max 8 guests      3 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • outdoor shower
    • queen
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • cinemas
    • restaurants
    • water parks
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach
    • Beachfront
    • Oceanfront
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • golf
    • pier fishing
    • sailing
    • surfing
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
  • Bt - drawer Attributes
    • BBQ Grill
    • Linens Included
    • Oceanfront
    • Internet/Wifi
    • Air Conditioning
  • Bt - living Attributes
    • Blender
    • Cable TV
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
    • DVD Player
    • Internet/WiFi
    • Iron/Ironing Board
    • Linens Included
    • Microwave
    • No Pets
    • No Smoking
    • Stereo System
    • Toaster
    • Washer & Dryer
  • Bt - outdoor Attributes
    • BBQ Grill
    • Covered Parking
    • Outdoor Shower
  • Bt - area Attributes
    • Near Johnnie Mercer's Pier



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Nov 28 to Dec 22 Min Stay 2 nights 411 USD
Dec 23, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 2 nights 413 - 463 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to Mar 3 Min Stay 2 nights 411 - 487 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 24 Min Stay 2 nights 411 - 567 USD
Mar 25 to Apr 14 Min Stay 2 nights 476 - 639 USD
Apr 15 to May 11 Min Stay 2 nights 496 - 704 USD
May 12 to May 19 Min Stay 2 nights 540 - 774 USD
May 20 to May 25 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 562 - 739 USD
May 26 to Jun 4 Min Stay 2 nights 585 - 706 USD
Sep 1 to Sep 8 Min Stay 2 nights 540 - 759 USD
Sep 9 to Sep 29 Min Stay 2 nights 527 - 775 USD
Sep 30 to Nov 3 Min Stay 2 nights 484 - 811 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Nov 28 to Dec 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,871 USD
Dec 23, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 2,005 - 2,064 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 2 to Mar 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,871 - 2,027 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 24 Min Stay 7 nights 2,091 - 2,459 USD
Mar 25 to Apr 14 Min Stay 7 nights 2,641 - 2,997 USD
Apr 15 to May 11 Min Stay 7 nights 2,913 - 3,115 USD
May 12 to May 19 Min Stay 7 nights 3,377 - 3,400 USD
May 26 to Jun 4 Min Stay 7 nights 3,836 - 3,959 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sun) 3,607 - 3,758 USD
Jun 19 to Jul 2 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sun) 3,961 - 4,191 USD
Jul 3 to Jul 9 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sun) 4,330 USD
Jul 10 to Aug 13 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sun) 3,695 - 4,165 USD
Aug 14 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sun) 3,418 - 3,697 USD
Sep 1 to Sep 8 Min Stay 7 nights 3,739 - 3,848 USD
Sep 9 to Sep 29 Min Stay 7 nights 3,278 - 3,438 USD
Sep 30 to Nov 3 Min Stay 7 nights 2,712 - 3,613 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 2 to Mar 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,092 - 7,347 USD
Sep 30 to Nov 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,533 - 13,323 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (38 raters)
Property condition (38 raters)
Location (38 raters)
Cleanliness (38 raters)
Services from rental manager (38 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Beach week It was a good family week at the beach. Good weather and great location and view. The condition of the house was just "OK".....needed a good bit of sprucing up....spots on the carpets, mold around vents, some bugs, etc. Response from Bryant Real Estate; Tuesday, September 21, 2021 Great to hear you had an enjoyable week at Wrightsville with your family, Willis! The Douglas home offers some great oceanfront views with plenty of people/surfer watching being so close to the pier. The beach access is steps away and having your own assigned parking is a huge plus especially in the busy summer season. I will make note of your comments and add to our owner suggestions file - we heavily rely on guest feedback so I appreciate yours! We are aware of some staining, they are bleach stains from a previous guest but the unit is regularly carpet cleaned. We look forward to you visiting the area again and hope to see you back at Douglas or another one of our many properties! Take care!
- Willis B.
Reviewed On: 9/20/2021
Would Book This One Again This condo offered a fantastic location right on the beach and close to Johnny Mercer pier. The house was very clean, but is older and could use some updates. The main fridge in the kitchen did not keep items very cold and the freezer did not keep items frozen, but the second fridge/freezer off of the living room worked just fine. Would have liked to have seen the kitchen stocked with some additional items, an ice cream scoop :), but for the most part had what we needed for the week. None of these things were a deal breaker and the close access to the beach, where we spent most of our time, more than made up for the minor shortcomings. Would definitely book this house again. Response from Bryant Real Estate; Wednesday, September 8, 2021 Glad to hear you enjoyed your week at the Douglas property, Melissa! It's always great to hear positive feedback and thoughtful suggestions. We are so happy the unit was nice and clean on your arrival - we certainly hold our housekeeping staff to very high standards so you should expect that each time you rent with our company. The kitchen inventory is completed regularly , most recently right before the summer season where it was stocked with all required items and to the occupancy limits for plates, silverware, glasses, etc. We do not require homeowners to provide ice cream scoops but can certainly pass that suggestion along. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you back again next time!
Reviewed On: 9/7/2021
Wonderful There were 6 of us (my two sisters and our spouses). We absolutely loved everything about this stay. It was perfect. Clean, beautiful view, steps away from the water. Response from Bryant Real Estate; Thursday, October 15, 2020 We aim for perfection! Come back again soon!
- Debbra L.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2020
Annual summer beach vacation No issues.<br/>Everything about the rental went smoothly. Response from Bryant Real Estate; Tuesday, October 27, 2020 Great to hear! Hope to see you again next year!
- Albert D.
Reviewed On: 10/5/2020
Repeat Douglas Renter We have always loved our yearly vacations at Wrightsville Beach, and Douglas is in the perfect location to do that! We are just SO pleased that the sliders now have new screens and drapes! As with any older rental unit, it could use some updating, especially with kitchen accessories (pots, pans, pitchers for tea and drinks). High top chairs for the deck would be a wonderful addition! We are sad to say that the living and dining room furniture is just about the most uncomfortable we have ever encountered, but if you bring in the extra pillows from bedrooms, it makes it more bearable for relaxing. Overall, it's a super place to stay with one of the best locations. Bryant Realty always has superb customer service and is a great company to deal with, our unit has always been clean and tidy. We highly recommend this unit for a beachfront vacation! Response from Bryant Real Estate; Friday, July 2, 2021 Joyce, thank you so much for your kind review of Douglas! The unit is located on a quiet residential street, and offers oceanfront views right next to the pier making for some excellent views and sunrises. We appreciate all of your feedback, and I will make note of it all to pass to the property owners to encourage additional improvements. As of 6/26 we placed two new frying pans and a tea pitcher in the unit, thank you for letting us know after you checked out! Next time let us know while you are here and I would love to run those items down! I'm so happy you visited us again and appreciate your continued loyalty with our company. We hope to see you back again next year, take care!
- Joyce B.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2021
Great location, not so great house There is nothing good to say about this unit except that the location was superb. The house itself is not clean nor well maintained. Starting with the health and safety hazards, on our first day there, my daughter opened the screen door to the porch and the support over the door (which was glued on, not screwed in) detached and fell on her head. The vents have not been cleaned since probably the 20th century and there is visible mold growing around the vents on the ceiling in the primary bedroom and bathroom. We all had colds while we were there and I suspect it may have been due to the unhealthy air quality. There was an outlet without a cover in the kids&#x2019; room, with a trunk shoved in front of it to hide it. The furniture is horribly uncomfortable, from the saggy beds to the stiff sofas to the unpadded wooden chairs at the table. The kitchen was very poorly stocked, with scratched and flaking pots and a frying pan with an inexplicably sharp handle. The refrigerator in the kitchen doesn&#x2019;t keep things cold and the freezer doesn&#x2019;t keep things frozen, and it&#x2019;s super loud and runs 24/7. The house is not clean... there were screens on the inside of our windows that had strings of dust caked onto them and the carpets were disgusting and stained. The vertical blinds in most rooms were either missing some pieces, or wouldn&#x2019;t close or open all the way. If I had to find some positive aspects of this house, they would be the location, and the outdoor area downstairs which was very nice and well maintained. Otherwise, consider yourself warned. Response from Bryant Real Estate; Tuesday, August 3, 2021 Amanda, thank you for your review and feedback of the Douglas unit. We are disheartened to learn that your recent vacation rental with our company did not meet your expectations. We strive to create memorable and enjoyable vacations and we are always saddened whenever we fall short of that mark. I have made note of all your issues and suggestions and will pass them along to both the property manager and the owner as we value all input from our guests. The kitchen inventory was just completed a few weeks ago with everything fully stocked for occupancy, and in addition to the pots/pans already there we placed two new pans. The carpets were recently cleaned a month ago, although some staining is inevitable in a rental. Also, the furniture and stainless steel appliances were all upgraded within the last few years. Thank you for reporting the maintenance issues to our staff during your stay. Our maintenance staff worked hard to repair everything that you brought to our attention within 24 hours of your initial call. We were also able to pass on your inquiry about buying the property, but the owner is not interested in selling at this time. Be sure to reach out for your next vacation and one of our reservationists can work closely with you to find the perfect property for your needs!
- Amanda B.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2021
Douglas It's always a nice stay at Douglas, with a great location. It would be nice if the slider screen on the first floor would finally replaced instead of constantly being repaired, as would be the vertical blinds that are everywhere. Bryant was great in getting maintenance there for repairs in a timely manner. It has a good beach access, and of course all of the restaurants and shops are close by. Response from Bryant Real Estate; Monday, July 1, 2019 Hey Joyce - thanks so much for the review and vote of confidence with our team! The slider has been repaired, but it went through a major overhaul at the vendor replacing all the hardware. This is much more expeditious and it also fixes the root of the problem that you encountered. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you and your family again in the near future!!
- Joyce B.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2019
Some good, some not so good The unit location is very good, close to the beach and close enough to walk to town. The unit is good size. It was nice having a charcoal grill and outdoor shower.<br/>The unit could use some updating. The stove and dishwasher did not work properly. The surface of the chair in the living room was flaking off. The umbrella on the lower deck was rusting badly.<br/>Unfortunately, we had a number of issues during our stay. The Bryant Realty folks were excellent, very responsive. With the issues needing attention, there were repair people coming to the unit frequently and it definitely detracted from our stay. The lower deck had broken glass on the deck...which our 2 year old stepped on. The back sliding screen door was not operational. The stove and dishwasher needed repair. The AC stopped working. Then when the AC was repaired, it leaked water over night all over the kitchen and hallway floor. We had hoped to received some discount for our stay, which we did not. Response from Bryant Real Estate; Wednesday, September 18, 2019 We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and size of the condo! Unfortunately, system failures are unforeseen and occur from time to time. While we realize this can detract from the overall experience, we always try to focus our efforts on moving forward so that we can resolve the issue as quickly as possible. We apologize that you encountered some maintenance issues but are very happy to hear our staff was responsive to your concerns. Our management team was involved and directly communicated throughout your vacation to ensure a high level of service was provided. Again, we are very sorry that you experienced so many issues with this property and welcome you to contact our staff directly for assistance in selecting your next vacation rental.
- Albert D.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2019
Great Vacation We had a fantastic time and loved the location of the Douglas property. I had read the reviews before renting and I agree that the carpet and a couple of items in the home could be upgraded or changed but otherwise a VERY enjoyable stay. Access to the beach is great. The turtle nest in front of the property hatched while we were there. And the weather cooperated with us greatly. We hope to return Response from Bryant Real Estate; Monday, August 19, 2019 Joanne- Turtles are a big deal in Southeastern NC. Maybe one day you will get to see them hatch and make their way out to the ocean! We hope that we see you make your way out to the property for another vacation! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
- Joanne N.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2019
beautiful view Great location and loved the view from the decks; unfortunately there is a lot of construction going on close to the pier that woke us up each morning. I would also echo previous reviews regarding needing updated blinds/window coverings..many were broken and outdated. We also would have enjoyed a larger TV in the main room since it is difficult to view from all the seating. Response from Bryant Real Estate; Friday, September 20, 2019 Ms. Schmidt - thank you for your feedback. We do regret that nearby re-construction caused some disruption to your vacation, but we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the location and stellar views from the Douglas condo. We are happy to report that, based on your feedback and others like it, we have worked with the owner to update the window coverings in the unit. We hope that y'all will choose to vacation with us in Wrightsville Beach again soon and that you may be open to giving Douglas another try!
- Heidi S.
Reviewed On: 8/19/2019
The Douglas We had a wonderful time at the Douglas!! The house was perfect for our needs. We loved the location! The Bryant experience was excellent! Highly recommend! Response from Bryant Real Estate; Monday, August 12, 2019 Excellent - that's what we love to hear!
Reviewed On: 8/10/2019
Repeat Douglas Renter Bryant Real Estate is the BEST! We have always been so very pleased with how they handle our rentals. However, I wish they could convince the owner of Douglas to make some upgrades. We have been dealing with broken vertical blinds in that unit for years, and the sliding deck screens continue to be off track. One would think that with the rent we pay, working blinds and screen sliders could be upgraded easily at very little cost to the owner. The rest of Douglas was fine, it's a very nice location for a stay on Wrightsville beach, and we love staying there. Response from Bryant Real Estate; Friday, July 24, 2020 Hi Joyce- We think you're the best too! We will pass along the request about those pesky vertical blinds and the screen, the salt air really does a number to the screen rollers making it difficult to stay on track at times. Thanks again for your feedback, enjoy the rest of your summer!
- Joyce B.
Reviewed On: 6/15/2020
Ocean Dream This oceanfront townhome was perfect for our family vacay. We loved the location and the home was clean, modern and spacious!<br/>We love Wrightsville Beach!! Response from Bryant Real Estate; Thursday, October 15, 2020 So glad you enjoyed the beach and this gem, come back soon!
- Cheryl M.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2020
great week We were happy with our stay. The AC was not cooling when we arrived but Bryant sprung into action on Sunday and had Southeastern HVAC come immediately. The first visit was unsuccessful so I called them back and a second tech name Ray came. He did some extensive work until midnight that night and fixed the issue with the drain line. We were very comfortable the rest of the week. I would recommend highly Bryant Realty and Ray at Southeastern HVAC. Response from Bryant Real Estate; Thursday, October 15, 2020 Hi Joseph- Sorry you had the hvac issue but happy to hear all was repaired and you were able to enjoy the week! Hope to see you around the beach again soon!
- Joseph S.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2020
condo at 14 shearwater #d There were alot of events that took place at this condo while i was there; most of them were not under bryants control;however i did leave a message on the property managers phone at the end of my stay; she never returned my call nor was I informed that she existed until a few days before i left; no one at Bryant followed up to see how things were going at the condo( there was a major underground water leak that resulted in being without water one day; then the enire carport area was jackhammered recemented over the period of a week. Bryant did kindly gave me a street parking pass after I called to relate the initial problem. The repair trucks choose my parking are to block while they worked since my condo was the last one. Bryant has been filling my vacation needs for about five years and previously did a great job; but this time they missed the mark..the toaster,microwave and tv were almost a daily challenge to use and there are no directions visable for any of these; In when I called for help the repairman left me a sarcastic note saying he had tried the microwave for 10 minutes and found no problems;funny none of my guests found this at all amusing since we had to use it numerous times daily. Response from Bryant Real Estate; Thursday, March 16, 2017 Gayle- We are disappointed to hear your trip to the beach was not as expected. We strive on high customer service standards and look forward to reassuring that in any of your future vacation needs.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2016
A Week at Wrightsville Beach My main reason for choosing the Douglas207 home was ocean front location which was excellent. However, the apartment is WAY PAST needing a redo. The stove had a tilting burner, and the oven only went to 350. Two shelves over the crispers were missing in the refrigerator whcih made it difficult. The coffee pot malfunctioned several times. Kitchen lighting very bad, no light under the microwave. Sofas stained and musty and adly in need of replacement. Screens on both patio doors were broken as well and the upstairs blind draw string did not work. The carpets are terribly stained throughout. The washing machine did not always adequately spin dry. Customer service was fair. I would not recommend this location to anyone in its present state of disrepair.<br/> In spite of all the annoying problems, we did have a good time. We appreciated close access<br/><br/>to the beach and beautiful views from both balconies. Response from Bryant Real Estate; Saturday, March 11, 2017 Hi Phyllis- thanks for your feedback! Your comments are especially appreciated because they help us keep the owners updated on the wants and needs of their guests. We will certainly pass along your advice to them, and hopefully make some changes so that future stays are even more enjoyable. Thanks again, and we hope you will consider Bryant Real Estate when planning your next trip to the beach!
Reviewed On: 9/19/2016
Little slice of Heaven Nice place at the best spot on Wrightsville Beach. They recently updated some of the interior, which was all great! Very happy to see that done finally. This is an excellent place to relax with a private walk out to public access. Property is the first beach front just north of Johnny Mercer pier. Best spot on the beach in my opinion.
- Joyce B.
Reviewed On: 6/12/2017
Review Good
- Michael R.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2017
Great location-needs updating Nice quiet spot with lovely views of ocean and Johnny Mercer pier. It would be even nicer if the place were upgraded a bit. The sofas are not in good shape and the kitchen not very well stocked. A little TLC would make this place a gem.
Reviewed On: 11/13/2016
Family Reunion Second time down in Wrightsville Beach NC. Had a very enjoyable time. <br/>Not to far from the pier which was very convenient along with a nice pathway to the beach.<br/>A nice outdoor shower<br/>Also not to far from the other house my grandmother rented (The Rosenburg)
- Geraldine C.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2017
Beautiful Vacation Pros:<br/>Great view of beach<br/>Great decks<br/>Great location<br/>Bryant Realty was very nice and easy to book with.<br/>We enjoyed that the guest bedroom was full of books and board games.<br/><br/>Cons:<br/>Uncomfortable, hard beds. (Twin beds were especially uncomfortable)<br/>WIFI didn&#x2019;t reach upstairs.<br/>Only 3 parking passes and we had 4 cars. We made it work but be aware of.<br/>Would have been nice to have more toilet paper provided. (1-2 rolls per bathroom was provided for a 7 night stay.)<br/>The check in email from Bryant Realty mentions &#x201C;several coupons&#x201D; for staying at the beach house once you log into their portal or download the app. We did not see any of these coupons mentioned. The last day at the house, we found a coupon for a free appetizer to Bluewater, hidden and half covered by magazines &#x2013; would have been nice to make the coupons visible so we saw them before the last day of our trip. We did not see any coupons in the online portal/log in either and no one at Bryant mentioned this to us.<br/>The downstairs (entrance to the home) smelled like a wet carpet, mold smell covered by cleaning products.<br/><br/>We had a great time at the beach. Our main objective was to stay at a place within walking distance of the beach and that goal was achieved. Some of our cons made the house itself a touch less enjoyable; however we spent most of our time at the beach or outside. The house is a little older, so based on the price we paid we were expecting the interior to be a little nicer (new furniture, carpet, etc) but overall were very pleased with our stay. <br/>We really enjoyed working with Bryant Real Estate - everyone we spoke to was very nice and extremely helpful in working with us. Thank you!!!<br/> Response from Bryant Real Estate; Tuesday, July 18, 2017 Rebecca- Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear the location was great for your week at the beach. We will be looking into beds mentioned along with the musty smell you encountered in the ground level foyer/laundry area and address accordingly. We are glad to hear your utilized the app, it has a lot of useful information pertaining to the area. Coupons are at the discretion of the business listed on the app whether to offer a coupon on their website which is linked back to our app, we will look into wording different to prevent confusion. We do however try our best to provide a small coupon to a local restaurant group we partner with in your check in packet and they also can be found in the lobby of our office while supplies last. As mentioned in our contract, we only provide a starter pack of toiletries consisting of 1 travel soap and shampoo/conditioner along with a roll of toilet paper. We greatly appreciate the feedback and hope you'll visit with us at the beach again soon!
- Rebecca R.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2017
Douglas property The overall property was in decent condition. It does need some updating and work. The beds are not very comfortable and squeak with each move you make. As well many of the blinds do not open properly, difficult to work or are missing parts to open properly. The master shower is very dingy and in need of a new shower caddy or remove it all together as it&#x2019;s seen better days and we did not feel comfortable using it. <br/><br/>We would suggest a larger TV in the den area. It's very small considering the room size and distance from the couch so you could not see it too clearly from the sofa or dining area. Additionally the new sofa (different than the picture) set is not comfortable at all. It&#x2019;s so hard and unforgiving that we watch TV on the tiny TV in the master bedroom or sat in the white chair next to the TV to view shows. The white chair does need some deep cleaning as it has many rentals weeks of food down the sides and under the cushion. <br/><br/>The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, plates, glassware and dishes which is great!. The microwave unfortunately was damaged (someone broke the handle) upon arrival however Bryant was very quick to replace with a portable one for our stay! The dining table was VERY wobbly but again Bryant came to the rescue and fixed it the best they could (it's a poor design) and quickly! <br/><br/>We did have the unfortunate event of the AC going down so had to open the whole house up. However the main sliding door screen had been damaged by a previous renter(s) so we could only prop it up to keep the bugs out until bedtime when we shut the doors. I would suggest a few additional portable fans for upstairs as the unit has only a very small one which we gave to the kids. <br/><br/>Overall it is pretty centrally located on the beach, not crowded except for the weekend since the Pier offers public access close to the house. Proximity to the beach was great and an easy private path which was very nice. There is a huge outdoor sho Response from Bryant Real Estate; Tuesday, August 22, 2017 Hi Connie- Thank you for your feedback as we will work with the property owners to address concerns accordingly. We hope to see you at the beach again soon!
- Connie O.
Reviewed On: 8/14/2017
Vacation 2018 This is probably the best location on the beach. The rental itself is ok. Recent newer furniture and brand new appliances were a welcome addition. The blinds in all 3 bedrooms did a poor job of keeping the light out, especially the master bedroom ones. Those have needed replaced for years. The mattresses are old and not very comfortable. The proximity to ther beach and the amazing views are what keeps us coming back year after year. It's good to see the owners updating things. Hopefully they'll keep at it. The new linen service is also really nice. Response from Bryant Real Estate; Tuesday, June 12, 2018 Joyce, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Douglas! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the new additions the owner made to the unit. The owner replaced all the mattresses in the property the week before you checked in. We understand everyone’s preference is different, it is difficult to find a mattress that will please everyone. We will gladly share this information with the owner to help resolve the issue with the blinds. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
- Joyce B.
Reviewed On: 6/11/2018
Review of 14D Shearwater Would love to see the carpet replaced and a larger screened TV. Response from Bryant Real Estate; Thursday, July 12, 2018 Carol- Thank you for your feedback as we will work with the property owner to address as needed. We agree with you, great location! Hope to see you at the beach again soon!
- Carol W.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2018
Location!!! The rental was excellent. The location cannot be beat. You're literally a few steps from the beach. House was clean and the AC was nice and cold. Outdoor shower was nice. Bryant Real Estate was excellent to work with. We got a few courtesy calls to make sure we were happy. Overall..... This place was awesome.
- Joseph C.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2018
great location Great Location . Updates not as good as the description made it sound. Back bedroom had a moldy smell. It was hotter in that room as well. Response from Bryant Real Estate; Thursday, June 28, 2018 Julie, We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed the fantastic location of this home! This is the first time we have been notified about the temperature difference or any issue with the back bedroom; but we are happy to have our maintenance staff investigate this. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope you will visit the beach again soon!
- Julie F.
Reviewed On: 6/19/2018
Location, Location, Location! Great location on the beach close to pier & restaurants. Beautiful views from the living room & master bedroom decks. Very nice area under deck for beach stuff and shower! Five stars for everything but general condition, giving 4 stars due to plumbing fixtures needing updated- showers were not so great.
- Chianne C.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2018
Quaint Beachhouse with great view and location The location of this place is absolutely fantastic. Right on the beach and close to a bridge to get back to Wilmington. The house itself could use a facelift - there is carpet throughout a lot of it, which would have been weird during the summer time with the beach, top right cabinet broken, popcorn ceilings, etc. The one thing I would do first though is upgrade the TV &#x2014; it&#x2019;s so small you can barely see it from the couch. Overall a really great place to stay!! Response from Bryant Real Estate; Saturday, December 22, 2018 Kirsi, Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the wonderful location of this property! We realize that carpet isn’t suitable for every guest and will be happy to pass your suggestions along to the owner; they may be willing to upgrade some areas of the home to better suit their guests. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you at the beach again soon!
- Kirsi A.
Reviewed On: 11/27/2018
Debnam Family at Douglas November 1to4 We all had a great time
- George D.
Reviewed On: 11/6/2018
Room for Improvement I will start with the positive things.<br/>Bryant Real Estate was a pleasure to work with.<br/>Location was awesome.<br/>Now please don't take offense here is some constructive criticism. The unit needs updating, stained carpet, cracked drywall thru out house, cabinet door loose from hinges, inside painting needs updating, but the big problem we experienced was Painter showing up early morning on Tuesday and Wednesday to paint the exterior of the building. Very bad timing and totality disruptive.<br/> Response from Bryant Real Estate; Saturday, June 15, 2019 Hello, Mr. Baptista, and thank you for your review and feedback. We understand the disruption and discomfort to your vacation caused by unannounced painters and sincerely apologize. We strive to maintain open communication between our property owners and their vendors and our vacationing guests, and while we were also surprised by the arrival of the painters we are very sorry that it had an impact on your getaway. Also, we appreciate your feedback on the state of the unit and will pass it on to the property owner. We are, however, thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay at the Douglas property and your time with us here in beautiful Wrightsville Beach. We hope to see y'all again soon!
- Manuel B.
Reviewed On: 5/28/2019
Beach Vacation We had a great time! Location was great & the condo was perfect for what we needed.
- Meri H.
Reviewed On: 6/4/2014
Our Stay at Douglas Bryant Real Estate is the best for rental management! Kind, courteous, knowledgeable. This condo is in a very good location. It was reasonably clean but could use some updates and replacement of broken items. We hope that the owner will add new beach toys and chairs (all old and broken), a new kitchen garbage can, and do something else with window and sliding door coverings. Just a little love for this condo would go a long way! It is close to everything Wrightsville Beach, and the view is amazing. We enjoyed our stay. Response from Bryant Real Estate; Thursday, July 2, 2015 Joyce- Thank you for your feedback as we will follow up with the property owner regarding recommendations/concerns. We hope to see you again next year!
- Joyce B.
Reviewed On: 6/30/2015
Thanksgiving Break Douglas 207 D Unit was in good shape except for a few items which I pointed out to the agent when I left. The main draw back is the parking. It was described as 3 spaces when in actuality there is only 2 with the "possibility" of the guest space for ALL units. Parking on the street worked ok since it was winter but in summer it would only be possible if you could get a space and then it is pay parking. The unit was nicely appointed. Bright and cheery. The appliances are dated but clean and worked fine. We would definitely consider staying there again.
Reviewed On: 12/1/2014
Review of douglas, 14 d shearwater ha a great time, the house was perfect. have already reserved for month of may for next year, as always Bryant realty responed to my every question and needs. Thanks Unable to get computer to let me respond to the satisfaction questions,. I would give them a collective 5(very satisfied) Response from Bryant Real Estate; Thursday, June 18, 2015 Gayle- We greatly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you at the beach again soon!
Reviewed On: 6/17/2015
Great Location, Dirty House The location of the rental was unmatched, however when we arrived the carpet oder was very strong, the floors were dirty and the bathroooms smelled of urine. Not to mention the dust on the lamps was thick and irritated my daughters allergies. The overwhelmed the fact of great location. The property needs a serious update for the money that is charged and another cleaning company that does the job properly. Disappointing to arrive on vaction to and have to clean a dirty house. Response from Bryant Real Estate; Wednesday, July 29, 2015 Darlene- We are sorry to hear wall wasn't as expected on arrival. We will look into and address accordingly. Thanks for your feedback as we will follow up with the property owner regarding your recommendations. Hope you'll visit the beach again soon!
- Darlene D.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2015
Wrightsville townhouse The location is perfect, but the unit needs some work. It was dirty on arrival, and needs a major cleaning. The upholstery was dirty and torn.
Reviewed On: 3/18/2016
Douglas review Great location. On arrival the property was very dirty. Torn upholstery and clogged drains. The owner did do some cleaning after a month. Over all, the property needs some renovating.
Reviewed On: 2/29/2016
Great beach front rental, easy access Every Christmas when my now-adult children come home, we have a new tradition of renting a beach front house for a few days. It's sometimes a challenge to find a nice place, with enough space, that's still within our budget, but this worked out great. The only maintenance needs were in regard to the screens for the sliding glass doors, & need for a new living room carpet...otherwise it is well maintained.
- Becky M.
Reviewed On: 12/24/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 07, 2021.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 18, 2021

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

This ocean front end unit really lets the sun shine in!

ID 257385 - 5 beds (2 queen, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Wrightsville Beach Accommodations
. Relax in the sun at the newly updated ocean front townhome! Located less than a block from Johnnie Mercer’s Pier, this lovely 3-bedroom, 3 bath townhouse was updated in early 2018 with all new stainless steel kitchen appliances, living room furniture including a new sleeper sofa, new dining room table and chairs, and all new mattresses! This end unit townhome features a bright and airy open kitchen, dining living area with tons of natural light that flows to a large ocean front deck. Enjoy cooking your meals in the updated kitchen while watching the waves roll in. The Loop, a 2.5-mile paved pathway around neighboring Harbor Island and downtown Wrightsville Beach is accessible practically at your front door for an early morning jog!

The main level of this townhome has kitchen, living room, dining area, bathroom, and queen bedroom. Upstairs the master with private bathroom also features a private ocean front deck. Upstairs also features guest bedroom and bathroom.

Outside Shower. Parking for 2 cars: 1 in carport and 1 in designated spot located in driveway area. Occupancy: 8. No Smoking. No Pets.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals