×
max 7 guests      3 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Wifi
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • 2 days (48 hours)
    • SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Microwave
    • Cookware
    • Dining for 6
    • Dishwasher
    • Oven
    • Dishes and Utensils
    • Stove
    • Keurig coffee maker
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Washer & Dryer
    • WiFi
    • Jacuzzi tub in master bath
    • Pool
    • 1 King 1 Queen 1 Twin 1 futon
    • assigned parking
    • Apple TV
    • A/C in 2 Masters and Living
  • Business Attributes
    • TA-137-486-9504-01
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Shared Pool
    • 3 Lanais
    • Beach Chairs
    • Shared Gas BBQ
    • mountain and waterfall views
    • 2 boogie boards
    • one bike

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 7 to Nov 19 Min Stay 4 nights 325 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 16 Min Stay 4 nights 325 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 7 to Apr 5 Min Stay 6 nights 375 USD
Apr 6 to May 27 Min Stay 4 nights 325 USD
May 28 to Sep 6 Min Stay 6 nights 375 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 19 Min Stay 4 nights 325 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 7 to Nov 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,275 USD
Nov 20 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,625 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 2,275 USD
Dec 17, 2021 to Jan 6, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 3,500 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 7 to Apr 5 Min Stay 7 nights 2,625 USD
Apr 6 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,275 USD
May 28 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 2,625 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,275 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 7 to Nov 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,750 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 7 to Apr 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,250 USD
Apr 6 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,750 USD
May 28 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,250 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,750 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (16 raters)
Property condition (16 raters)
Location (16 raters)
Cleanliness (16 raters)
Services from rental manager (16 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Best view in hanalei The place was amazing, 10 minutes or less from hanalei close to shops and restaurants. Gated community. Best place to stay when in princeville Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, July 20, 2021 We are glad all was enjoyable and relaxing for you. We appreciate this feedback. We look forward to hosting you again! Mahalo from the Hawaii Life Vacations Team!
- Jay C.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2021
Villas of Kamalii #47 We had a wonderful time- Mahalo! The property was in great condition and we will definitely be back. The only suggestion we have is to provide toiletries for your guests. After traveling all day, we had to head to the store to buy soap and shampoo to take showers. It would have been nice to have that ready for us upon arrival. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, July 1, 2021 Aloha, We appreciate this feedback. Thanks for being such a great guest. We are glad all was accommodating and the place was exactly what you needed for a beautiful Hawaii vacation! We look forward to hosting you again! Mahalo from the Hawaii Life Vacations Team!
- Joseph L.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2021
Wonderful A+ Beautifully furnished and spacious home. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, June 24, 2019 We are so happy you had a wonderful stay ! We greatly appreciate your review as well.
- Tan N.
Reviewed On: 6/23/2019
AMAZING Hawaiin Vacation Rental What an amazing condo(really a home). VERY comfortable, plenty of room for all 8 of us. Million dollar view from the main balcony. My wife had to drag me away...I could have sat there all day watching the mountains and waterfalls. Kitchen had everything we needed, beds were great. super pillows. The owners spared nothing when furnishing this home. We will definitely be back..also there is a small coffee shop/golf snack shop across the street. very convenient.We walked to a great hidden beach... A+ rental...great value..great Home for a great island! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Sunday, December 29, 2019 We are so happy you had a wonderful stay and it met you every need! We greatly appreciate your review as well.  
Reviewed On: 12/29/2019
Nice Property Beautiful unit with minor issues that we resolved ourselves. Could use a couple of updates. View is amazing, unit is big and accommodated 6 with no problems. Very well stocked!
- Stayce D.
Reviewed On: 1/16/2020
Great stay The condo is great. We my wife and I, our 2 year old child, and two other couples. Place was well set up for this: nice common area in the unit. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, March 2, 2020 We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our condo , and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Kauai. We greatly appreciate your review as well!
- Richard F.
Reviewed On: 2/29/2020
Excellent Vacation Home; Two Lovely Bedroom Suites The house was extremely well-appointed with everything for a comfortable stay including starter items. The view was lovely from the upper decks, the property was very clean, and the plates, utensils, etc. were very well stocked.<br/>There was also plenty of beach equipment for our use.<br/>We were two couples and two children. The space was certainly large enough for all of us. One child slept in the office/futon area, but the other small child had to sleep on the couch next to the laundry area (no privacy).<br/>The children especially enjoyed the pool every day.<br/>We also liked the fact that this "community" was close to the main road, and relatively private, unlike some of the northern communities of Princeville that had hundreds of condos.<br/>Would highly recommend this property. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, August 14, 2018 Aloha, thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation! We are very glad to hear this space was large enough for your family and it sounds like you had everything you needed for an enjoyable experience! It's wonderful you were able to enjoy the pool every day and we hope you made some lasting memories together. Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Reviewed On: 5/26/2018
Kauai Vacation Fantastic place to stay. Extremely peaceful and quiet. Well maintained. Excellent location. <br/>Couple suggestions not complaints be any means: 1) Wi-fi was sometimes slow and not able to stream video, maybe add an Apple TV to media center 2) Have some directions as to how to use the air conditioner units
- Jeremiah W.
Reviewed On: 5/15/2018
Nothing short of a dream stay Everything was perfect. The house is roomy and very comfortably accomodated 2 couples and 3 kids. Bright open areas and amazing views. This felt like borrowing a friend's house, it had everything you need and don't have when on vacation, bike, beach gear, tupperwares, grocery bags, umbrellas, etc... Location is great if Princeville is your choice. Hawaii Life poeple were very friendly all along. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Aloha! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation! The entire team here at Hawaii Life is so thrilled to hear you and your family had a dream stay with us and we are so glad you had everything you needed. It sounds like you were able to make use of this home's amenities and have some fun using the beach gear, bikes etc. We hope you and your family were able to make some lasting memories together and have a fun and relaxing experience on Kauai. Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Reviewed On: 3/24/2018
Amazing views of Mountains and lots of room inside Family of 5 stayed May 25th - June 1st 2018. Mostly cloudy the entire time we were there but local said that was unusual. It rained briefly every day. Very lush, green, and gorgeous area. Very quiet and peaceful area. Hot tub is HOT which was amazing and pool was cold, so we would got back and forth between them. Gas grill is at the pool which is not convenient to use it. It is up a hill to walk to it. House was very clean except for the floors. The floors need to be mopped really well. Ran out of dishwasher cleaner after 2nd day (2 uses) so bring your own. The ad says there is air conditioning. That is not accurate. I never would have rented this place if I had known the truth. They have 2 large portable AC units. My husband put one in 2 of the 3 bedrooms that had a porch/balcony. He put it in the sliding door to vent out the hot air tube and the water line so both ran outside. He then used trash bags and chip clips to block bugs/birds to fly into room above the unit. Both got that room cool after running it for hours. But no where else in house had anything but a ceiling fan. During the day it got hot in the house. The windows open and are kept open but the trade winds are blocked from coming into house due to angle of windows opening. Luckily we were not home much during the day. Best beach near by is Anini beach which has calm water due to a coral reef off the coast. Lots of shallow water for little ones plus very long beach so not crowded at all. Go down the road at this beach towards the campground for best water for snorkeling. House is very roomy! 4 beds was prefect! Kitchen is updated and plenty of room for multiple cooks. No room in cabinets or closet to put your own food though, so had to leave on counter which is not ideal. No bug issues I am happy to report!!! Balcony off living room is large! Princeville is gorgeous BUT it is super far from everything, except for Hanalei but that is only a 1 day town to hang out at.
- Laura J.
Reviewed On: 6/11/2018
Perfection Perfect setting and accommodations for my family to enjoy and celebrate my mother's 65th birthday vacation! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, July 18, 2018 Aloha! Thank you for your excellent review and recommendation! We are so thrilled you were able to celebrate your mother's 65th birthday with us and we hope your family had everything they needed for a wonderful experience! Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2018
About what we expected. Typical condo. Unit was in good condition.<br/><br/>Refrigerator did not work the entire 10 days we were there. They ended up bringing in a temporary unit and putting it in the garage. Communication on getting a replacement unit was nonexistent. This was inconvenient to say the least. <br/><br/>Sheets did not fit the futon. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Saturday, March 24, 2018 Hi. Thank you so much for your comments. It is unfortunate that the refrigerator failed unexpectedly, we were not expecting that. We immediately ordered a new one but it takes 3-4 weeks for delivery since our local Home Depot does not keep them in stock. We placed the back up refrigerator in the garage and I know it was not ideal but we thank you for putting up with the hassle. As for the sheets, it appears the futon sheets were in a different closet. Since then, we have made them easier to find. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope you will return to visit Kauai again. Mahalo, Kahea
Reviewed On: 3/20/2018
Spectacular location The home is beautiful and the views are spectacular! We loved the wood floors and the 2 large bedrooms/bathrooms. The 3rd room/office is small, but comfortable. The home is full of windows, which highlights the beautiful scenery in the area. The home is conveniently located near shopping centers and all of the amazing activities and restaurants in Hanalei. We also liked the fact that the home is in a secure/gated neighborhood. Overall, we were very pleased with the home. The only negative, which wasn't specific to this property, is the parking, which is very narrow. It seems to be a prevailing problem on the island. I would also replace or remove the seat cushions on the kitchen and dinner table stools/chairs; they're fairly worn. Everything else was fantastic! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, July 24, 2018 Aloha! Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and it sounds like you had everything you needed for a pleasant experience! We agree, the location of this home is very convenient to access beaches as well as shopping and sightseeing. We appreciate your suggestions for the seat cushions and we can definitely look into this for our future guests! Overall, we are thrilled to know you had a fantastic time and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Hawaii.
- Adam H.
Reviewed On: 4/15/2018
Princeville stay at Villas of Kamalii #47 Overall condo was very nice, clean & met our needs. Since we have rented through VRBO many times in the past, I will say our experience in dealing directly with owners has been better. Little things like a stock of needed supplies has been better at other locations. For example, no Kleenex anywhere in the unit, a limited amount of TP, and no bath rug for stepping out of the shower. Towels were still wet when we entered & some of the windows & blinds needed maintenance. Desc. does say portable air conditioners, but did not realize we had to roll them out of closets and set them up through patio doors. Also don't plan on parking in garage if you have anything larger than mid size car. Our minivan did not fit. Eric was very quick to respond to anything we asked about.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2018
Villas of Kamalii 47 Overall a very enjoyable experience. Plenty of room for the 6 of us. Great location. Unit has some problems but not enough to greatly inconvenience us. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, February 15, 2018 Aloha! Thank you for the review and recommendation. We are glad to hear you had a very enjoyable experience and any minor issues were not enough to inconvenience you. It's great your whole group was comfortable and had enough space! We hope you were able to make some lasting memories together and we hope to see you again on your next trip!
Reviewed On: 1/8/2018
More than 5 stars! This place truly made our vacation relaxing. Excellent location, fully equipped kitchen with everything a home needs and more, beach towels and chairs, a cooler... you name it. This must be someone's full time home and I am so pleased they were willing to share it with us. Stunning view of the mountains, lots of windows, mobile AC units worked sufficiently to keep us comfortable. Large home overall with excellent decor and furnishings. I would absolutely stay here again. This is likely our go-to spot for all future trips. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Friday, February 16, 2018 Aloha! We are so happy to hear you found your new home away from home and it sounds like you had everything you needed for a comfortable stay! Thank you so much for your excellent review and recommendation. It's great you were able to utilize the full kitchen and some of the included beach gear! We hope you were able to make some lasting memories together and we hope to see you back on your next visit!
- Dianna E.
Reviewed On: 2/14/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 21, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 5 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 15, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jul 12, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

5 minute drive to Hanalei Bay, Gorgeous mountain and waterfall views

ID 236094 - 4 beds (1 king, 1 queen, 1 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 7 occupants.
Princeville Vacation Rentals
Villas of Kamalii is a new, quality constructed, premier gated community in Princeville. Villa #47 has unobstructable waterfall and mountain views that will simply amaze.. Villas of Kamalii is a new, quality constructed, premier gated community in Princeville. Villa #47 has unobstructable waterfall and mountain views that will simply amaze. The Mokihana floor plan is an 1825sf split-level layout featuring a vaulted entry with art nook, two master bedroom suites, a third bedroom/den, garden courtyard, three lanais, and an attached single car garage. Living space includes 55 inch cable television, Dining set for six with additional two barstools.
First Master Suite with King bed, ensuite bath with jacuzzi tub, separate large walk in shower, cable television and portable AIR CONDITIONING unit. Off the master bedroom is a twin size day bed.
Second Master Suite with Queen bed and futon, ensuite bath will large walk in with shower, dual sink vanity, television, desk, closet, cable television and portable AIR CONDITIONING unit.
Third bedroom with queen size futon, cable television, and desk.
Appointments include slab granite in the kitchen and marble tile countertops in the bathrooms, Kohler and Grohe plumbing fixtures, Stainless Steel GE kitchen appliances, with maple kitchen cabinets, side-by-side washer/dryer and utility sink in the downstairs laundry area. There is bamboo wood floors throughout with tile in the bathrooms, kitchen, and laundry area. The common elements include heated pool and spa with a large gas barbeque grille. The home is steps away from the Makai Golf Course Club House.
Includes assigned parking, one bicycle, boogie boards, pool toys, beach chairs and towels, and cooler available.
TA-137-486-9504-01 24 Hr Contact

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543