Lovely and Spacious 1

4

max renters

1

bedrooms

2

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 218316The base rate is for 4 occupants.
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • High Speed Internet
    • Ironing Board
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • WI-FI High Speed Internet
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Blender
    • Coffee Grinder
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Lanai
    • Shared Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Oceanfront
    • Private and Gated
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Beach nearby
    • Golf Course
    • Nearby Beach

Loading...

Terms

RENTAL POLICIES

1) Deposit & Payment Policy: The security/damage deposit is due within 5 days of making the reservation. Deposit to be returned within two weeks after rental unit is vacated. Verbal confirmation and total balance is due 60 days prior to arrival.

2) Payment Terms: Check, money order, credit card.

3) Check-in/out: The Guest(s) acknowledges and understands that check-in time is no earlier than 3:00pm and check-out time is no later than11:00am. These times are strictly enforced and charges may be accessed if prior approval has not been granted. If you desire a late check out please contact our office after arrival. We are very willing to accommodate you up to 3:00 pm at no charge if the unit is available. Late checkouts may be guaranteed in advance for a half day rental fee.

4) Occupancy: Use of premises shall not be such as to disturb or offend neighbors or residents. No house parties or wedding receptions are permitted. In the event a party is reported, the Agent has the prerogative to terminate the Rental agreement and to ask disruptive Guests to vacate the premises without refund.

5) Information: Information regarding individual listings is believed accurate but cannot be guaranteed. Guest(s) inspection of the premises is encouraged.

6) Supplies: A start up amenities package provided for our guests includes: dish, automatic dish washer and hand soap, a limited supply of toilet paper, paper towels and laundry detergent. Any supplies beyond the initial start up amenities package provided by the Property Manager are to be supplied by the guest.

7) Access to Property: Access code to Property will be sent with Arrival Package one week before Arrival.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 1 to Sep 30 Min Stay 3 nights 279 USD
Oct 17 to Dec 17 Min Stay 3 nights 279 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Mar 31 Min Stay 3 nights 329 USD
Apr 1 to Sep 30 Min Stay 3 nights 279 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 1 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,953 USD
Oct 17 to Dec 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,953 USD
Dec 18, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 3,703 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,303 USD
Apr 1 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,953 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 1 to Sep 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,370 USD
Oct 17 to Dec 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,370 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,870 USD
Apr 1 to Sep 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,370 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Mauna Lani Terrace K301 The view and location were great. The overall property is very nice - pool and barbeque area were great. We had some problems with the unit. The screen doors were broken so we couldn't have the sliding doors open without risking bugs getting in. Even with keeping the doors closed we had a gecko, two cockroaches and ants in our unit. Disappointing when you are trying to relax on vacation.
Reviewed On: 2018-05-14
Excellent Unit and Resort MLT K301 is well kept, good floor plan and amenities. Parking and access are convenient. Resort wise - everything is a short walk: beaches, restaurants, shops/market and golf. Property management was easy, efficient and responsive. Overall a top notch stay.
Reviewed On: 2018-04-20
Wonderful Vacation Rental This was our 6th trip to the big island and this wonderful condo. It just keeps getting better and better each year! Location is wonderful, condo was immaculate - really starting to feel like home to us!
Reviewed On: 2017-12-21
Peaceaful escape by the Pacific ocean Heavenly!!!, - I will be back next year
Reviewed On: 2017-12-15
A Positive Rental Experience This is the third time that we have rented this unit. As in the past, it was spotlessly clean, and (except for the kitchen)well-equipped and in excellent condition. We reciprocated by not destroying or damaging any belongings of the owner, losing keys, by using the air conditioning sparingly, and in general by treating the unit as we do our own property. We particularly appreciated it that the air conditioning has not been put on motion detectors for its functioning, and that no spy cameras have been installed to observe the comings and goings in the unit; all of which appears to become more common in these rental situations.<br/>In all our dealings with him Wayne Twitchell, the owner's real estate agent,was courteous and professional, and we would not hesitate to deal with him again.<br/>All in all, a very positive rental experience for us, and we will undoubtedly rent the unit again, as it fits our needs perfectly.
Reviewed On: 2017-12-05
Luxurious Mauna Lani Condo We have been vacationing at the Mauna Lani Terrace Condos for years. The condos have a great location fronting the beach. There are several restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The beach is one of the best on the island for swimming and snorkeling and is safe for little children, very calm with no current. The unit itself has a nice view of the ponds and ocean and is spacious, clean, and has all the amenities that one would expect in a luxury condo. We are looking forward to returning on our next trip to the island and would recommend it to friends. The property manager was professional and supplied all the important info.
Reviewed On: 2018-03-22
MLT #K301 We were familiar with this property and the location is ideal for adults. There were a few minor repair details but Steve was very responsive. The master toilet needed to be secured and the garbage disposal went out. Our only other thought is the master bed seems pretty old and the owners may consider a new mattress in the near future.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-26
Wonderful Vacation Rental This was our fifth stay in this unit. We love the location, steps away from good snorkeling and hiking. We also enjoy the viewing evening sunsets from the lanai. We loved the new updates made to the unit this past year.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-15
Mauna Lani Terrace K301 - January 2017 Stay Excellent place to stay in Kohala Coast area.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-02
A Great Condo, with a Caveat. This was our second stay in K-301 of Mauna Lani Terrace, but we have stayed in an identical unit in the building before. The location, layout, quality of construction, condition of this unit is excellent, and that is why we have come back and will do so again in the future.<br/>The only negative part of our experience in K-301 was the state of the kitchen equipment - below par for the kind of unit we rented and the price we paid: low quality, Walmart-type, pots and pans, and few of them; a hodge-podge of dishes, reminiscent of what we had when we were poor college kids and bought stuff at Goodwill; maybe the answer is that when you have a rental unit you put out whatever is left over, but I can attest to the fact that other cheaper units in Mauna Lani are much better equipped. <br/>I do not want to belabor the point; our stay at K-301 was wonderful, and who can argue with the weather on the Big Island when you come from Anchorage in October?
Reviewed On: 2016-10-21
Peaceaful escape by the Pacific ocean I returned to this condo for the third time; - I love the simplicity of the place, the closeness to the sea, - peace and solitude
Reviewed On: 2017-01-09
Lovely stay at Mauna Lani Terrace We spent 7 nights in this very comfortable condo with a drop-dead view of the evening sunset from our lanai. The furnishings were lovely,the bed extremely comfortable, and the kitchen very well-stocked with spices, pot and pans, and utensils. Another added feature was the community pool and a pass to enter the private beach club.<br/><br/>My only criticism is not with the condo but with the location, which was fairly isolated. There were good restaurants within walking distance. they were very pricey; the grocery store though offered many possibilities for take-out. <br/>
Reviewed On: 2016-08-24
Beautiful oasis on the Kohala Coast My wife and I stayed for a short getaway and we were very happy with the condo and the complex.A short walk to the ocean or the wonderful fishponds. Great for a couple wanting to recharge.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-08
Kona Hideaway Wonderful stay. Great location.Well maintained though kitchen had only a 6" and a 14" skillet, nothing in between- a small thing.Great beach.
Reviewed On: 2017-11-21
Mauna Lani Terrace K-301 This was our fourth year in the condo. The grounds and location of Mauna Lani Terrace could not be nicer. K-301 has a beautiful view of the fish ponds. The condo is somewhat dated. The owners have made some improvements but the kitchen and baths could be improved (toilets difficult to flush). The vaulted ceiling is full of cobwebs and the windows need cleaning especially the one over the kitchen sink. We have tried to clean the windows, but with out proper equipment it is difficult. Despite these issues we have enjoyed our time in the condo and have recommended it to friends.
Reviewed On: 2014-03-07
???????????Here is really good place. ?????????????????If you would like to stay at mauna lani, this terrace is best.<br/>?????????????????????????????Real estate agent is so kind. There is nothing about our anxiety for rent , if you have no experience.
Reviewed On: 2014-01-19
Best place ever This was definitely the best place we've ever rented on a vacation and we'll definitely be back. The Mauna Lani property is beautiful, quiet, and central to all the other hotels, golfcourses, beaches, and water sports.
Reviewed On: 2014-01-25
Mauna Lani Condo K 301 Peaceful - beautiful
Reviewed On: 2014-01-31
Mauna Lani K301 This is a beautifully located condo. Initiallly it looks very elegant but there are some maintenance issues: A plumber could easily fix the master toilet which runs and doesn't flush easily. The shower was the worst of the three on our Big Island vacation with terrible water spray. We unplugged the lamp on right side of bed because the left socket doesn't work. The kitchen was the best equipped we've had. We definitely plan to stay in this unit again. When we arrived, we couldn't find the keys; Wayne was very helpful when I called but foturnately, our friends who were there before us got my text and called to say where they'd left the keys! Response from Kona Sunsets Vacation Rentals; Saturday, June 21, 2014 Following this guests departure the toilet was fixed and the shower head replaced.
Reviewed On: 2014-03-12
Outstanding! We loved this location and highly recommend it!
Reviewed On: 2014-01-14
Hawaii Life The condo is absolutely spotless - an excellent location just a short walk to the Beach club. The area is quiet and relaxing. We'll definitely be back!
Reviewed On: 2013-12-18
October 13: Mauna Lani Vacation Everything was fabulous. We loved Mauna Lani, loved our condo, the location, the Big Island. We'd love to visit again!
Reviewed On: 2013-11-12
Beautiful location Beautiful condo but needs maintenance. We booked 2nd year even though rate was increased, but asked that cheap grade shower heads be replaced with better ones. We were assured it was done but when arrived saw it was not. Also light above dining area still doesn't work and based on notes left by other tenants and our experience the issue is not the bulbs. Some of the kitchen cupboards don't close properly and need Pyrex or corningware for cooking. Beautiful decor but needs some attention of charging high rate.
Reviewed On: 2015-02-05
Winter vacation Peaceful - beautiful - perfect
Reviewed On: 2014-12-27
Loved our Mauna Lani Terrace condo! My husband and I rented K301 at Mauna Lani Terrace through Kona Sunsets Vacation rentals for 5 nights in May. We really enjoyed our stay and have no complaints, in fact we would return. The location of the Terrace complex is wonderful--we could walk to the nice beach at the Beach Club for good snorkeling and relaxing. The Mauna Lani Hotel is very close, and you can even walk to the Fairmont Orchid in about 20 minutes along the coast for a change of scene, another nice beach for snorkeling and relaxing. Unit K301 is lovely, well maintained and equipped with the things we needed. We ate many meals on the lanai, and enjoyed the sunset views over the fishponds. All in all, a great vacation.
Reviewed On: 2014-05-29
Christmas at Mauna Lani Terraces We very much enjoyed our stay at Mauna Lani terrace K301. The location and the views are great. The apartment was very pleasant. We did encounter a cockroach in the kitchen cabinet and on the mattress of the sofa sleeper, every spring underneath could be felt. Also, the shower was very sparse, and the hot water took a long time to arrive. <br/>But all in all we had a most enjoyable experience and we would recommend the apartment any time.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-13
Wonderful Location, Relaxation & Beach Enjoyment for All! Besides the well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, spacious & gracious living areas, and exceptional large deck for eating all meals, the third floor means it's possible to sleep with all doors open to enjoy a true tropical experience. The condo white sand beach offers good, easy snorkeling and adjacent restaurant is convenient for drinks and food, while the nearby hotel beach & walk are fun to explore. For golfers, the course looked well groomed and inviting. We loved fish ponds and magical sounds of fish jumping that condos surround! And as birders the 20+ locals were fun to identify. All great for Big Island charm and wonderful condo & location to enjoy.<br/>walk is also fun to explore. And the amazing fish ponds that the con
Reviewed On: 2015-04-27
Mauna Lani Terraces Unit K301 This was our second stay at the K building in the Terraces. We love the location and access to the great snorkeling beach. We met some of the neighbors who live there year-round and they were very friendly. <br/><br/>Unit K301 could use some TLC, as it's a bit dated. But it was clean and everything worked as it should.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-24
Great Mauna Lani location A very comfortable condo with a fabulous view of the historic fish ponds. Easy walk to fabulous snorkeling.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-22
Great Stay Perfect size for family of three with teen sleeping on sofa bed. Basic furnishings but everything you need. Beautiful view of fish ponds, jumping fish were fun. Well stocked with linens, beach gear, kitchenware, etc. Very quiet complex, beach right around the corner and second beach short walk. Many beautiful white sand beaches in this area so we only drove to one Kona beach.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-26
The unit was just what we wanted. Simply and comfortably decorated, not cluttered with the owner's persona items. The appliances and TV's were old, but all functioned well.
Reviewed On: 2011-03-09
Our Favorite Condo Complex! We've stayed in several areas around the Big Island and the Mauna Lani Terrace is the best for us! We love the fishponds and leisurely walk to the 'private' beach with its great snorkeling, sheltered lagoon,restaurant and cabana chairs. The condo itself is an outstanding value for being in such a superb location.
Reviewed On: 2011-06-02
The only drawback was the lack of internet connectivity in the condo and the wireless signal was very weak causing a slow response and frequent loss of the signal
Reviewed On: 2011-04-17
Property is a great value in a fabulous location and the only thing missing was a ceiling fan in the bedroom.
Reviewed On: 2011-04-11
Spacious and relaxing What a huge one bedroom! Only 2 of us stayed but the fold out couch would make this a comfortable place for four. Great lanai, lots of space, would totally stay there again.
Reviewed On: 2011-06-07
Nice setting, dated interior Lovely setting. Interior feels very 70's. It's been well maintained but is showing its age; time for an update. There was no unit-specific information, such as wifi access instructions or information about the beach club.<br/><br/>If a nice view at a reasonable price is important, you might like this place. I spend most daylight hours outside so next time I will opt for a more modern condo with less view.
Reviewed On: 2011-11-15
great accomodation Beautiful accomodation,simle instructions, great location.
Reviewed On: 2012-03-26
Great location but needs fixing up This property is in a terrific location but needs fixing up. Some things can be overlooked because of the great location, but other things such as poorly functioning toilets and shabby bed linens made the experience less positive.
Reviewed On: 2012-04-04
Luxurious high ceilings, view and lots of space Second time we've stayed here. Quiet condo community with access to pool beach, and unique fishponds. Close to shops if needed. Really enjoyed the spaciousness and large lanai area.
Reviewed On: 2012-06-05
Helpful hints The booklet of hints was pretty much maybe for Kona town, not really for this specific unit. <br/>1. How to turn on some of the lights.<br/>2. What were the TV channel line ups, there is a listing finally in Sunday's newspaper. <br/>3. what were the telephone #'s of close restaurants/ and what was the name of the closest, which we found out by walking there and picking up a business card. Plus their corkage fee was only $20 vrs $35 at the Hotel restaurant, and the hotel restaurant was $10-12 more or so for entrees. <br/>4. Boarding pass info printing at the hotel was easy, and only 200 yds away/ and it was free if U knew where to go in their bldg. <br/>5. A map of the area with info might have been helpful although I was quite familiar with the area already. Plus is the hotel beach ok to hang out/visit if you are not a hotel guest. <br/>We will be returning to this property again.
Reviewed On: 2013-02-02
A difficult beginning Our arrival was painfully delayed by a United Airlines computer malfunction. We had to overnight in LA, thus could stay only 8, rather than 9 nights at the Terrace. We were disappointed that one day could <br/>not be added to our booking, meaning that we were out $199. (We inquired and learned the unit had no reservation pending for the following day.) It seemed like a cold-hearted business decision, and as a result we will not be using Kona Sunsets for our Hawaii travel needs in the future.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2012-09-08
Mauna Lani - Relaxed Elegance Our comfortable one bedroom unit had a generous living room, master bedroom with en suite bathroom with double sinls, a shower and separate bathtub, a full kitchen, full laundry facilities and a second full bathroom. The highlight of the unit was the large lanai that offered stunning views of the fish pond and the ocean. The unit was a quick walk to the beach club and offered quick access to the Terraces' pool, and the hotel beach and facilities. A picnic pavilion with gas grills offered a lovely venue for preparing and enjoying a meal. The resort offered everything you could want: water sports, tennis, golf, a spa, and classes of all sorts. The restaurants are very good and offer beautiful sunset views. I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and only wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back!
Reviewed On: 2012-07-17
K301 We found the condo very roomy with a large lanai. We would love to have a BBQ on lanai. It is in the perfect location with a 10 min. walk to the beach. Lots of walking trails. Kitchen needs more wine glasses and coffee cups. The fridge ice maker did not work. The WiFi was intermittent and may need a new modem. We would stay there again. Response from Kona Sunsets Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 7, 2013 We experienced issues with the ice maker in April. We sent someone out to get it to work then it went out again. We have since replaced with a brand new Kitchen-Aid.
Reviewed On: 2013-04-11
review had a great time in a fine location.
Reviewed On: 2012-11-09
Mauna Lana Terrace K301 Wonderful condo that was in beautiful quiet location. Although very clean and comfortable, we did experience trouble with pesky ants in the kitchen. The baths and kitchen are ready for updates but overall lovely place. We will definitely return!
Reviewed On: 2012-12-20
DnP Last minute rental with a great rate. Superb location; very clean, slighted dated furnishings and interior, but overall, we could not have gotten a better deal.
Reviewed On: 2012-12-08
Great condo in a beautiful location Large, well maintained condo on a beautiful resort. Highly recommend
Reviewed On: 2013-06-29
Great condo rental This condo was perfect for my wife, daughter and me. Mauna Lani is a beautiful resort and the condo was a five minute walk to the beach, fitness center and great restaurant, CanoeHouse. Great value!
Reviewed On: 2013-08-12
Always the most beautiful spot! Great place for a quiet getaway with understated Hawaiian charm.
Reviewed On: 2013-05-07
Great place - would stay again This condo has a great view, is very roomy, and has everything you need for a wonderful stay in Hawaii. Wayne at the management company was professional and kept us informed. Enjoyed it very much.
Reviewed On: 2013-05-08
Mauna Lani Fun unit, but our freezer did not function and was unable to be fixed. No ice and melted ice cream..yuk! Response from Kona Sunsets Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 7, 2013 After trying to fix and waiting for a part that did not correct the problem, a new Kitchen-Aid fridge was purchased and installed.
Reviewed On: 2013-05-14
Gorgeous View - Wonderful Location and roomy I can't say enough nice things about our stay in K301. The condo was even better than the online pictures. We particularly liked the view over the fishponds and the proximity to the Beach Club which was a very attractive beach and never very crowded. The walk along the fishponds to get to the beach was very scenic. It was great to have lots of room in the condo and we appreciated being able to cook some of our own meals as restaurants nearby were very expensive. We did like happy hour at Tommy Bahamas and the catamaran trips with Mauna Lani Sea Adventures were fantastic. We'll be back!
Reviewed On: 2013-09-28
Mauna Lani R&R This is a very pleasant one bedroom condo on the third floor facing the fish ponds. The ocean is visible in the distance. It is a quiet, relaxing environment which was perfect for the R&R we were seeking. It is an easy walk to the beach, pool, hotel. The unit is well equipped and everything worked well. The photos on the website accurately portrayed the space. The only drawback, which is also a positive, is that the unit is on the third floor and access from the parking area is down a 1/2 flight of stairs and then up two flights. So this is not the unit for anyone having an issue with stairs or a problem carrying luggage up 2 1/2 flights of stairs. However, being on the third floor meant the unit had cathedral ceilings and a superior view. We enjoyed our week at MLT and would recommend it.
Reviewed On: 2013-08-30
Loved our stay Great location, great size condo, could use nicer wine glasses and new towels. <br/>We hope to return
Reviewed On: 2013-11-06
Excellent place to stay in Kohala Coast area.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-02
I returned to this condo for the third time; - I love the simplicity of the place, the closeness to the sea, - peace and solitude
Reviewed On: 2017-01-09
This was our fifth stay in this unit. We love the location, steps away from good snorkeling and hiking. We also enjoy the viewing evening sunsets from the lanai. We loved the new updates made to the unit this past year.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-15
This was our second stay in K-301 of Mauna Lani Terrace, but we have stayed in an identical unit in the building before. The location, layout, quality of construction, condition of this unit is excellent, and that is why we have come back and will do so again in the future.<br/>The only negative part of our experience in K-301 was the state of the kitchen equipment - below par for the kind of unit we rented and the price we paid: low quality, Walmart-type, pots and pans, and few of them; a hodge-podge of dishes, reminiscent of what we had when we were poor college kids and bought stuff at Goodwill; maybe the answer is that when you have a rental unit you put out whatever is left over, but I can attest to the fact that other cheaper units in Mauna Lani are much better equipped. <br/>I do not want to belabor the point; our stay at K-301 was wonderful, and who can argue with the weather on the Big Island when you come from Anchorage in October?
Reviewed On: 2016-10-21
We spent 7 nights in this very comfortable condo with a drop-dead view of the evening sunset from our lanai. The furnishings were lovely,the bed extremely comfortable, and the kitchen very well-stocked with spices, pot and pans, and utensils. Another added feature was the community pool and a pass to enter the private beach club.<br/><br/>My only criticism is not with the condo but with the location, which was fairly isolated. There were good restaurants within walking distance. they were very pricey; the grocery store though offered many possibilities for take-out. <br/>
Reviewed On: 2016-08-24
My wife and I stayed for a short getaway and we were very happy with the condo and the complex.A short walk to the ocean or the wonderful fishponds. Great for a couple wanting to recharge.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-08
Beautiful condo but needs maintenance. We booked 2nd year even though rate was increased, but asked that cheap grade shower heads be replaced with better ones. We were assured it was done but when arrived saw it was not. Also light above dining area still doesn't work and based on notes left by other tenants and our experience the issue is not the bulbs. Some of the kitchen cupboards don't close properly and need Pyrex or corningware for cooking. Beautiful decor but needs some attention of charging high rate.
Reviewed On: 2015-02-05
Peaceful - beautiful - perfect
Reviewed On: 2014-12-27
We very much enjoyed our stay at Mauna Lani terrace K301. The location and the views are great. The apartment was very pleasant. We did encounter a cockroach in the kitchen cabinet and on the mattress of the sofa sleeper, every spring underneath could be felt. Also, the shower was very sparse, and the hot water took a long time to arrive. <br/>But all in all we had a most enjoyable experience and we would recommend the apartment any time.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-13
Besides the well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, spacious & gracious living areas, and exceptional large deck for eating all meals, the third floor means it's possible to sleep with all doors open to enjoy a true tropical experience. The condo white sand beach offers good, easy snorkeling and adjacent restaurant is convenient for drinks and food, while the nearby hotel beach & walk are fun to explore. For golfers, the course looked well groomed and inviting. We loved fish ponds and magical sounds of fish jumping that condos surround! And as birders the 20+ locals were fun to identify. All great for Big Island charm and wonderful condo & location to enjoy.<br/>walk is also fun to explore. And the amazing fish ponds that the con
Reviewed On: 2015-04-27
This was our second stay at the K building in the Terraces. We love the location and access to the great snorkeling beach. We met some of the neighbors who live there year-round and they were very friendly. <br/><br/>Unit K301 could use some TLC, as it's a bit dated. But it was clean and everything worked as it should.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-24
A very comfortable condo with a fabulous view of the historic fish ponds. Easy walk to fabulous snorkeling.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-22
Perfect size for family of three with teen sleeping on sofa bed. Basic furnishings but everything you need. Beautiful view of fish ponds, jumping fish were fun. Well stocked with linens, beach gear, kitchenware, etc. Very quiet complex, beach right around the corner and second beach short walk. Many beautiful white sand beaches in this area so we only drove to one Kona beach.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-26
We were familiar with this property and the location is ideal for adults. There were a few minor repair details but Steve was very responsive. The master toilet needed to be secured and the garbage disposal went out. Our only other thought is the master bed seems pretty old and the owners may consider a new mattress in the near future.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-26
Large, well maintained condo on a beautiful resort. Highly recommend
Reviewed On: 2013-06-29
This condo was perfect for my wife, daughter and me. Mauna Lani is a beautiful resort and the condo was a five minute walk to the beach, fitness center and great restaurant, CanoeHouse. Great value!
Reviewed On: 2013-08-12
This was our fourth year in the condo. The grounds and location of Mauna Lani Terrace could not be nicer. K-301 has a beautiful view of the fish ponds. The condo is somewhat dated. The owners have made some improvements but the kitchen and baths could be improved (toilets difficult to flush). The vaulted ceiling is full of cobwebs and the windows need cleaning especially the one over the kitchen sink. We have tried to clean the windows, but with out proper equipment it is difficult. Despite these issues we have enjoyed our time in the condo and have recommended it to friends.
Reviewed On: 2014-03-07
This condo has a great view, is very roomy, and has everything you need for a wonderful stay in Hawaii. Wayne at the management company was professional and kept us informed. Enjoyed it very much.
Reviewed On: 2013-05-08
Fun unit, but our freezer did not function and was unable to be fixed. No ice and melted ice cream..yuk!
Reviewed On: 2013-05-14
?????????????????If you would like to stay at mauna lani, this terrace is best.<br/>?????????????????????????????Real estate agent is so kind. There is nothing about our anxiety for rent , if you have no experience.
Reviewed On: 2014-01-19
This was definitely the best place we've ever rented on a vacation and we'll definitely be back. The Mauna Lani property is beautiful, quiet, and central to all the other hotels, golfcourses, beaches, and water sports.
Reviewed On: 2014-01-25
Peaceful - beautiful
Reviewed On: 2014-01-31
This is a beautifully located condo. Initiallly it looks very elegant but there are some maintenance issues: A plumber could easily fix the master toilet which runs and doesn't flush easily. The shower was the worst of the three on our Big Island vacation with terrible water spray. We unplugged the lamp on right side of bed because the left socket doesn't work. The kitchen was the best equipped we've had. We definitely plan to stay in this unit again. When we arrived, we couldn't find the keys; Wayne was very helpful when I called but foturnately, our friends who were there before us got my text and called to say where they'd left the keys!
Reviewed On: 2014-03-12
We loved this location and highly recommend it!
Reviewed On: 2014-01-14
The condo is absolutely spotless - an excellent location just a short walk to the Beach club. The area is quiet and relaxing. We'll definitely be back!
Reviewed On: 2013-12-18
I can't say enough nice things about our stay in K301. The condo was even better than the online pictures. We particularly liked the view over the fishponds and the proximity to the Beach Club which was a very attractive beach and never very crowded. The walk along the fishponds to get to the beach was very scenic. It was great to have lots of room in the condo and we appreciated being able to cook some of our own meals as restaurants nearby were very expensive. We did like happy hour at Tommy Bahamas and the catamaran trips with Mauna Lani Sea Adventures were fantastic. We'll be back!
Reviewed On: 2013-09-28
This is a very pleasant one bedroom condo on the third floor facing the fish ponds. The ocean is visible in the distance. It is a quiet, relaxing environment which was perfect for the R&R we were seeking. It is an easy walk to the beach, pool, hotel. The unit is well equipped and everything worked well. The photos on the website accurately portrayed the space. The only drawback, which is also a positive, is that the unit is on the third floor and access from the parking area is down a 1/2 flight of stairs and then up two flights. So this is not the unit for anyone having an issue with stairs or a problem carrying luggage up 2 1/2 flights of stairs. However, being on the third floor meant the unit had cathedral ceilings and a superior view. We enjoyed our week at MLT and would recommend it.
Reviewed On: 2013-08-30
Everything was fabulous. We loved Mauna Lani, loved our condo, the location, the Big Island. We'd love to visit again!
Reviewed On: 2013-11-12
Great location, great size condo, could use nicer wine glasses and new towels. <br/>We hope to return
Reviewed On: 2013-11-06
My husband and I rented K301 at Mauna Lani Terrace through Kona Sunsets Vacation rentals for 5 nights in May. We really enjoyed our stay and have no complaints, in fact we would return. The location of the Terrace complex is wonderful--we could walk to the nice beach at the Beach Club for good snorkeling and relaxing. The Mauna Lani Hotel is very close, and you can even walk to the Fairmont Orchid in about 20 minutes along the coast for a change of scene, another nice beach for snorkeling and relaxing. Unit K301 is lovely, well maintained and equipped with the things we needed. We ate many meals on the lanai, and enjoyed the sunset views over the fishponds. All in all, a great vacation.
Reviewed On: 2014-05-29
We've stayed in several areas around the Big Island and the Mauna Lani Terrace is the best for us! We love the fishponds and leisurely walk to the 'private' beach with its great snorkeling, sheltered lagoon,restaurant and cabana chairs. The condo itself is an outstanding value for being in such a superb location.
Reviewed On: 2011-06-02
The only drawback was the lack of internet connectivity in the condo and the wireless signal was very weak causing a slow response and frequent loss of the signal
Reviewed On: 2011-04-17
What a huge one bedroom! Only 2 of us stayed but the fold out couch would make this a comfortable place for four. Great lanai, lots of space, would totally stay there again.
Reviewed On: 2011-06-07
Lovely setting. Interior feels very 70's. It's been well maintained but is showing its age; time for an update. There was no unit-specific information, such as wifi access instructions or information about the beach club.<br/><br/>If a nice view at a reasonable price is important, you might like this place. I spend most daylight hours outside so next time I will opt for a more modern condo with less view.
Reviewed On: 2011-11-15
Beautiful accomodation,simle instructions, great location.
Reviewed On: 2012-03-26
This property is in a terrific location but needs fixing up. Some things can be overlooked because of the great location, but other things such as poorly functioning toilets and shabby bed linens made the experience less positive.
Reviewed On: 2012-04-04
Second time we've stayed here. Quiet condo community with access to pool beach, and unique fishponds. Close to shops if needed. Really enjoyed the spaciousness and large lanai area.
Reviewed On: 2012-06-05
The booklet of hints was pretty much maybe for Kona town, not really for this specific unit. <br/>1. How to turn on some of the lights.<br/>2. What were the TV channel line ups, there is a listing finally in Sunday's newspaper. <br/>3. what were the telephone #'s of close restaurants/ and what was the name of the closest, which we found out by walking there and picking up a business card. Plus their corkage fee was only $20 vrs $35 at the Hotel restaurant, and the hotel restaurant was $10-12 more or so for entrees. <br/>4. Boarding pass info printing at the hotel was easy, and only 200 yds away/ and it was free if U knew where to go in their bldg. <br/>5. A map of the area with info might have been helpful although I was quite familiar with the area already. Plus is the hotel beach ok to hang out/visit if you are not a hotel guest. <br/>We will be returning to this property again.
Reviewed On: 2013-02-02
Our arrival was painfully delayed by a United Airlines computer malfunction. We had to overnight in LA, thus could stay only 8, rather than 9 nights at the Terrace. We were disappointed that one day could <br/>not be added to our booking, meaning that we were out $199. (We inquired and learned the unit had no reservation pending for the following day.) It seemed like a cold-hearted business decision, and as a result we will not be using Kona Sunsets for our Hawaii travel needs in the future.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2012-09-08
Our comfortable one bedroom unit had a generous living room, master bedroom with en suite bathroom with double sinls, a shower and separate bathtub, a full kitchen, full laundry facilities and a second full bathroom. The highlight of the unit was the large lanai that offered stunning views of the fish pond and the ocean. The unit was a quick walk to the beach club and offered quick access to the Terraces' pool, and the hotel beach and facilities. A picnic pavilion with gas grills offered a lovely venue for preparing and enjoying a meal. The resort offered everything you could want: water sports, tennis, golf, a spa, and classes of all sorts. The restaurants are very good and offer beautiful sunset views. I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and only wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back!
Reviewed On: 2012-07-17
We found the condo very roomy with a large lanai. We would love to have a BBQ on lanai. It is in the perfect location with a 10 min. walk to the beach. Lots of walking trails. Kitchen needs more wine glasses and coffee cups. The fridge ice maker did not work. The WiFi was intermittent and may need a new modem. We would stay there again.
Reviewed On: 2013-04-11
had a great time in a fine location.
Reviewed On: 2012-11-09
Wonderful condo that was in beautiful quiet location. Although very clean and comfortable, we did experience trouble with pesky ants in the kitchen. The baths and kitchen are ready for updates but overall lovely place. We will definitely return!
Reviewed On: 2012-12-20
Last minute rental with a great rate. Superb location; very clean, slighted dated furnishings and interior, but overall, we could not have gotten a better deal.
Reviewed On: 2012-12-08
Great place for a quiet getaway with understated Hawaiian charm.
Reviewed On: 2013-05-07

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 28, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 16 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 22, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Waimea Accommodations -
Lovely and spacious 1 BR, 2 BA Top floor ocean view condo in the No. 1-rated Mauna Lani Terrace makes for an idyllic stay in paradise.. Welcome to our new addition at the #1 rated Mauna Lani Terrace unit K-301. A lovely spacious 1 bedroom, 2 bath Top floor unit with Ocean views across tranquil ponds.

Feel the soft breezes and relax on your own private lanai as your own personal paradise is laid out in front of you. Save 50% or more off the resort rates by booking directly through the units owner.

Centrally located K-301 is just steps away from the Terrace’s private gated pool, hot tub, sauna, and kids pool. A short leisurely walk along the ponds takes you to the members only Beach Club for sunbathing, casual dining, and some of the best snorkeling anywhere. Just minutes to the North is the Mauna Lani Bay Hotel for shopping, fine dining, and night life.

Mauna Lani Terrace is the No. 1-rated condominium in the world-famous Mauna Lani resort area on the Big Island of Hawaii. Located right on the ocean between the Mauna Lani Bay Hotel and the Mauna Lani Beach Club.

Get into the swim at the Terrace's on-site recreational facility with pool, hot tub, sauna and kids pool, with a separate BBQ area with gas grills and picnic seating. Golfers in your group will be stunned by the picturesque North and South Courses, where you will have advance booking privileges and preferential tee times. Sun, sand and sea lovers will gravitate toward the world-class white, black and green beaches within a short walk, perfect for swimming, snorkeling, snuba, scuba or just tanning.

Bikers, hikers, joggers and walkers can discover miles of trails winding through nearby ancient Hawaiian fish ponds. Adventurous types can explore the majestic Kilauea Volcano, swim with the dolphins, watch for whales, or take advantage of the neighboring fishing holes, waterfalls, rain forests and horse farms. Those who would rather shop and dine are seconds away from the island's most upscale collection of boutiques, galleries and eateries, including Foodland Farms gourmet market, Ruth's Chris steakhouse, and Tommy Bahama store and restaurant.

Feel like being pampered The Mauna Lani Spa, rated No. 1 in Hawaii and No. 3 in the world by Conde Nast Traveler in 2008, offers exhilarating treatments for the nurturing of your mind, body and soul. Its Sports and Fitness Club features a lap pool, 6 tennis courts, a state-of-the art gym and a steam room. On staff are personal trainers, nutritionists, professional tennis coaches, and private yoga and Pilates instructors.

Contact us today to book your stay in paradise.

Hawaii State ID # W81555319-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions expand_more

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543