max 8 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • General Attributes
    • Wifi
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • 2 days (48 hours)
    • SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Dining for 6
    • Blender
    • Dishwasher
    • Oven
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • WiFi
    • Free WiFi
    • Hair Dryer
    • 1 Queen Bed
    • 1 Cal King bed
    • Fresh Water Swimming Pool
    • 2 Twins (Double sofa sleeper)
  • Business Attributes
    • TA-155-193-9584-01
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Grocery
    • 1 mile to Poipu Beach
    • Complimentary parking
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Shared Pool
    • Shared Gas BBQ
    • walking/jogging path
    • Landscaped
    • Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • 20 minutes from Lihue airport
    • 3.9 Miles to Spouting Horn
    • .4 miles Brennecke's Restaurant
    • .08 Miles to Grand Hyatt
    • .4 miles to Poipu Beach
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Beach cooler



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Sep 7 to Nov 19 Min Stay 4 nights 425 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 4 nights 425 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 8 to Apr 5 Min Stay 4 nights 525 USD
Apr 6 to May 27 Min Stay 4 nights 425 USD
May 28 to Sep 6 Min Stay 4 nights 525 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 18 Min Stay 4 nights 425 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Sep 7 to Nov 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,975 USD
Nov 20 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 3,675 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,975 USD
Dec 20, 2021 to Jan 7, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 4,725 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 8 to Apr 5 Min Stay 7 nights 3,675 USD
Apr 6 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,975 USD
May 28 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 3,675 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 18 Min Stay 7 nights 2,975 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 8 to Apr 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,750 USD
Apr 6 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,750 USD
May 28 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,750 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,750 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (23 raters)
Property condition (23 raters)
Location (23 raters)
Cleanliness (23 raters)
Services from rental manager (23 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Wonderful Retreat from Life! We had a wonderful time at Poipu Shores. The view was outstanding. The location was perfect - far enough away from the crowds but close enough to be convenient to walk places. We were all comfortable with our own space. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, July 27, 2021 We are glad all was enjoyable and relaxing for you, we agree that it’s such a lovely place in a great location! We look forwarding to hosting you again, Aloha!
- Jennifer B.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2021
Great location The View is fantastic. You can watch turtles all day and evening from the lanai.The living/kitchen are very tight for a 3 bedroom which we had 5 adults, it would have been fine if the lanai was deeper so you didn't have to sit in a long line. But in all fairness it does look like the pictures. it was clean but not spotless like the other rentals we stayed in. It would have been nice if the twin beds could convert to a king. No beach umbrella but had other beach items but not in the best condition. Super quick and easy walk to the beach. location and view really is perfect. Pool had the same beautiful view! Easy check in and check out. Only one car in parking lot per unit.
Reviewed On: 5/22/2021
Poipu Paradise We absolutely loved our stay in the condo. From the moment we walked in, we would sit on the lanai and watch sea turtles and whales. It could not be closer to the water, which is exactly what anyone could hope for. We would spend the day hiking and at the beach, and then we'd finish off in the condo pool. The apartment itself was clean and nicely appointed (they brought in new pots and pans for us on the first day). We were very comfortable and loved listening to the sound of the ocean as we slept. It was paradise and we can't wait to go back. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, May 28, 2019 We are so happy you had a wonderful stay and found it to meet all your expectations ! We greatly appreciate your review as well.
Reviewed On: 5/26/2019
Great property managers1 Great communication and assistance from Hawaii Life Vacations! Unit is also well stocked and maintained. Really enjoyed our stay. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Sunday, January 12, 2020 We are so happy you had a wonderful stay ! I hope to see you again in the near future. We greatly appreciate your review as well and enjoyed working with you!
Reviewed On: 1/1/2020
Stay in 301b We had confusion on where the lock box was located on arrival at 01:30AM. Our agent was very hard to make contact with. First morning the cold water in the shower would not turn off. It took 2 hours to make contact with someone who could fix it. In the middle of our last night 2 of the fire alarms went off. There was no help. We buried one under a stack of pillows and the hard wired one finally went off itself. The apt was nice but for the sliding doors and windows being corroded and needing replacement. Several louvered window slats were missing. The bathrooms and kitchen were nicely redone. In spite of all that we enjoyed our stay and being able to watch the surf and turtles right below our lanai. The pool is great. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Sunday, September 29, 2019 We are so happy you had a wonderful stay overall, we are sorry for the mishap with the fire alarm during your stay and having a difficult time during the late night to reach anyone for a while. We do appreciate your review as well.  
Reviewed On: 9/27/2019
Fantastic ocean front property -Turtles to watch from the Lanai Fantastic location and the condo was super clean and well stocked with supplies. Only complaint is the super hard king bed which was very uncomfortable and the inability to put the 2 twin beds together to make a king ( We had 3 couples and 1 couple had to sleep in separate twin beds). One of the twin beds was also super hard and uncomfortable. We were there during a major storm and a lot of the tourist spots were flooded and closed and we were also there at the beginning of the Coronavirus Pandemic- a lot of restaurants were closed so we did end up cooking quite a bit in the room- but the condo was well stocked with dishes and cookware. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit- thank you for sharing your home. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, March 30, 2020 We are so happy you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the location. We hope to see you again in the near future.  We greatly appreciate your 5 star review as well! A Hui Ho (Until we meet travels..  
- Gaylin B.
Reviewed On: 3/25/2020
Nice place but waves are very loud We had a nice stay at this location but there was no AC (definitely needed it while we were there) and the waves were very loud crashing against the rocks and can be heard throughout the condo. We did very much enjoy watching the turtles below. Fortunately we were not inside the condo all that much as we were out enjoying the island. I would probably not stay at this location again because of the lack of AC and the very loud waves crashing against the rocks below. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, August 14, 2018 Thank you for your comments, Kauai has been rather warm and we are sorry the heat , and crashing waves made you uncomfortable.
- Paul B.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2018
I would not stay here again Pros<br/>The location is great, walking distance to the beach<br/>Located to catch the sunset<br/>Pool is saltwater and heated<br/><br/>Cons<br/>It is an old rusted out property. <br/>No AC<br/>Not clean<br/>Beds are not comfortable<br/>The windows are missing shutters so you can't fully close the windows to shut out noise while sleeping<br/>Good luck connected to wifi<br/><br/>The place is so rusted out it feels like any door you turn or slide open will break off into your hand. Our first night there my husband left the front door open to take out the trash. I thought the wind blew the door open so I shut it and locked the dead bolt. Big mistake we were locked in, and he was locked out the dead bolt was broke. Got no answer from the property manager after several calls. I was getting ready to call the fire department when luckily my father in law got it open with a screw driver, he happened to bring with him. This place only has it's location going for it. I wouldn't stay here again. The only response you will get from the property manager. Is that they are sorry, and they'll fix it when you leave. All the chairs and water toys stink, but there is a place to rent within walking distance. Due to this experience I will never VBRO again. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Friday, July 13, 2018 Thank you for your comments, we are sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your experience. The unit is on the ocean and like you said while the location is amazing we are constantly the results of salt air. The louvers were on special order and we did receive right after your departure. I'm sorry to hear you were locked in and not able to get in touch with us soon enough. We have taken your comments seriously and will make sure the chairs and toys are pleasing to use. Brennecke's Beach Rental Shop is a short distance away that does offer rental gear. Again, thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your comments.
- Angela H.
Reviewed On: 7/9/2018
Wonderful, family friendly oceanside condo Stayed for a week with our 9month old and 3 year old. Great location and great view of the ocean. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, November 29, 2018 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! thank you for your review as well.
- Jared R.
Reviewed On: 11/26/2018
Breathtaking Loved the condo, couldn&#x2019;t ask for a better view bad location. Would go back again. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, October 10, 2018 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! and enjoyed the view and location. . We greatly appreciate your review as well.
- Nai O.
Reviewed On: 10/9/2018
Dirty, bugs everywhere, poor service from owner We chose this condo because of the description that it was &#x201C;newly renovated,&#x201D; provided child items and of course for the view. The view is gorgeous and if I was only reviewing the views and balcony this would be a great review. But.. unfortunately the condo doesn't match. If this condo is "newly renovated," I would hate to have seen it before. The walls are peeling, it&#x2019;s dirty and the bugs are awful. We put every single food item in the fridge for the entire stay and all the trash out on the balcony tied up and we still had counter tops covered in tiny ants every single day. It was really disgusting and put a damper on the vacation. They crawl around the dishes in the cupboard and scurry when you open them. They crawl around the cracks around the dishwasher. They are in the toaster! The problem is probably that everything is grimy and half-cleaned. For example there was spilled liquids down the walls. The toilet smelled but there was no cleaner provided. There are spots on the mattresses. There was still sand in the shower from the last guests. There are some things provided like boogie boards but 2 of 3 provided were bent or busted. There is a DVD player but the cord to it is broken so you need to switch it from the cable box. The kitchen was well-stocked except for a wine opener and some type of cleaning spray or bug spray would have been really nice. The condo isn&#x2019;t great for little kids because there is no bathtub and there is no stopper for the kitchen sink. Finally, check out is at 10:00am. Our flight was pushed back until late in the day and we asked if we could get a little extra time since we are traveling with a 1 year old baby. The condo staff said we had to speak to the owner. The owner wouldn&#x2019;t answer her phone but finally texted us and refused to help because she needs time to clean before check in of the next guests at 3:00. Ultimately, it's really upsetting to spend so much money and a $275 cleaning fee for a place Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, December 19, 2018 Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry to hear that the bugs were bothersome, the association does spray regularly for bugs and sometimes (depending on the weather) they could be more apparent than other times. I did check with our housekeeping team related to the bath and kitchen stoppers and they are in the units, I'm sorry they were not more obvious. Late checkouts are tricky, we would love to have you stay but during our high season we do have to prepare for future guests. We hope your time spent on Kauai was joyful and full of adventure!
- Amanda B.
Reviewed On: 12/18/2018
Beautiful vacation rental with amazing views! We loved staying at Poipu Shores and will definitely be going back. The unit was clean and had all amenities we needed and more! There were beach toys and chairs in the closet which was an added bonus. <br/>The lanai is right on the ocean and every day we saw turtles and whales while having our coffee. Our kids also loved the pool and having it right next to the ocean made for a beautiful and relaxing time while they played. <br/>The only drawback is the kitchen is a tad small but that never became an issue for us. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, February 4, 2019 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We greatly appreciate your review as well.
- Stacy P.
Reviewed On: 2/3/2019
Great View, Tired Condo We have stayed at Poipu Shores before so knew of the amazing location and the lovely grounds. We were not prepared for the poor condition of this unit. It's decor was very dated, there was 1 couch and 1 chair in the living area for a condo that sleeps 6. The microwave didn't work (the part was on order) and the fridge smelled horrible like fish. The sliding doors and screen out onto the deck were so rusted they were unusable. Both bathrooms are extremely small and have almost no counter space. We will return to Poipu Shores but not to 301B unless there is a complete upgrade. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, December 10, 2018 Aloha, Thank you for your comments. We admit, the unit was not prepared for you. The group arrived early and we were trying to accommodate everyone but it did not give us the time to turn the rental around. The unit is one of the larger 3 bedroom units on the property with the most amazing views, while the bedrooms are not huge we hope the view made up for the intimate space. In 2019 you can expect new doors and flooring in 301B! We do hope that you will return.
- Patti B.
Reviewed On: 10/27/2018
Location, Location, Location, the best!!! Absolutely loved our place! We had the best views of sunrises and sunsets, whale and sea turtle watching, swimming and a very short walk to beach. Loved the balcony! Home was clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need even little extras like sunscreen, bug spray, binoculars, etc. Hawaii Life property management provides a concierge, discounts on cars and excursions, and helped us get the most out of our short stay for my son's wedding. We loved having the place everyone hung out at! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, January 30, 2019 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! Watching the turtles is always a treat. We greatly appreciate your review as well.
Reviewed On: 1/28/2019
great vacation It was wonderful. The location was great for getting around. The facility and sleeping arrangements were wonderful. The Kitchen was well stocked as were the beach toys. <br/><br/>The only complaints - the WIFI was slow, real slow and spotty at times. Cable was also limited to basic channels. Also the screen door to the outside was real sticky. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, September 18, 2017 So glad that you had a fabulous trip and that the accommodations worked for both you and your kids. We have two young kids and want the condo to be as ideal for your family as it is for ours. Sorry to hear that the WiFi was slow and the screen door was sticky. We have contacted the Homeowners Association about the Wifi as like you, we feel it should have a strong signal anywhere in the condo. Our handyman will go and look at the door. We only have basic cable as we have found the between the library of DVDs we have in the condo and the bluetooth ability to use Netflix by connecting a tablet or laptop to the TV, all of our viewing needs are met. But again, we appreciate the feedback. Warmly, Allison Krasnow & Mike Boals (owners)
Reviewed On: 9/13/2017
Stunning views of turtles and walking distance to beaches My wife and I took our three grown kids and one of their friends for seven nights to explore Kauai and its many beaches. And while we were away during most of the day, starting and ending each day sitting on the condo&#x2019;s deck&#x2014;enjoying the ocean breeze and watching the amazing sea turtles below&#x2014;was definitely a highlight.<br/><br/>The bedrooms were very comfortable, each with programmable ceiling fans and firm beds&#x2014;and the two bathrooms were nicely appointed. The master bedroom is in the back of the unit, away from the oceanside deck, but you can clearly hear the ocean waves breaking on the lava rocks below the condo. The kitchen is small, efficient and has everything you need to put together a meal, including a small dishwasher. We took turns cooking dinners and were quite comfortable around the dining table that accommodates six people.<br/><br/>We left our two boogie boards in the condo for future renters&#x2019; use. It was a five minute walk to Brenneke&#x2019;s Beach (which was great for boogie-boarding or swimming with turtles), and an 8 minute walk to Poipu Beach which had snorkeling opportunities. We rented swim fins at the surf shop across the street from Poipu Beach. We also ate at both Brennekes&#x2019;s Restaurant and its sandwich take-out deli, both of which were tasty.<br/><br/>We went zip lining, paddle boarding, tubing down former plantation irrigation ditches...we hiked from Shipwreck beach to Makauwahi Cave and got a tour (the condo has a book about the cave)...we went to the North Shore, experienced the best snorkeling at Tunnels Beach, hiked the Napali Coast Trail...and visited Wailua Falls, Waimea Canyon and Hanalei Bay. We swam at Kiahuna Beach, boogie-boarded at Kalapaki Beach, and enjoyed many restaurants, ice cream shops and farmer&#x2019;s markets. Kauai is a friendly island and has so much to experience and we look forward to returning sometime soon. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Poipu Shores. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, September 18, 2017 So glad you were able to do so many of the exciting adventures Kauai has to offer. Thanks for the boogie boards. I'm sure kids and adults will enjoy them for many months to come. If you're ever able to return in the winter, the whales come nearly as close to our deck as the sea turtles which is a rare treat. Warmly, Allison Krasnow & Mike Boals (owners)
- Tom S.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2017
Poipu Shores 2018 We absolutely loved our view from our room. We saw turtles, whales and spinner dolphins each day. The walk to the beach is quick even with children in tow! We were a bit disappointed with a few things. Upon arrival, my husband closed the door and the handle fell off (he fixed as best he could). A towel rack fell off the wall, (my husband fixed). The fridge was almost full of others foods including chips? Who puts chips in the fridge? My family has a gluten intolerance, so I had to empty it before I could fill it. There was also not a lot of space for our foods in the cupboards since they were full? It was confusing.. we were not sure why that was.. so we had stuff on the counters which was ok. The windows facing the water needed to be opened from the outside. The condo was clean, and we did enjoy our stay. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Sunday, April 8, 2018 We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit and are thrilled that you got to see turtles, dolphins and whales daily from the balcony. Thanks for sharing your concerns. We have let our property management company know and can assure you that they were addressed immediately. We hope you're able to return to Kauai with your family again soon. Warmly, Allison & Mike (owners)
Reviewed On: 3/19/2018
Amazing Ocean Front What an amazing ocean front property! We saw dolphins and sea turtles daily and with a heated pool... what else could we ask for? Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, August 6, 2018 Aloha, Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! Wow, turtles and dolphins daily sounds so special and is such a great feature of this home! We are so glad to hear you had an amazing experience and were able to enjoy the heated pool as well! We hope you had everything you needed in your home-away from home and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
- Beckie A.
Reviewed On: 5/11/2018
Week in Kauai Condo mediocre<br/>Needed cleaning and maintenance-door handle loose freezer door off fans dirty <br/>Slats missing on windows balcony disarrayed;would be nice to have a small safe on site <br/>View excellent Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Saturday, February 17, 2018 Dear Nancy: Thanks so much for your review of our condo and we wanted to let you know that we are in touch with our cleaners and property management company to ensure that the issues you raised are addressed. We adore our condo and want all guests to not only be comfortable, but have it be maintained and cleaned to ensure that you are always relaxed and at home. We do have a safe, in the master bedroom closet, and are sorry that its location wasn't clear. But we are as concerned about the issues you raise as you are and will be certain they are taken care of immediately. If you ever return to Kauai, we'd love to have you back! Warmly, Allison Krasnow & Mike Boals, owners
- Nancy B.
Reviewed On: 2/11/2018
Beautiful location Adventurous Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, May 31, 2018 Mahalo for your review and recommendation!
Reviewed On: 3/31/2018
Very poor management company This is an older unit with an amazing view. We actually looked at buying this unit in the past. We have rented all over the south shore over the past 20 years. This was hands down the most poorly managed unit we have been in. The cleaners were late - but sat around talking for an hour. We know because we came by several times to try to get in. The manager was very terse in text only communications. No Aloha. I will never rent anything again managed by Hawaii Life. <br/><br/>The unit has numerous easy fixes that could improve it. Door and faucet handles that fall off. Chipped dishes. Filthy outdoor railing ( i saw housecleaning in other units wiping this off). Window screens crusted with filth. I have pictures of the floor, which we washed when we came in, because it turned my feet black. The rags were covered with dirt on the initial wash. There were clumps of long hair on the bathroom carpet<br/><br/>If you want to see sea life- including turtles and whales there is no place better. The surf is very loud in this unit. So make sure you like that sound. The owners need to find better management and maybe charge a bit more to upgrade this facility to match quality of other units at Poipu Shores. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, February 1, 2018 Aloha, Thank you for your comments. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our entire team for not fulfilling your expectations. Please know that we take pride in our services and quality of properties. Your comments are our utmost priority and I promise to enroll our team to ensure these items are not overlooked and every guest is treated with professional assistance. I will make it my personal goal to look at these details and ensure they are fixed for our future guests. Thank you for giving us a try and we do hope that we can make it up to you in the future. Mahalo, Kahea
- joanna c.
Reviewed On: 1/24/2018
We found the end of the rainbow! We brought our adult children & grandchildren. Grandkids are 16 & 12. We all agree 301B was the best &#x201C;spot&#x201D; in the building & actually on that exact property location. The view was breathtaking. Sea turtles & seals kept us busy when just sitting on the patio. The beach was a short walk from the condo. Restaurants were also within walking distance. The condo slept 8 comfortably. The Master room mattress was wonderful. The place was clean & stocked well with necessities. We had a couple of requests for Holly. She was more than willing to help out & went out of her way to accommodate us. The pool was icing on the cake. If we ever come back, we will choose this very property. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Aloha! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear your family had a great stay and it sounds like you had everything you needed for an enjoyable experience. We appreciate you mentioning Holly! We agree, our guest's needs are very important to her and she does her best to accommodate however she can! Being so near to sea turtles and seals sounds so exciting and it's great your family was able to make use of the pool and the other resort amenities. It's wonderful to know you and your family had a comfortable home away from home and we hope you were able to make some lasting memories together. Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Reviewed On: 6/18/2018
Great Location We travelled as a family of 5 adults from the UK and we wasn't disappointed in the accommodation it was spacious and clean fully equipped with all you needed. The pool and sundeck were also a lovely addition to come back to after a days sightseeing. The location is also very central if you want to travel the island or take a walk down to the local bays. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, August 13, 2018 Aloha! Thank you for your review and recommendation. It's wonderful to know your family of 5 had everything you needed for an enjoyable experience! We agree, the central location of this home is very convenient to access the beach as well as sightseeing. We hope your family was able to explore a lot of what this area has to offer and make some lasting memories together! Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
- Michael N.
Reviewed On: 5/13/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 21, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 5 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 24, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Hawaii Life Rentals presents Poipu Shores, 3BR on the ocean in Sunny Poipu

ID 258739 - 5 beds (1 king, 1 queen, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Koloa Vacation Rentals
3 Bedroom Property on the Ocean in Sunny Poipu.
3 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Sleeps 6. Newly Renovated Oceanfront Property. Poipu Shores is Kauai's premier oceanfront complex with unparalleled shoreline views. Enjoy whale watching and searching for sea turtles from your private lanai or basque in the sun by the oceanfront swimming pool.

Unit 301-B is a newly renovated 3 bedroom, 2 bath family friendly condo where sea turtles swim in the waves just below the balcony all year long. The master bedroom has a King bed with a private bathroom and shower. The second bedroom has a Queen bed, ocean breeze and screen doors which open onto the large balcony. The third bedroom has two twin beds with windows that open onto the balcony overlooking the ocean and crashing waves. The living room has screen doors opening to the balcony, has a couch which opens into a full sized bed, and is adjacent to the second bathroom and shower. This is the ideal location for several couples or a family (or 2 families) tropical vacation whether you simply want to relax to the sound of the crashing waves or establish a base for island wide adventures. The unit includes beach towels, board games, DVDs, toys and children’s books, sand toys and basic adult and youth snorkeling gear to enhance your beach fun. A pack-n-play is available upon request. Poipu Beach for swimming, snorkeling, body surfing, surfing, open-water swimming, shaved ice and famed Brennecke’s Seafood Restaurant is a 5 minute walk from a path leading from the back of the condo. Rental gear for snorkeling, body surfing and surfing is a 5 minute drive away with both daily and weekly rates. Starbucks, other local cafes, fresh sushi and numerous other local shops and restaurants are minutes away. Awake in the early morning because you haven’t adjusted to jet lag? Paths along the ocean lead in both directions to the Grand Hyatt and Marriott Hotels and lengthy hiking trails along the rocky shore. Local guide books and maps will direct you to other amazing Kauai excursions including tubing down rivers, train rides through banana plantations, hiking in Waimea Canyon and single or multi-day sailing, snorkeling and hiking adventures along the Napali Coast. The Hawaii Life Concierge can help plan the details to maximize your island fun.

TA-155-193-9584-01 24 HR Contact

All of Hawaii Life Vacations Rentals are stocked with:
Fully equipped kitchens
Free Wifi
Beach Chairs
Beach Towels
Quality Linens
Access to washer/dryer
Personal Island Host and Complimentary Concierge

Injection Well Renovation
Start Date: May 01, 2019
Duration: 4 - 5 weeks
Hours of Work: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
There will be a drilling rig on site, guests can expect extremely loud noise from drilling throughout the day.
The entire lower parking lot will be closed.

Hawaii Life Rentals is a locally owned, licensed real estate company with rentals on Kauai, Maui, Oahu, and Hawaii. We offer on-island personal assistance and Concierge services.


Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals