and amenities. Not luxurious, but nice. The condo met our needs nicely. The View from the main lanai was very nice overlooking the golf course, and over the water. The private bedroom lanais werent of much use, but nice tomhave, I suppose. The place was good size with ample living space and room in the bedrooms. Master bed was comfortable. One of two kids didnt find the twin beds comfortable and moved to the hideaway in the living room. The tv was big and worked well. The kitchen was big enough and had everything we needed. The place was cvery clean wheb we arrived. Check-in/checkou was easy. The property is very quiet. Parking is convenient, no issues. The furnishings were fine. It is not new and some of the furnishings could stand some upgrades. Everything worked fine, but some things could be updated, master bath in particular. Having the beach chairs and cooler was very handy. (We contributed an umbrella to the stash.). The only issues we had were with a couple of unwanted guests, there was a wasp that kept getting in, somewhere in the ceiling, and one morning there was a mouse in a lower kitchen cabinet, just saw him the one one time. Neither caused any real problem. Overall, it was a good place for us in the Wailea area. Would recommend it for a family of four. Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Wednesday, July 25, 2018 Aloha Kenton! Thanks so much for taking the time to review your experience with us! Your feedback is a huge part of our success, and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you back in Maui soon! Warmest Mahalo, The Kokua 'Ohana
Reviewed On: 7/20/2018
Comfortable stay in Wailea Overall, the property matched the VRBO description, and we were very satisfied. Nice views. The place was large - could easily fit 4 adults, plus 1-2 small kids. It has a good size kitchen and utensils. Beds were comfortable, everything was clean. Parking was easy - it was right out back.<br/><br/>It is somewhat far from the beaches - maybe 1/2 mile. We walked it one day and it was a hike coming back. Plus it was not easy to find the beach, since many of the resorts allow access only for their guests. Also - the day we left the cleaning person barged in just a few minutes before 11. We were just a couple of minutes away from leaving, but she huffed about wanting to start right away before we even left. Not a pleasant person. Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Monday, August 6, 2018 Aloha Leslie! We're pleased to hear you're happy with your stay, and thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback! We're sorry to hear about the unpleasant encounter with our cleaning vendor, and we will absolutely address that with them. We offer a discount to returning guests, so please feel free to contact us for your next stay on Maui! Mahalo, The Kokua Ohana
Reviewed On: 8/5/2018
Family Maui Trip Our rental experience was wonderful! There were a few things of note though. I marked 3 stars on the survey under general condition as they were satisfactory and we got around it. The code for the door that was emailed to us was incorrect so we had to call the after hours POC for help. It was a simple fix but it was very late and we were all very tired. It was more of an annoyance. The face plates on both the dishwasher and the air conditioner in the room with the 2 twin beds were broken. The washer was tiny and made your clothes smell like mildew at first. There should be instructions to leave the washer lid up when not in use. There was no Windex for the table or clean up wipes to clean the kitchen counters. I understand that there are things to get you started but for the amount of money spent (close to what I'd spend in a hotel), I would expect those items to be readily available. I had to buy wipes for the counters. I refused to buy Windex though (almost 5 dollars for a bottle that was to be left). I would also advise that more toilet paper be made available as well. 2 extremely small rolls per bathroom is kind of pushing it don't you think? I recently stayed in a condo for Christmas in Tahoe, CA and they provided much more toilet paper (we did not have to purchase any) for two bathrooms. They also provided more laundry detergent as 3 pods is not much at all. Again, for the price you pay to have the comforts of home, that should be changed. The check out instructions were a little confusing...the email said start a load of sheets, the in-house instructions said start a load of towels and the final email received said leave the towels on the bathroom floor and start the dishwasher. We ended up doing a load of sheets, put a load of towels in as we left and had started the dishwasher just to cover ourselves. The house also needs some updating (cabinets, carpet, etc.). The house has gorgeous views, is PERFECT for a family of 4 and was a very nice place to stay.
- Michelle G.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2019
906 vacation Good Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Friday, October 19, 2018 Aloha James, We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure to host your stay! Mahalo, The Kokua Ohana
- James P.
Reviewed On: 10/4/2018
Wonderful I had a wonderful stay at 906 Ekolu! It was clean and beautiful and very comfortable. I managed to get locked out 5 min after arriving but the rental people were available and helped me back in! Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Monday, October 22, 2018 Aloha Anne, We're so pleased you had a wonderful stay, thank you for your feedback! We understand things happen, that's what we're here for! Thank you for choosing Kokua Realty. Mahalo Nui Loa, The Kokua Ohana
- Anne S.
Reviewed On: 10/21/2018
Wailea Ekolu 906 I stayed 3 nights at #906 - upon first entering the condo it seemed very nice :) and honestly it was for the price and location...but to be fair I must add that the carpet should be replaced (now!) and the crank windows REALLY need to be cleaned (professionally). The view is spectacular, the bed (king) comfortable, the couch is new (nice) and the kitchen was ok...could have used nicer/newer utensils and supplies for cooking and meals. Overall it was fine for my 3 nights. Just could use a bit of updating and cleaning.
- Cynthia A.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2018
