An Upgraded 3rd Floor Property

4

max renters

2

bedrooms

2

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 219242
The base rate is for 4 occupants.
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Ocean View
  • General Attributes
    • A/C in Living Room Only
    • A/C is Window Unit
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Elevator
    • Washing Machine
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Iron & Ironing Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
    • Hair Dryer
    • Alarm Clock
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Ceiling Fan
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Oven
    • Microwave
    • Dishwasher
    • Coffee Maker
    • Coffee Maker is Auto Drip
    • Blender
    • Toaster
    • Slow Cooker
    • Cookware
    • Kitchen Utensils
    • Dishware Service for 6
    • Glassware Service for 6
    • Flatware Service for 6
    • Storage Containers
    • Cookbooks
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Cable TV is Hi-Def
    • Blu-Ray Player
    • DVD Player
    • Books
    • Games
  • Living room Attributes
    • A/C, Room Unit
    • Ceiling Fan
    • Futon Couch
    • Folding Futon, Double
    • Television
    • TV is Flat Screen
    • TV and Cable Service are HD
    • TV Size is Large (45" and up)
    • Blu-Ray Player
    • DVD Player
  • Phone and internet Attributes
    • Telephone
    • Answering Machine
    • Long distance calls--US & Canada
    • Internet
    • Internet is Wireless
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Beach Chairs
    • Beach Towels
    • Cooler
    • Boogie Board
    • Snorkel Gear
    • Shared Pool
    • Heated Pool
    • Outdoor Shared Grills
    • Shared Grills are Gas
    • Patio / Lanai
  • Bedroom 1 Attributes
    • No A/C in Bedroom 1
    • Ceiling Fan
    • Bed, Standard King
    • Mattress Pad is Pillow Top
    • Television
    • TV is Flat Screen
    • TV and Cable Service are HD
    • TV Size is Medium (30" to 44")
    • Alarm Clock
    • Full Bathroom
  • Bedroom 2 Attributes
    • No A/C in Bedroom 2
    • Ceiling Fan
    • Bed, 2 Twins Convertible to King
    • Mattress Pad is Memory Foam
    • Television
    • TV is Flat Screen
    • TV Size is Large (45" and up)
    • DVD Player
  • Local services Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Restaurant
    • Nearby Market
    • Nearby Shopping
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • On Beach
    • Near Maui Ocean Center Aquarium
    • Near Maalaea Harbor
  • Culture Attributes
    • Maui Arts and Culture Center
    • Kihei 4th Friday Festivals
    • Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan)
    • Whale Day Festival (Feb)
    • Maui Brewers' Festival (May)
    • Maui Onion Festival (May)
    • Maui Film Festival (Jun)
    • Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Boat Launch Across The Street
    • Beach Gear Rentals Close By
    • Coffee Shop
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location

Terms

A 3 night deposit is due at time of booking.
Full payment is due 45 days prior to arrival, (60 days for Holiday Reservations).
Christmas/holiday rates are slightly higher. Please contact the Property Manager.
There is a cancellation fee of 50% of the deposit as long as it is cancelled more than 45 days prior to arrival.
If the reservation is cancelled within 45 days of arrival (60 days for Holiday Reservations), there is no refund unless the property can be re-rented.
If the property can be re-rented, a pro-rated refund will be issued on the nights that are re-rented.
Although a credit card may be used for your initial deposit, the balance must be paid in US funds by check, money order, or US debit card.

TO AVOID FRAUD: We will never require payment by wire transfer or Western Union. Bottom line is: if you receive an email offer on one of our vacation rentals and it seems too good to be true, it probably is. If in doubt, call our office.

Travel Insurance can be purchased with your reservation.
VACATION RENTAL INSURANCE-CSA Vacation Rental Insurance has been made available with your reservation. Vacation Rental Insurance reimburses for pre-paid, non-refundable expenses due to certain unforeseeable circumstances that may jeopardize your vacation investment and force you to incur unplanned expenses. We strongly recommend you purchase this valuable protection. If declined, you acknowledge you have read and understand our cancellation policy and choose not to purchase Vacation Rental Insurance on behalf of all occupants.

Check-In time for 3-bedroom units is 4:00 PM local time. For all other units, check-in time is 3:00 PM local time. Check Out is required by 11:00 AM on the day of departure. No late check-outs unless pre-arranged and pre-paid. If you are in the room after check-out time there will be a charge equal to one night's rent plus tax.

Vacation Rental Damage Protection: This Vacation Rental Damage plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of $1500.00. Any damages that exceed $1500.00 will be charged to the credit card on file. If you damage the real or personal property assigned to your rental accommodation during the trip, the Insurer will reimburse the lesser of the cost of repairs or replacement of the property, up to $1500.Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Vacation Rental Damage coverage are contained in the Description of Coverage or Insurance Policy The cost is $30. The Vacation Rental Damage can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. If you decide against this plan, we will collect a $500 refundable security deposit prior to checking in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly to the Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Vacation Rental Damage. Please contact us directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment. A credit card must be on file to cover any damages to real or personal property of the condo.


NO SMOKING: The Hawaii legislature enacted State Law 295, effective November 16, 2006, which prohibits smoking in all enclosed or partially enclosed areas open to the public. All our units are subject to this new law. We will keep your credit card information on file. If a smoking violation occurs, a fine of $250.00 will be charged to your credit card.


Note: We will make every effort to reserve the unit that you have selected; however we reserve the right to move you to a similar unit should your selected unit become unavailable due to circumstances beyond our control.


Rates and Taxes are subject to change without notice.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 3 nights 249 USD
Apr 15 to Oct 31 Min Stay 3 nights 140 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 3 nights 189 USD
Dec 20, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 399 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 3 nights 249 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,743 USD
Apr 15 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 980 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,323 USD
Dec 20, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 2,790 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,743 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,470 USD
Apr 15 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,200 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,670 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,470 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Nice condo Very nicely decorated, clean and fully furnished with everything you may need. Beautiful views but very windy. Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.; Thursday, December 28, 2017 Thank you for taking the time to review 311. Glad you enjoyed your stay! Those trade winds help cool us down :)
Reviewed On: 2017-12-27
Kanai A Nalu The condo was very nice and clean. The only thing we noticed were the living room couches were not very comfortable and the lighting was so dim that you couldn't read at night.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-25
Sparkling view! We used the 2bdrm condo for a week in late Feb and really enjoyed the stay. The lanai provided sunny views of the water, where occasional whales and turtles could be seen. It was a very clean and well provisioned condo with new appliances. Will keep on the list for future visits. Slight issue is that it is located on a dead end road, so ensure you have great directions prior to arrival.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-16
Exceeded our Expectations Amazing view of the beach and the pool grounds! Very clean. Had everything we needed from towels, bedding, and kitchenware to sand toys and chairs for the beach.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-03
Maalaea Vacation Rental It was just brilliant, there wasn't a thing I could complain about. My husband and friend who accompanied us from Australia were also extremely happy with tht accomodation. <br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 2016-11-15
Kania A Nalu # 311 The 311 unit was fine, furnished with all one would need for an extended stay. As a previous owner (25 years) of 412 in this complex I am familiar with the maintenance needed. The sliding screen lanai door was difficult to open, as such, future renters may cause damage trying to open or close. The rollers need to be replaced. The deadbolt lock did not work. Rust or a door <br/>misalignment could be the problem. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and would again do so in the future.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-21
I would not stay here again The room had bugs and was nothing like the room we saw listed.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-18
beautiful view and practically private beach Newly remodeled condo, very nice. Only thing still needs updating is dishes and coffee cups. Nice to have snorkel gear, boogie boards available, etc. Really beautiful view from balcony to coast.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-16
Great place! The property was very nice! Great location and loved having the use of the extras...beach chairs, beach towels, boogie boards, snorkel gear.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-22
February 2016 Maui Visit We all agreed the condo rental is the way to go from now on. The condo was clean and had mostly everything we needed. The location was great because we had rented a car, which I would definitely recommend when staying here. There's lots of sights and shopping a short drive away. Saw some turtles and took a boat tour to snorkel and see the whales. Awesome!
Reviewed On: 2016-03-08
review of 311 good except couch needs to be replaced in 311. Non supporting, smelled, and was not comfortable. Other wise great experience. Loved the washer and dryer.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-22
Great Maui Locale Lovely updated condo with all the amenities you need, including beach towels & boogie boards. The rental company staff were friendly & helpful; a starter package includes toilet tissue, laundry soap, bar soap etc. While the condo was neat & frequently used surfaces clean (counters & table tops) upon our arrival, it was overdue for a more thorough cleaning (thick dust on faux plants, wall art, fan, baseboards).<br/><br/>Beautiful view! Great central Maui location. Easy walk to Ocean Center, wharf, & couple of local restaurants. A car is needed to get to other island attractions. Condo grounds & pool are very nice; great beach for swimming or walking!<br/> <br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 2015-10-17
Good Location The condo was as described on the website, newly renovated, nice lay out, well maintained. Condo building well maintained in an established area. It was only a short drive to restaurants, attractions, etc.<br/><br/>Our stay would have been more enjoyable if the unit had proper a/c. The condo only had a window air conditioner. Although there were fans throughout the unit, the a/c could not keep the unit cool making it very hot.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-12
Great stay for our honeymoon!!! This is a fantastic unit with an amazing view, modern appliances, decorations and electronics, beach access, clean pool, and close to a lot of things. There was surfing available right on the door step along with turtle sightings in the month of September. We would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing stay with primarily retired seniors and families. We are two honeymooners in our 30's and this was a perfect relaxing stay.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-21
Excellent We stayed 11 days in this unit and found it comfortable and everything we needed for a great stay. The view of ocean from lanai is amazing. On day 3 the dryer broke and we emailed property manager and they had it repaired in less then 24 hours. Plenty of items for water activity in the closet to use, kitchen was well stocked. Comfy beds. I think the only small issue is that there is not more then one swifter cloth or mop to clean floors and deck. That was disappointing to have one swifter cloth and no mop to keep up with sand. There could be a few more towels; but we kept up with that every other day. But bring detergent with you, two loads is provided. Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.; Tuesday, August 4, 2015 Aloha and thanks for your nice review of Kanai A Nalu #311. We are glad you found the condo well stocked and Rentals Maui responsive to your needs.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-01
Anniversary trip The only reason this property didn't get a 5 star review, was due to the second bedroom beds... two twin beds. This in and of itself wasn't a problem, because most places will have equipment and/or people available to convert the two beds into a queen. This never happened, even after asking for Maui Rentals for assistance.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-30
wonderful stay very nice appartment, very nice view, very good place to go everywhere on the island.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-03
kanai a nalu 311 Wonderful experience! I was very pleased with the apartment, the fact the kitchen was fully stocked, including spices. Also, the location , site and mgt. on site.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2015-02-20
Hope Heaven looks just like this place We had the best time here. We met nice new friends at the grill by the pool. Our little home was quiet, comfortable and the best view in the world.<br/>Hated to leave to come back to Wisconsin. Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.; Wednesday, January 28, 2015 Wow! What a great review. We are so glad you enjoyed Kanai A Nalu 311 so much. We agree this property is amazing. The view is spectacular. Hope to see you again in the future.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-26
Clean and comfortable we had 3 family's there and the stay was wonderful our place was clean and accommodating with a family and or get away atmosphere. The grounds are well maintained pool was spotless and the beach was a stones throw away. The whole area is a great place to go too.
Reviewed On: 2014-11-27
Awesome beach, pool and condo The condo was everything they said it would be and rentals maui was great about answering questions and helping us make the decision to stay there<br/>It is near a marina and outside of Kihei a little but very convenient to the whole island. You would need to rent a car for anywhere on maui. The beds were called moor table but the master could use better mattress but the kitchen was great and well equipped
Reviewed On: 2014-11-24
NICE STAY THE LOCATION WAS VERY GOOD WITH EASY ACCESS TO HEADING TO ALL AREAS OF THE ISLAND. NOT TOO MUCH AROUND BUT THERE IS A RESTAURANT (VERY GOOD), GAS STATION, AND LITTLE GENERAL STORE FOR IMMEDIATE NEEDS). LOVELY VIEW AND NICE BEACH AREA. THE BEACH IS THIN (BUT YOU CAN LAY ON THE LAWN RIGHT THERE), LONG FOR WALKS, SOFT SAND AND SWIMMABLE WATER (DIDNT SEE ANYTHING SNORKELING THERE). THE UNIT IS CLOSER TO THE BEACH THAN IT APPEARS IN THE PICTURES, WITH JUST A SHORT WALK OVER THE LAWN. THE BUILDING IS SMALL, ONLY 4 STORIES IN A HORSESHOE SHAPE. NO A/C BUT IT WASN'T NEEDED AS ITS A VERY WINDY AREA (NOT SO WINDY THAT IT BLOWS YOU STUFF AWAY). THE UNIT ITSELF IS UPDATED WITH CEILING FANS EVERYWHERE. INCLUDED A COUPLE BOOGIE BOARDS AND OTHER BEACH TOYS AS WELL AS A COUPLE COOLERS. BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE. THE BACK BEDROOM (TWIN BEDS) WAS A LITTLE NOISY WITH THE PARKING LOT RIGHT OUTSIDE THE WINDOWS. THE UNIT WASN'T VERY CLEAN WHEN WE GOT THERE. NOTHING LEFT FROM PREVIOUS GUESTS, JUST LOOKED LIKE IT HADN'T BEEN WIPED DOWN IN AWHILE. BUT WE DID MAKE ARE RESERVATION AT THE VERY LAST MINUTE (2 DAYS) SO THEY PROBABLY DIDNT HAVE TIME. SOME MAINTENANCE WOULD BE IN ORDER, THE KITCHEN WINDOW AND SCREEN DOOR WERE OFF TRACK. NO SMOKE DETECTOR! APPLIANCES WORKED WELL. SUGAR ANTS ALL IN THE KITCHEN, BUT NOT MUCH YOU CAN DO ABOUT THOSE. THE MODULAR COUCHES IN THE LIVING AREA LOOK GOOD BUT TEND TO MOVE AROUND AND COME APART. CLOSE TO AIRPORT SO PLANES GOING OVER BUT NOT DISTURBINGLY LOUD. OVERALL IT HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED, WE WERE SATISFIED AND COMFORTABLE AND I WOULD RECOMMEND.
Reviewed On: 2014-08-09
Great location in Maui! We had a lovely stay. Unit 311 is great - very clean, modern updating, and a gorgeous view. We appreciated the washer/dryer and other appliances (hair dryer, iron, blender, etc). The area is centrally located, so it was always a quick drive to any activity. Also, the Maui Ocean Center, harbor, and some fantastic restaurants (Beach Bums, Portos, and Hula Cookies) are within walking distance. My only complaint is the unit needs air conditioning throughout. It was extremely humid and hot while we were there and the fans just didn't cut it. However I would stay there again during a different season.
Reviewed On: 2014-08-01
Wonderful stay! Our unit (#311) was great-very nicely updated and had everything we needed. I am pretty picky about hotels and condos we stay in but would stay here again in a heartbeat! Lots of beach toys, chairs and small coolers for us to use. Beach Bums restaurant down the road had great food and huge portions. Gorgeous views and great beach right in front of complex!
Reviewed On: 2014-07-22
Grate unit, but... The fan in the master bath is very dirty. The sliding door is very hard to slide. The smoke detector is missing which I believe is illegal. The AC unit is extreamly undersized for the size of the unit.<br/><br/>Remodel of bathrooms was done very well. Kitchen was very well stocked with items needed for generally a great stay.
Reviewed On: 2014-06-01
SPACIOUS AND QUIET Had a Wonderful time ..Room was ver spacious, clean and had all the amenties that we needed. Except Blender didnt work so we purchased one ourselves. Good location and centrally located.<br/> The only dissapointment is that we had read there was a Sports Court Near By. so my boys were very excitied to be able to shoot hoops while on vacation. Sports Court turned out to be a put put golf course that was pricey and required a daily fee. Otherwise NO complaints. I would recommend this place for sure. oh but one last thing.. Could use more outdoor BBQ'S could be quiet a line up some nights waiting for use of the BBQS.
Reviewed On: 2014-05-28
LOVE this place! We loved this condo. The location is really central and the beach is FANTASTIC! The condo itself is nicely remodeled. Very impressed. <br/>The only thing we didn't like was the beds weren't comfortable and it needs new bedding. Otherwise, it's fantastic. We will definitely stay here again. Love it!
Reviewed On: 2014-05-05
Fantastic stay We loved the condo and the whole grounds. There small stretch of beach for swimming and we even had a turtle swim by.<br/>The restaurants in the area had great food at reasonable prices. We particularly found Beach Bums a great spot for breakfast and lunch ( fish and chips ) and Porto's pizza the best you'll find anywhere.
Reviewed On: 2014-03-08
Kehei condo The location was fabulous and making reservations went well. I appreciated having beach chairs, towels and cooler, boogie boards provided. We utilized them all. The courtyard surrounding the pool was pristine, clean and beautiful. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony in the am looking out at the scenery very much..the photo of the view is now my phone wallpaper. The sheets on the master bed were old and too small and kept coming off and the bed itself was very soft. Under the couches had not been swept when we moved them, the floor was dirty. This could be easily amended for the future guests. Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.; Friday, January 10, 2014 We are so glad that you loved this, the amenities and views. We have addressed the cleaning issue and we look forward to your return.
Reviewed On: 2014-01-09
The condo was very nice and clean. The only thing we noticed were the living room couches were not very comfortable and the lighting was so dim that you couldn't read at night.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-25
We used the 2bdrm condo for a week in late Feb and really enjoyed the stay. The lanai provided sunny views of the water, where occasional whales and turtles could be seen. It was a very clean and well provisioned condo with new appliances. Will keep on the list for future visits. Slight issue is that it is located on a dead end road, so ensure you have great directions prior to arrival.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-16
The room had bugs and was nothing like the room we saw listed.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-18
The 311 unit was fine, furnished with all one would need for an extended stay. As a previous owner (25 years) of 412 in this complex I am familiar with the maintenance needed. The sliding screen lanai door was difficult to open, as such, future renters may cause damage trying to open or close. The rollers need to be replaced. The deadbolt lock did not work. Rust or a door <br/>misalignment could be the problem. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and would again do so in the future.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-21
Amazing view of the beach and the pool grounds! Very clean. Had everything we needed from towels, bedding, and kitchenware to sand toys and chairs for the beach.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-03
It was just brilliant, there wasn't a thing I could complain about. My husband and friend who accompanied us from Australia were also extremely happy with tht accomodation. <br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 2016-11-15
We stayed 11 days in this unit and found it comfortable and everything we needed for a great stay. The view of ocean from lanai is amazing. On day 3 the dryer broke and we emailed property manager and they had it repaired in less then 24 hours. Plenty of items for water activity in the closet to use, kitchen was well stocked. Comfy beds. I think the only small issue is that there is not more then one swifter cloth or mop to clean floors and deck. That was disappointing to have one swifter cloth and no mop to keep up with sand. There could be a few more towels; but we kept up with that every other day. But bring detergent with you, two loads is provided.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-01
Lovely updated condo with all the amenities you need, including beach towels & boogie boards. The rental company staff were friendly & helpful; a starter package includes toilet tissue, laundry soap, bar soap etc. While the condo was neat & frequently used surfaces clean (counters & table tops) upon our arrival, it was overdue for a more thorough cleaning (thick dust on faux plants, wall art, fan, baseboards).<br/><br/>Beautiful view! Great central Maui location. Easy walk to Ocean Center, wharf, & couple of local restaurants. A car is needed to get to other island attractions. Condo grounds & pool are very nice; great beach for swimming or walking!<br/> <br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 2015-10-17
good except couch needs to be replaced in 311. Non supporting, smelled, and was not comfortable. Other wise great experience. Loved the washer and dryer.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-22
This is a fantastic unit with an amazing view, modern appliances, decorations and electronics, beach access, clean pool, and close to a lot of things. There was surfing available right on the door step along with turtle sightings in the month of September. We would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing stay with primarily retired seniors and families. We are two honeymooners in our 30's and this was a perfect relaxing stay.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-21
The condo was as described on the website, newly renovated, nice lay out, well maintained. Condo building well maintained in an established area. It was only a short drive to restaurants, attractions, etc.<br/><br/>Our stay would have been more enjoyable if the unit had proper a/c. The condo only had a window air conditioner. Although there were fans throughout the unit, the a/c could not keep the unit cool making it very hot.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-12
We all agreed the condo rental is the way to go from now on. The condo was clean and had mostly everything we needed. The location was great because we had rented a car, which I would definitely recommend when staying here. There's lots of sights and shopping a short drive away. Saw some turtles and took a boat tour to snorkel and see the whales. Awesome!
Reviewed On: 2016-03-08
The property was very nice! Great location and loved having the use of the extras...beach chairs, beach towels, boogie boards, snorkel gear.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-22
Newly remodeled condo, very nice. Only thing still needs updating is dishes and coffee cups. Nice to have snorkel gear, boogie boards available, etc. Really beautiful view from balcony to coast.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-16
The location was fabulous and making reservations went well. I appreciated having beach chairs, towels and cooler, boogie boards provided. We utilized them all. The courtyard surrounding the pool was pristine, clean and beautiful. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony in the am looking out at the scenery very much..the photo of the view is now my phone wallpaper. The sheets on the master bed were old and too small and kept coming off and the bed itself was very soft. Under the couches had not been swept when we moved them, the floor was dirty. This could be easily amended for the future guests.
Reviewed On: 2014-01-09
We loved the condo and the whole grounds. There small stretch of beach for swimming and we even had a turtle swim by.<br/>The restaurants in the area had great food at reasonable prices. We particularly found Beach Bums a great spot for breakfast and lunch ( fish and chips ) and Porto's pizza the best you'll find anywhere.
Reviewed On: 2014-03-08
Had a Wonderful time ..Room was ver spacious, clean and had all the amenties that we needed. Except Blender didnt work so we purchased one ourselves. Good location and centrally located.<br/> The only dissapointment is that we had read there was a Sports Court Near By. so my boys were very excitied to be able to shoot hoops while on vacation. Sports Court turned out to be a put put golf course that was pricey and required a daily fee. Otherwise NO complaints. I would recommend this place for sure. oh but one last thing.. Could use more outdoor BBQ'S could be quiet a line up some nights waiting for use of the BBQS.
Reviewed On: 2014-05-28
We had a lovely stay. Unit 311 is great - very clean, modern updating, and a gorgeous view. We appreciated the washer/dryer and other appliances (hair dryer, iron, blender, etc). The area is centrally located, so it was always a quick drive to any activity. Also, the Maui Ocean Center, harbor, and some fantastic restaurants (Beach Bums, Portos, and Hula Cookies) are within walking distance. My only complaint is the unit needs air conditioning throughout. It was extremely humid and hot while we were there and the fans just didn't cut it. However I would stay there again during a different season.
Reviewed On: 2014-08-01
Our unit (#311) was great-very nicely updated and had everything we needed. I am pretty picky about hotels and condos we stay in but would stay here again in a heartbeat! Lots of beach toys, chairs and small coolers for us to use. Beach Bums restaurant down the road had great food and huge portions. Gorgeous views and great beach right in front of complex!
Reviewed On: 2014-07-22
We loved this condo. The location is really central and the beach is FANTASTIC! The condo itself is nicely remodeled. Very impressed. <br/>The only thing we didn't like was the beds weren't comfortable and it needs new bedding. Otherwise, it's fantastic. We will definitely stay here again. Love it!
Reviewed On: 2014-05-05
The fan in the master bath is very dirty. The sliding door is very hard to slide. The smoke detector is missing which I believe is illegal. The AC unit is extreamly undersized for the size of the unit.<br/><br/>Remodel of bathrooms was done very well. Kitchen was very well stocked with items needed for generally a great stay.
Reviewed On: 2014-06-01
we had 3 family's there and the stay was wonderful our place was clean and accommodating with a family and or get away atmosphere. The grounds are well maintained pool was spotless and the beach was a stones throw away. The whole area is a great place to go too.
Reviewed On: 2014-11-27
We had the best time here. We met nice new friends at the grill by the pool. Our little home was quiet, comfortable and the best view in the world.<br/>Hated to leave to come back to Wisconsin.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-26
THE LOCATION WAS VERY GOOD WITH EASY ACCESS TO HEADING TO ALL AREAS OF THE ISLAND. NOT TOO MUCH AROUND BUT THERE IS A RESTAURANT (VERY GOOD), GAS STATION, AND LITTLE GENERAL STORE FOR IMMEDIATE NEEDS). LOVELY VIEW AND NICE BEACH AREA. THE BEACH IS THIN (BUT YOU CAN LAY ON THE LAWN RIGHT THERE), LONG FOR WALKS, SOFT SAND AND SWIMMABLE WATER (DIDNT SEE ANYTHING SNORKELING THERE). THE UNIT IS CLOSER TO THE BEACH THAN IT APPEARS IN THE PICTURES, WITH JUST A SHORT WALK OVER THE LAWN. THE BUILDING IS SMALL, ONLY 4 STORIES IN A HORSESHOE SHAPE. NO A/C BUT IT WASN'T NEEDED AS ITS A VERY WINDY AREA (NOT SO WINDY THAT IT BLOWS YOU STUFF AWAY). THE UNIT ITSELF IS UPDATED WITH CEILING FANS EVERYWHERE. INCLUDED A COUPLE BOOGIE BOARDS AND OTHER BEACH TOYS AS WELL AS A COUPLE COOLERS. BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE. THE BACK BEDROOM (TWIN BEDS) WAS A LITTLE NOISY WITH THE PARKING LOT RIGHT OUTSIDE THE WINDOWS. THE UNIT WASN'T VERY CLEAN WHEN WE GOT THERE. NOTHING LEFT FROM PREVIOUS GUESTS, JUST LOOKED LIKE IT HADN'T BEEN WIPED DOWN
Reviewed On: 2014-08-09
The condo was everything they said it would be and rentals maui was great about answering questions and helping us make the decision to stay there<br/>It is near a marina and outside of Kihei a little but very convenient to the whole island. You would need to rent a car for anywhere on maui. The beds were called moor table but the master could use better mattress but the kitchen was great and well equipped
Reviewed On: 2014-11-24
Wonderful experience! I was very pleased with the apartment, the fact the kitchen was fully stocked, including spices. Also, the location , site and mgt. on site.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2015-02-20
very nice appartment, very nice view, very good place to go everywhere on the island.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-03
The only reason this property didn't get a 5 star review, was due to the second bedroom beds... two twin beds. This in and of itself wasn't a problem, because most places will have equipment and/or people available to convert the two beds into a queen. This never happened, even after asking for Maui Rentals for assistance.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-30

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 17, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 109 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jan 23, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Wailuku Vacation Rentals -
An upgraded 3rd floor ocean view unit that can sleep 4. It has a fully equipped kitchen, W/D, Cable TV/DVD, and Wi-Fi. There are ceiling fans throughout and an A.C. In the living room. The Kanai A Nalu is an oceanfront property located right in the heart of Ma'alaea Bay. From your lanai you will enjoy the an unobstructed ocean view, with postcard sunsets. In the winter you will enjoy amazing shows put on by the Humpback Whales right in the Bay. The complex is located in the Maalaea Village where you are within walking distance to The Maui Ocean Center and Aquarium. The Village also has shops and fabulous restaurants. Here you are able to book your trip on either a whale watching excursion, fishing or snorkeling trips. The kids will enjoy the fact that the complex is within walking distance to the Mini Golf and Sports Park. The resort has a gorgeous oceanfront pool, gas grills, and is just steps to the white sand of Sugar Beach. Sugar Beach is one of the longest continual white sand beaches in Hawaii and is perfect for those who enjoy long walks on the beach. The sounds of the surf, the panoramic views and the amazing sunsets are some of the most spectacular in the world.

The Master Bedroom has a King Bed, while there are two Twin Beds in the Guest Room that can be converted to a King upon request. There is a answering machine and telephone in the unit that is capable of any local calls and has free long distance to Canada & the U.S.

Tax id: W65919634-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543