Hot and needs lots of upgrades Our first impression of the place was stifling heat. We checked in at 3pm, the living room A/C unit was on and registered 90 degrees, although the thermostat was set at 73 degrees. The fridge was warm. It took 6 hours before the living room temperature dropped to 80 degrees, where it more or less stayed the whole 2 days we were there. The A/Cs in the two bedrooms were not even on, although they worked better after we turned them on. The kitchen needs upgrades: faucet sprayed water on the user the moment you turn it on; control board of dishwasher falls off when you open the dishwasher; the left side of the toaster didn&#x2019;t work well (toasted bread only on one side even though the bagel button was not on). The lanai tables and chairs were dirty and we had to wash them before using. We would have given a &#x201C;1&#x201D; rating if we had only stayed one night, but the condo cooled off enough to make the place livable the second day, and the location was nice, and we appreciated the new washer and dryer, so we are giving a &#x201C;3&#x201D; rating. Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Thursday, August 8, 2019 Aloha Helena, We're sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay, and we only wish you would have notified us about the issues while you were here. We are on-call 24/7 to be available to our guests, and likely could have all of the items quickly address, had we known. In all fairness, the AC units do have to be turned on in order to cool down the areas, but I'm glad they made the condo more comfortable for you once used. This is a second floor unit, in the middle of July with record breaking temperatures, so we understand it was warm. We apologize you found the outside patio furniture to be dirty, that would be ash from the devastating wild fire Maui suffered in Kihei just days prior to your arrival. We will absolutely have the kitchen faucet and dishwasher looked at, thank you for bringing it to our attention here. We hope that you enjoyed your trip to Maui overall, and thank you for choosing Kokua Realty! Warmest Mahalo, The Kokua Ohana
- Helena T.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2019
Simple Quiet Ocean View Oasis Our stay was wonderful! How could it not be in such a beautiful area. Our rental property's management was thorough and efficient in response to any questions. There information provided in staying at our condo unit was clear. Beautiful beautiful view, so close to amenities and has most all of your basic needs! It's not as updated as some of the other condos, some wear and tear (mostly good loved use most likely) but when you're staying in such an outstanding area where everything you could need is at your finger tips you don't always need the most updated amenities/furniture. Thank you for opening up your home to us at such a great price for the stay!
- Katie P.
Reviewed On: 4/13/2018
Fabulpus stay Great views, great location, great experience, the only negative was the condition of the carpet. Everything would be 5 stars except for this one issue.
Reviewed On: 1/19/2018
Million dollar view Excellent location, killer view, wonderful lanai. Comfortable beds. Ammentities, furniture, and carpeting consistent with the value pricing.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2017
Great Location This condo is in a great location with outstanding views. It is showing its age as mentioned by others but with most hours spent outside, this isn't a problem. <br/><br/>Chad was great in responding to all of our needs. I'd stay here again.
- Larry B.
Reviewed On: 4/3/2018
Gorgeous View! Our unit was lovely with a magnificent view of the ocean, Kahoolawe and Molokini. It was clean and well equipped and simply, pleasantly decorated.. The beds were very comfortable and it was quiet. The grounds and landscaping were beautiful and it was a short walk to the Shops at Wailea and then through the Marriott to the beach. A great value in a high class resort area.
Reviewed On: 11/24/2017
Million Dollar View Beautiful view on the best stretch of beaches, dining and shopping on Maui. Chad and Kokua Realty were very responsive to our needs. The property is new to their management and I am sure they will have it a five star property very soon.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2017
Expansive view Great location overlooking golf course. 25 minute walk to Wailea public beach access. 15 minute walk to the Shops of Wailea. Nice pool area.<br/>This unit doesn't provide modern luxury, but that is reflected in the price. Bring slippers to wear on the tired carpet.<br/>Comfortable bed.
Reviewed On: 1/26/2018
Ekolu Village condo with a beautiful ocean view Kokua Realty LLC, the property management company for this condo, offered great customer service. The condo was clean, except for some cobwebs in the corners, the bed was very comfy, and they provided plenty of soft, fluffy towels. The condo is a little bit dated, and the carpet stained The best thing about this condo is the location. We were able to watch whales from the lanai. Ekolu Village is also very close to Shops at Whalea, and a short driving distance to numerous beaches in Whalea-Makena area. I would definitely stay at this condo again.
- Djurdjica P.
Reviewed On: 3/27/2018
Very Clean, Great View, Comfortable Accommodations. Our group of 4 loved this place and we will consider staying here again if we ever return to Maui.
- Lynn L.
Reviewed On: 10/9/2017
FILTHY, FILTHY - Carpet!!!! The unit's Carpeting was so filthy you had to wear sox in the unit. When I spoke to Chad, the agent who I was dealing with, he said 'sorry' then I ask to speak to the manager he said 'oh the unit is do for "a DEEP cleaning'". When I told him why you would rent such a filthy unit, he remained silent. No appology, no offer for some compensation -- just a simple 'Is there anything else.' I have rented in Maui at least ten times in my life - Kokua Realty is absolutely The WORST!!! If you rent from them, be aware -- if there is a problem you are on your own!
- Alan R A.
Reviewed On: 9/29/2017
Such an awesome place, truly a paradise &#xD83C;&#xDF34; First impression was an amazing place to spend our time in Maui. Great views from the balcony. My family and I would love to come again.
- Agnes E.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2018
Quiet, Convenient Property This property is clean and well taken care of, located minutes from dining, shopping, and beaches. We appreciated the thoughtfulness of included "extras" (books, movies, cable TV, spices and utensils in kitchen, dish soap & laundry detergent) <br/><br/>The property manager does request that you strip your own bed and start a load of laundry (bedding and soiled towels) as well as a load of dishes on your departure day, which we were more than willing to do...but may be a turn-off to some.<br/><br/>We enjoyed very much watching the lizards in the garden areas around the property and listening to the small bird who was nested just outside the bedroom window. The views from the lanais (one is off the master bedroom and the other off the main living area) are indeed breathtaking, and we appreciated the presence of a small table and chairs on the larger lanai for eating meals together or just relaxing.<br/><br/>There are some personal effects of the owners tucked discreetly in storage areas around the property, but their presence did not hamper our experience in any way. Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Wednesday, July 25, 2018 Aloha Andrew! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! We agree, the views and location are so ideal! Thank you for leaving such detailed feedback, it really helps potential guests make a more informed selection. We appreciate your business, and hope to host you again on your next visit to Maui! Mahalo, The Kokua Ohana
Reviewed On: 6/22/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since May 25, 2017.
  • This owner / manager has completed 7 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 05, 2020
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Breathtaking Ocean Panorama from Your Lanai and Living Room!!

ID 244743 - 3 beds (1 king and 2 single). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Wailea Vacation Rentals
Enjoy a prime view from this condo with dual master suites in the heart of Wailea!! Beaches, turtles, and fine dining are just minutes away!!. Wailea Ekolu is a beautiful 148-unit condominium development in luxurious Wailea, Maui. It is centrally located within a mile of The Shops at Wailea and many elegant restaurants such as Spago, Humble Market and Humuhumu. It is also a few minutes from the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena.

From our condo you are only minutes to beaches where you can see pods of Humpback whales migrating from Alaska (when in season) or take in a stunning Hawaiian sunset. You can swim, snorkel, bike, or walk along some of Maui's most scenic coastlines. This is the perfect place to make your temporary home, to sit back and soak in the island sun.

Our unit is a two bedroom, two bath condo with a panoramic ocean view. This second floor unit has a full kitchen, vaulted ceilings, TV, Blu-ray player, WiFi, and plentiful air conditioning. The resort-like complex also provides a sparkling pool area with gas barbecue facilities and ocean views. Parking is open and free, located just outside the unit for easy access. This is a beautifully furnished unit, sure to make your stay all the more memorable!

Please note, this is a second floor unit. Access to this condo is only provided by stairs (no elevator).

TA -083-171-9424-01;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals